$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
88 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place to stay

Overall I enjoyed my stay., would be nice if local friends could visit by pool. Locations is perfect! See full review

  • Happy traveler 2014
  • Apr 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Hotel Map

20.6015 -105.2373
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International,6 miles.
Area description
Perfectly located in a romantic section of Puerto Vallarta, a five-minute walk to downtown for shopping, dining and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corregidor
Chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Great European size hotel

Our first room, over the entrance, would probably be too small for larger travelers--i.e.., Canadians and Americans. Ironically, the balcony was easily 80% the size of the room. It faced the street, and, unfortunately, the noise from the bars around the corner was unbearable. We moved to a room in the back facing the courtyard and it was perfect. The staff was genuinely attentive, the rooftop swimming pool small, but lovely. The art and rustic furniture were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doña Rosa, Freddy's Toucan, and Café de Olla, all on Basilio Badillo, are good unpretentious restaurants. For real charcoal grilled chicken, the chain Pollo Feliz is always a great value.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
European abroad
Orange County, CA
Dec 18, 2012

great value

Conveniently located in the heart of Zona Romantica, only a block away from the beach, surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shops, cafes and art galleries.... Hotel is part of a group of 3 hotels - Los Arcos, Los Arcos Suites and Dona Susana. You are free to use any amenities of either one of the hotels. Friendly staff is always ready to assist you and to direct you to many near-by restaurants, shops, clubs etc. Charming traditional colonial Spanish style hotel. Simple but clean, if you don't want to waste money in a luxury resort, this is your hotel to stay in PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley97
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 28, 2012

All about the location!

Hotel Casa Dona Susana is not your top of the line hotel. The regular king rooms are rather small. However we received a free upgrade to a "suite" with Kitchenette + Balcony. The room was much bigger and came with a good sized mini fridge. The suite is still one bedroom with a bathroom, so it's similar to a bachelor apartment. After 2 days we received notice that the city was turning off the water at Casa Dona, so we had to move to another room at one of the 2 sister hotels. Victor (the manager) at the front desk was very helpful in finding a room that met our needs. We ended up staying the rest of the time at Los Arcos Suites (right across the street). This suite had a separate living room and kitchen, and they all have a nice balcony. I would highly recommend upgrading to the suite at los arcos if you can as it is only about 80 pesos more per night (in the low season) The pools at Los Arcos were are average and were often fairly dirty. However the rooftop pool at Casa Dona Susana was clean and beautiful. It was a great place to go to relax. If you are considering the "all inclusive" package, I would not recommend it. Their food was average at best, and the "national drinks" at the bar that were included were terrible. We ended up eating out 50% of the time, and hardly ever drank any liquor at the hotel. The beer was the only good drink they offer. This hotel was all about the location. We did not need a taxi for anything. The Malecon is right there, and so is most of the nightlife. Also very close to the gay/lesbian beach (blue chairs) and nightlife if you are looking for that. Service was always excellent, and we never had any issues with any request from staff at the front desk or at the restaurant. Late check out was also available with a courtesy room. We had a late flight at 6PM so it was nice to spend the afternoon at the hotel with the option of still taking a shower before leaving. We will definitely be back to Los Arcos/Casa Dona Susana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk pretty much anywhere for amazing night life

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blissed out
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Serene

i loved every bit of my stay. the location is perfect! the room was basic but had everything i needed - a mini refrigerator and stove, tv, comfortable king bed, a safe and was cleaned everyday. the place is so quiet, i had the gorgeous rooftop pool all to myself most times. you get access to two other los arcos hotel pools, (one that is right on the beach) and with a tip of your choosing the staff will set up lounge chairs on the beach and an umbrella wherever you like. can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

el brujo! best mexican restaurant. a medium walk or short cab ride. inexpensive and incredible!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search