$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great resort for the price!

Wonderful friendly atmosphere. The food and drinks were very good. The staff went the extra mile to... See full review

  • PVR Lover
  • Jul 28, 2014
Puerto Vallarta all-inclusive hotel entertains with multiple activities
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVR Lover
Business
Salem, Missouri
Jul 28, 2014

Great resort for the price!

Wonderful friendly atmosphere. The food and drinks were very good. The staff went the extra mile to please us. Lots of fun activities at the resort. We did the city tour which was a long day and we ran a bit late, but was interesting and we saw some beautiful places. It is located very close to the airport which was also very nice. The only negative comment I can make is checking out. Long lines because it was a Sunday and many people were leaving and also checking in at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At this resort, you have to call to make reservations for the restaurants. Call early in the morning in order to get through. We were able to try all of them and we thought the Italian was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misweeza
Business
Runaway Bay, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Nice for the money

Lets start with the cons: As soon as we checked in a woman working there asked us to come back down as soon as we got settled into our room so she could go over the amenities. We did so thinking she would go over all we needed to know as far as restaurant locations on property, water equipment and so on. It was just an attempt to get us a discounted massage in return for sitting through a 90 minute sales pitch. We declined and went on down to the beach. Literally every 7 to 10 minutes someone would walk up to our beach chairs bothering us to buy jewelry, sunglasses, dresses, temporary tattoos or wanting to braid our hair. This continued all day all 6 days we were there. Very annoying. We also had to continually go to the desk to ask about the hours of operation for the various bars or snack sites, ask about yoga classes, ect. There should have been a true orientation to inform us of these things along with all the other amenities offered. Our kids really wanted to use the zip line but it wasn't ever open when we went to the pool. We finally found someone who could tell us when it was open. Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays from noon to 2:00. We arrived Monday morning but didn't know about it in time. Wednesday we had an excursion scheduled and we left before noon on Saturday. Very disappointed kids. Now the pros: Very friendly buffet and bar staff. There was always something we liked being served at the buffet. Super clean rooms. Wonderful beach and awesome kids pool. Adult pool with super large hot tub with swim up bar. Beautiful grounds. Literally right next door to the marina if you have some sort of boat excursion scheduled. 5 minute walk tops. Also a flea market at the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport, DO NOT stop for the people asking you how you are getting to your hotel. They want to take you "for free" and hook you into going to a sales pitch for 90 minutes at a super expensive resort. Just keep walking and tell them you have a ride waiting for you outside. They will not take no for an answer. We waisted a whole day with that nonsense for free transport to and from airport and an excursion to El Eden which was a waste of a second day. If you want to go to El Eden just take a taxi there. It's awesome, but on the "free" excursion they stop 3 times for shopping at vendors I'm sure they get a kickback from. We only got to spend 1 and a half hours actually at El Eden and the rest of the day was wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shayna Elizabeth
Business
Aguascalientes, Mexico
May 25, 2014

Great for families

Just got back from our vacation there and originally we had booked 2 rooms being we are a family of 8 and after they saw us together they upgraded our room to 1 Penthouse at no additional cost. The Penthouse fits us all comfortably, it was outdated but we didn't spend much time in the room. Location was great, next to flea market, close to mall, and restaurants. Great waterpark for kids and the guy working there was amazing. The kids club were fun, my kids decided to take part in some activities they held like singing, joke telling, swim exercises, etc. I would have to say I was disappointed that they didn't have snorkeling, and upon arriving a lady was bugging us to do a time share type thing that involved a 90 minute class and being we are a fam of 8 youngest is 1 we didn't have time for it, nor were interested and yet she managed to seek us out daily and bothering us. Yes you get discounts like 2 for the price of 1 massage but we were there on a family vacation and to relax. The beach was also very big compared to Barcelo where we have stayed previously. The buffet was good overall but needs more of a variety, same as snack bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Banana boat guy $100 pesos per person NOT higher Jet ski guy $500 pesos for 30 minutes NOT more Ladies that braid hair $150 pesos for WHOLE head (they will try $300 or $150 for half head) Ride Horses $200 pesos for 30 min Dresses $130-$150pesos each or 2 for $280pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mirek and Ella
Business
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Apr 27, 2014

Worst vacation ever

If you don't have children, stay away. Club is ONLY! for families with children. My husband and I wanted to relax on our vacation, kids running around, screaming, no place to hide. Food was no good, and we're not picky eaters. Same food for days, what they didn't finish for dinner you had it for breakfast. Our first time in Puerto Vallarta and the way we feel it can be the last. They upgraded our room to honeymoon suite after we refused to stay in they apartment, ocean view was nice, but still not for adults, please check this resort before you go there without children, don't think we don't like kids, we have three of our own and three grandchildren and we love them dearly. Some kids have no control. Drinks are not drinkable, food not eatable, beach is very dirty, nobody cleans it or the beach chairs, staff never smiles. Very sad place for vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and adult daughters
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2014

Good value for the money

The staff for the most part were friendly, especially at the bars and restaurants. Front desk staff was not the most helpful or friendly. Need to improve the process for making reservations to eat in the on-site restaurants. The public restrooms need updating and better air flow. We did not have children with, but this is a perfect place for families with young children. Nice and close to the airport and Vallarta Marina. Some of the chairs around the pool area are in need of replacement. Free WiFi service should be available. Main buffet area needs to be better labeled for smoother flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to eat in the on-site restaurants, as the buffet and snack bar get a little old with the same type food choices each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJegl
Business
Boston
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACyclist13
Business
Owatonna, MN
Feb 20, 2014

Great service

Great place. Service was good, staff was great. House keeping did continuously short us towels and the construction was a little annoying, but still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop the flee markets when the ships are not in port for the best deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k s and l f
Business
winnipeg, manitoba canada
Jan 26, 2014

Great Family vacation

Spent 1 week all inclusive. Had an amazing time, especially if bring/have children. My 6 yr old son spent 5-6 hours in the kids pool daily. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was completely remodelled and most renovations were finished at the hotel. Would recommend this hotel 100%, especially families with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JACK AND MAUREEN
Business
LAKEWOOD CO.
Nov 26, 2013

we had to stay at the Golden Crown Paradise Resort

The Golden Crown Paridise Resort was great we liked it alot. We hade to stay there because the Crown Paradise Resort was under cont. We got to use both hotels. The Golden Resort is all adult.witch is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

short walk to everthing. very frindley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHerna9895
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 14, 2013

Great for the price!

This hotel was right on the beach and had a fantastic kid's pool that my family loved. The only cons were a very hard bed and massive construction going on to improve the facilities (we travelled 11/2013). The benefits of construction were that the hotel was only a quarter full, so there were no long lines at the buffet and beach chairs always available. I would come back again, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the flea market in town and bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top