$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place to stay

Overall I enjoyed my stay., would be nice if local friends could visit by pool. Locations is perfect! See full review

  • Happy traveler 2014
  • Apr 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Hotel Map

20.6015 -105.2373
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International,6 miles.
Area description
Perfectly located in a romantic section of Puerto Vallarta, a five-minute walk to downtown for shopping, dining and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 138
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveler 2014
British Columbia Canada
Apr 6, 2014

Great place to stay

Overall I enjoyed my stay., would be nice if local friends could visit by pool. Locations is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The name is Nick
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Nov 7, 2012

Nice place plus options

Casa Dona Susana is one of three properties in the heart of the "Zona Romantica", probably the most interesting area of PV. All three had nice pools (all of which you could use) and nice rooms and the staff was willing to move your reservation to the hotel that best suited you. All in all, a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CandiSeattle
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great location

Very comfortable beds, excellent location, wonderful staff. Loved the quiet pool on the roof, no kids splashing around, EVER! I'll definately stay at Casa Dona Susana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BringABook
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2011

Fine place, but make sure you get a deal

Stayed there over Christmas. It's a nice little hotel, with a tree growing right inside the lobby, and a pool on the roof. I had no idea what the prices for hotels in PV were and so paid about sixty US including taxes for a king-size bed, which seemed too much after I took survey on the ground ans saw many other nice places available for forty-five to fifty. Location is great, and you can use the Los Arcos beach access and towel service. Rooms were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at resort hotels. There are lots of small eateries that serve awesome food for US$4 per breakfast and $10 per dinner.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Central, friendly hotel with good prices

If you are looking to stay in the old part of town, this hotel is great. It is one block from the beach. You get to use all the facilities of the sister hotel - beach chairs, towels, etc. - but no kids or families and half the price. The rooms are basic but have very good showers and air conditioning. The pool on the top of the hotel is awesome for early morning or late night swims. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful, even remembering our names throughout the week. Two drawbacks would be that if you are looking for luxurious room, this isn't it. Also, the hotel has no balconies like the sister hotels. But if you want a great base for exploring and having fun, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Cafe de Olla, just around the corner. Don't let the line scare you off.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Central, friendly hotel with good prices

If you are looking to stay in the old part of town, this hotel is great. It is one block from the beach. You get to use all the facilities of the sister hotel - beach chairs, towels, etc. - but no kids or families and half the price. The rooms are basic but have very good showers and air conditioning. The pool on the top of the hotel is awesome for early morning or late night swims. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful, even remembering our names throughout the week. Two drawbacks would be that if you are looking for luxurious room, this isn't it. Also, the hotel has no balconies like the sister hotels. But if you want a great base for exploring and having fun, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Cafe de Olla, just around the corner. Don't let the line scare you off.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks, CA.
Jan 2, 2010

Casa Dona Susana

Great location, near downtown and restaurants and bars. Good food at Los Arcos. Fun bar nearby,Andalea's. Excellent beds. Quiet and restful. Helpul staff, especially Lourdes. The ambience of this hotel was wonderful, very old Mexico and charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver british Columbia
Apr 23, 2009

casa don susnana

There was myself and a friend check in was quick , our room was perfect , the roof top pool was great we had no complaints our whole stay . I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family . We utilized the spa ( fantastic ,mud wraps) The whole experience was fantastic I we will be staying with Los Arcos again for-sure for the third time /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver british Columbia
Apr 23, 2009

casa don susnana

There was myself and a friend check in was quick , our room was perfect , the roof top pool was great we had no complaints our whole stay . I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family . We utilized the spa ( fantastic ,mud wraps) The whole experience was fantastic I we will be staying with Los Arcos again for-sure for the third time /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Good for the price

Casa Dona Susana was cute and cozy. They were doing renovations at the time so there was some noise. The roof top pool was small but really nice and cute. I had a room with a King size bed and it was comfortable. The staff was friendly. They are affilated with a larger hotel just a block away where the pool is larger and overlooking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top