$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shayna Elizabeth
Family
Aguascalientes, Mexico
May 25, 2014

Great for families

Just got back from our vacation there and originally we had booked 2 rooms being we are a family of 8 and after they saw us together they upgraded our room to 1 Penthouse at no additional cost. The Penthouse fits us all comfortably, it was outdated but we didn't spend much time in the room. Location was great, next to flea market, close to mall, and restaurants. Great waterpark for kids and the guy working there was amazing. The kids club were fun, my kids decided to take part in some activities they held like singing, joke telling, swim exercises, etc. I would have to say I was disappointed that they didn't have snorkeling, and upon arriving a lady was bugging us to do a time share type thing that involved a 90 minute class and being we are a fam of 8 youngest is 1 we didn't have time for it, nor were interested and yet she managed to seek us out daily and bothering us. Yes you get discounts like 2 for the price of 1 massage but we were there on a family vacation and to relax. The beach was also very big compared to Barcelo where we have stayed previously. The buffet was good overall but needs more of a variety, same as snack bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Banana boat guy $100 pesos per person NOT higher Jet ski guy $500 pesos for 30 minutes NOT more Ladies that braid hair $150 pesos for WHOLE head (they will try $300 or $150 for half head) Ride Horses $200 pesos for 30 min Dresses $130-$150pesos each or 2 for $280pesos

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mirek and Ella
Couples
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Apr 27, 2014

Worst vacation ever

If you don't have children, stay away. Club is ONLY! for families with children. My husband and I wanted to relax on our vacation, kids running around, screaming, no place to hide. Food was no good, and we're not picky eaters. Same food for days, what they didn't finish for dinner you had it for breakfast. Our first time in Puerto Vallarta and the way we feel it can be the last. They upgraded our room to honeymoon suite after we refused to stay in they apartment, ocean view was nice, but still not for adults, please check this resort before you go there without children, don't think we don't like kids, we have three of our own and three grandchildren and we love them dearly. Some kids have no control. Drinks are not drinkable, food not eatable, beach is very dirty, nobody cleans it or the beach chairs, staff never smiles. Very sad place for vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and adult daughters
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2014

Good value for the money

The staff for the most part were friendly, especially at the bars and restaurants. Front desk staff was not the most helpful or friendly. Need to improve the process for making reservations to eat in the on-site restaurants. The public restrooms need updating and better air flow. We did not have children with, but this is a perfect place for families with young children. Nice and close to the airport and Vallarta Marina. Some of the chairs around the pool area are in need of replacement. Free WiFi service should be available. Main buffet area needs to be better labeled for smoother flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to eat in the on-site restaurants, as the buffet and snack bar get a little old with the same type food choices each day.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJegl
Family
Boston
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACyclist13
Couples
Owatonna, MN
Feb 20, 2014

Great service

Great place. Service was good, staff was great. House keeping did continuously short us towels and the construction was a little annoying, but still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop the flee markets when the ships are not in port for the best deals.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JACK AND MAUREEN
Family
LAKEWOOD CO.
Nov 26, 2013

we had to stay at the Golden Crown Paradise Resort

The Golden Crown Paridise Resort was great we liked it alot. We hade to stay there because the Crown Paradise Resort was under cont. We got to use both hotels. The Golden Resort is all adult.witch is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

short walk to everthing. very frindley

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHerna9895
Family
Sacramento, CA
Nov 14, 2013

Great for the price!

This hotel was right on the beach and had a fantastic kid's pool that my family loved. The only cons were a very hard bed and massive construction going on to improve the facilities (we travelled 11/2013). The benefits of construction were that the hotel was only a quarter full, so there were no long lines at the buffet and beach chairs always available. I would come back again, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the flea market in town and bargain!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
78hockey
Family
Topeka, Ks
Feb 16, 2013

Great family vacation

Returned from 8 day stay with a group of 11 people from 9-79. Everyone had a good time. Plenty to do both on and off sight. If you are looking for a nice room with a great location this resort will meet your needs. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The city bus stop is 2 blocks away. Trips to down town cost less than $2 round trip. We felt safe and frequently ventured out to explore. My 76 yr old mother was comfortable and walked many places alone.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo from Petaluma
Couples
Petaluma Ca
Jan 15, 2013

A wonderful birthday celebration!!,

It was so wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable!!, one evening I had the privilege of "releasing the turtles"....it was the highlight Of my trip! The weather was good, meeting people a Great experience, the beach, the breakfasts at the Lap alpaca,seeing the Carnival cruise ship right next To our place.the bus ride downtown,and the streets Of P.V. Can't wait to return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Flea Market downtown if you can stand all the constant badgering!!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves2travel62
Family
Tillamook, Oregon
Jan 5, 2013

Family friendly mulit-cultural fun on the beach.

Great clean beach with lovely sand and gentle waves...a supermarket less than two blocks away...lots of fun activities for the kids, warm pools, attentive staff, clean rooms and always lots to eat. Great little craft mart with about 50 liitle shopping spaces and sellers who enjoy interacting...we added this day on to a two week vacation package that we spent here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get sand toys, sunscreen, sundries and what ever else at the supermarket less than two blocks away.... much less expensive than hotel shops... The venders at the Artisan's Mart just north of the hotel are much more likely to barter than those on the Malecon...especially if there are no cruise ships in port.

Back to menu Return to top