$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
90 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place in urban setting.

About a block and 1/2 to the beach. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Some of the street and beach... See full review

  • Chiliywilly
  • Sep 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Picard63
Business
Canada
Apr 5, 2010

Humidity and consequences

While location is important, rooms under rooftop pools should be checked carefully. We upgraded to a larger room. No windows and the only ventilation came from the air conditioner. We detected a small odor at first, but decided that it would go away once we settled. After 21 days we returned home. We were embarassed by the stench on all our clothes and in everything else. We put our suitases in the garbage as well as most everything else that captured the odor. We managed to save our clothes and that's all. Regardless, we had a great time in PV. To whom it may concern, just avoid room 112 of the Casa Dona Susana hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Have Travaled
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 6, 2012

Worst stay in 25 years of Latin America

Too many better places with staff that care. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the beds are very comfortable. AC from other units placed right next to our window and they ran night and day with fan bearings screaming, Elevator was out most of the time as was the WiFi, the refrigerator did not work at all would not repalce it from vacant rooms. Do not waste your money on the all-inclusive because it is not and the beverage and food is not worth the time. We finally had enough and left to a quite hotel a block away for less with everything working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOJOEHILO
Business
HILO, HI
Jan 27, 2010

FALSE ADVERSTISING TO THE MAX........

There might be better rooms, but when we complained they said they didn't have any. This could be the worst hotel that we have ever stayed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kevin92103
Business
San Diego
Nov 22, 2014

Location is the only thing going for it

This is my first time staying at this hotel and will never stay again. I was in a room on the first floor, which is like staying in a cave. The room was small, dirty and very dark! The window faces the courtyard, which is dark and noisy. The room felt very wet and had a horrible smell. It is best to go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BringABook
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2011

Fine place, but make sure you get a deal

Stayed there over Christmas. It's a nice little hotel, with a tree growing right inside the lobby, and a pool on the roof. I had no idea what the prices for hotels in PV were and so paid about sixty US including taxes for a king-size bed, which seemed too much after I took survey on the ground ans saw many other nice places available for forty-five to fifty. Location is great, and you can use the Los Arcos beach access and towel service. Rooms were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at resort hotels. There are lots of small eateries that serve awesome food for US$4 per breakfast and $10 per dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az
Jun 22, 2009

Casa dona susana was closed

casa dona was closed and had been for 30 days I was told. They put me in another hotel of theirs a block away.I was told the room and hotel were an upgrade,if this was true I am sure glad I did not in tha casa dona.The room was small and filled with two double beds,,it did have a beautiful balcony which was bigger than the room.After thinking I was booking into an adult hotel,it was loaded with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario from Maimi
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 20, 2009

Casa Dona Susana, Muy Bueno.

The hotel is very charming, with a lot of mexican flavor. The location, service, and staff are excellent. The place is very clean, and for the price is outstanding. The only downside was the A/C, not cool enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nightlife, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rafter
Business
asotin wa
Jan 26, 2010

friendly staff, small dark room

Very convenient location if you want to be where the action is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapalagal
Business
Chapala, Jalisco
Jan 27, 2011

Central location, good price

Was only a stopover for one night and suited our needs. Central and clean, however had that musty smell. Our room had a window that didn't open and was opaque glass so couldn't see out. Other rooms were vacant, because they leave the doors open, and they all had big windows that opened and you could see out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Apr 23, 2011

late night noise

i loved the staff the hotel was clean but very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top