$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great resort for the price!

Wonderful friendly atmosphere. The food and drinks were very good. The staff went the extra mile to... See full review

  • PVR Lover
  • Jul 28, 2014
Puerto Vallarta all-inclusive hotel entertains with multiple activities
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarita
Business
Petaluma, calif.
Jun 20, 2013

Petaluma clarita

We have been staying here two times a year for 37 years. It is not as fancy as some, but clean, comfortable, and the staff go out of their way tp please you in so many ways. We will return in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Beach vendors are kind and nice people. Love the real pearls and jewelry the people make. They will make anything or design something to your liking and color.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
78hockey
Business
Topeka, Ks
Feb 16, 2013

Great family vacation

Returned from 8 day stay with a group of 11 people from 9-79. Everyone had a good time. Plenty to do both on and off sight. If you are looking for a nice room with a great location this resort will meet your needs. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The city bus stop is 2 blocks away. Trips to down town cost less than $2 round trip. We felt safe and frequently ventured out to explore. My 76 yr old mother was comfortable and walked many places alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo from Petaluma
Business
Petaluma Ca
Jan 15, 2013

A wonderful birthday celebration!!,

It was so wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable!!, one evening I had the privilege of "releasing the turtles"....it was the highlight Of my trip! The weather was good, meeting people a Great experience, the beach, the breakfasts at the Lap alpaca,seeing the Carnival cruise ship right next To our place.the bus ride downtown,and the streets Of P.V. Can't wait to return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Flea Market downtown if you can stand all the constant badgering!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves2travel62
Business
Tillamook, Oregon
Jan 5, 2013

Family friendly mulit-cultural fun on the beach.

Great clean beach with lovely sand and gentle waves...a supermarket less than two blocks away...lots of fun activities for the kids, warm pools, attentive staff, clean rooms and always lots to eat. Great little craft mart with about 50 liitle shopping spaces and sellers who enjoy interacting...we added this day on to a two week vacation package that we spent here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get sand toys, sunscreen, sundries and what ever else at the supermarket less than two blocks away.... much less expensive than hotel shops... The venders at the Artisan's Mart just north of the hotel are much more likely to barter than those on the Malecon...especially if there are no cruise ships in port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seattle101
Business
seattle
Dec 30, 2012

Great bargain

This hotel is basic and comfortable. The event staff were great! The room had a broken drawer and a few ants but a view of the main pool. We were very happy with the hotel compared to the rate we paid. We were there in an off week so didn't have problems with lines at the buffet. There was a variety of good foods in the buffet and the reservations restaurants were good too. Our kids, 4 & 6, had a great time, enjoyed the childcare and kids pool. Almost all the other children spoke only Spanish which was a bit of a barrier to our kids making playmates. Our room was great and in the wing between the 2 adult pools. Evening shows were campy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pioneer Bob
Business
Mt Prospect, IL
Dec 5, 2012

Family Friendly

Coming to this hotel for almost 30 years. The very friendly staff is what makes this hotel a pleasant place to stay. It has a very Mexican feel and has 2 superior restaurants and daily snack bar as well as a buffet. Worth the bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French and Italian restaurants are excellent. The French, Sans Souci, does flaming crepes and flaming coffees. Great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACK AND MAUREEN
Business
LAKEWOOD CO.
Nov 26, 2012

LOTS OF FRIENDS

We enjoy this hotel as we have been staying there for many years. We got bands to the hotel next door as many of our staff frends were working there,it was great. If all go's well we will be going back next Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ITS ALL RIGHT THERE WHY GO ANYPLACE we do go to town and to a few places you have to get out at times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Business
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capt. Blackberry
Business
Puertto Vallarta, Mex.
Nov 11, 2012

Disappointed this year!

Disappointed with our treatment after staying there so many times previously. (about 20-25) We asked for a first floor room, told there weren't any and to come back tomorrow. Went down and were told to bring luggage down by 12:00 and could have room at 3:00. Went back and were told still no availability and to come again tomorrow. Went back following day and were offered a room across from the kiddy daycare and right by kiddy pool and playground. (we did not bring any children so we declined that room for noise reasons) We did not go back and ask again. ( we were on the top floor and seperated from our travel companions). By Sun. our travel companions decided to move next door to the adult only sister hotel at a cost of $300. We chose to not move (our cost would have been $550 to complete our 2 weeks) Weekends seem to be overbooked with more than 4 guests per room. They ran out of beach towels, room towels, straws, some liqours, and steak . For 3 nights they had a group of students as guests that knocked on doors, made loud noise in rooms and hallways, and called other rooms from 12:00a.m.- 5:00 a.m. After complaining tto the front desk the knocking and the noisiness did improve. Many times on the weekend trying to get a drink at the beach bar was difficult, but we did have a beach server who did a good job. The hotel seems to have a great staff of doormen, waitstaff, maids, and bartenders, though at times (weekends) they could really use more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas couple
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 17, 2012

The good, the bad and the ugly

Well... when we first arrived for our 2 week stay, we were ready to switch hotels within minutes, even if it meant paying for a new hotel. The place was very crowded with guests, vendors, kids. I've never seen this many vendors in one place. We had to wait a long time to be helped at the front desk. Combination of heat, crowd,etc.. just did not help create a good first impression. My wife suggested we give the hotel a couple of days and then decide if we want to change hotels. So.. we ended up staying the 2 weeks and actually had a good time, but I would not stay here again for the following reasons: DISTANCE: When I was preparing for this trip and read all the reviews, I thought being close to the marina and town was a good thing. Not so! The closer you are to the marina and town, the more vendors you'll see. The first few days, we must have said "no thank you" to vendors few hundred times a day. sometimes to the same vendors. I have never in my life seen so many vendors in one place. The second reason we wanted to stay close to town is to be able to go to town whenever we wanted to. We went to town twice. Not worth being close. So, if being close to town is important to you, think hard!! FOOD: There are 3 specialty restaurants ,one buffet and a beach snack place. The Japanese and Italian restaurants leave a lot to be desired. On a scale of 1-10, I would give the Japanese a 2 and the Italian a 4. The buffet needs some serious change of menu. It felt like they had the same foods every day, and it was Mexican food for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. I realize we're in Mexico, but a little change wouldn't hurt. The Beach snack is good, and the French restaurant is excellent. a 9 on a scale of 1 to 10. One inconvenient thing for the specialty restaurants is that every time you made reservations to one of these restaurants, you had to go to the front desk after 5pm to pick up a ticket to present when you go eat. Just seemed silly and often inconvenient. KIDS: If you don't have kids this is not the place for you. Been to Mexico 6 times, and I have never seen this many kids in one resort. They definitely cater to kids. Our 12 year old had a great time. They have a pool room with video games. He met a lot of kids and made friends. They have hot dogs and hamburger stands throughout the place. They do a lot of shows and activities that revolve around kids. Again, if you don't kids or don't like being around kids, this place is not for you. Pools and Bars. Well.. this is an area that also needs major improvement. They have 2 pools and one large warm jacuzzi. All are small and often overcrowded. The pools have no shaded area or anywhere to hide from the sun if you're in the water. There are 3 bars in the resort and only one of them is pool side. it's in the jacuzzi which is for adults only. So, if your kid likes to order his non alcoholic drink poolside, he won't be able to do that here. STAFF: The activity staff is super friendly. The front desk staff was Ok. not overly friendly. We often had to wait for customer service. they always seemed to be super busy at the front desk. Also not a lot of English speaking staff overall. Overall we had a good time, but it's not a place I would recommend to a friend or return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top