$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
95 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place to stay

Overall I enjoyed my stay., would be nice if local friends could visit by pool. Locations is perfect! See full review

  • Happy traveler 2014
  • Apr 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Hotel Map

20.6015 -105.2373
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International,6 miles.
Area description
Perfectly located in a romantic section of Puerto Vallarta, a five-minute walk to downtown for shopping, dining and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks, CA.
Jan 2, 2010

Casa Dona Susana

Great location, near downtown and restaurants and bars. Good food at Los Arcos. Fun bar nearby,Andalea's. Excellent beds. Quiet and restful. Helpul staff, especially Lourdes. The ambience of this hotel was wonderful, very old Mexico and charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol
Not Provided
Feb 24, 2010

great location. close to all

great location. close to all the restaurants and shopping. would stay again. Not luxurious but good clean basic hotel. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Not Provided
Oct 2, 2009

Lovely place to stay in

Lovely place to stay in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark
Not Provided
Jul 30, 2010

The hotel was nice and in a really

The hotel was nice and in a really good location. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and overall the hotel was quite good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 3, 2012

We love this place

This is the third year we have stayed here. Casa Dona is not a 5 star hotel, it is small, clean and in the heart of the best part of PV. The pool on the top floor is our favorite place to be and the hotel staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victors Bar and Grill Pino Suarez. #232 good food great people

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler 9
portland, oregon
Nov 8, 2013

PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air conditioner was not cooling properly both problems were solved immediately moving us to bigger nicer room. We stay a couple times a year and we be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Adults only with a roof top pool.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills
Sep 21, 2008

Great Place to Relax

First time stay at Casa Dona Susana and after we upgraded our room to get fresh air everything was fine. If you needed anything fixed or needed anything they took care of it immediately the best bellman! Lots of restaurants were closed from Sept 15 to Oct 15th but still found good food in the area.Breakfast at Freddy's Toucan and Dinner at Joe & Jacks (Fish and Chips) were great..also a lot of places on beach to get shrimp and fish..also Los Arcos was pretty good.. Beach and Pool at Los Arcos was the best and really acheived what we went for RELAX,RELAX,RELAX and trust me Sept 1st next year I will be back!!!Also Mexicana Airlines service was the greatest!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Freddy's Toucan Good Old American Breakfast! Joe & Jack's Friday all you can eat fish & chips\ made from fresh Red Snapper Little Places on beach fresh Shrimp on a stick $2.50

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, *
Oct 4, 2008

Great Location and quiet

Casa Susana in Puerto Vallarta was Very nice and quiet the roof top patio was auesome, the only complaint I have is the roof top pool was out of order even though we could use the other pool at the main hotel the roof top pool would have been extra special becase of the the no kids rule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the time share people at the air port just look for you ride! or you will miss it.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Economical Hotel

The location is excellent. It's a block away from the beach. Plus you can use the facilities from Playa Los Arcos (same owner) which has a large pool and jacuzzi. The swimming pool on the roof top was almost like my private pool with little use. It was a large pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sun bathing and okay view of the area. The hotel is very clean. People are always cleaning around and they leave the room impecable. It has an antique look, but is very clean. Staff was very friendly. There aren't many extras, but it meets the needs for a clean, comfortable room. Beds were terrific. However, if you don't like hard matresses, it might be to hard for you. They had free wifi on base floor and roof top. My room was on top floor, so I got a good connection without leaving my room. I loved the minifridge. It's empty, but you turn it on and fill it with you favorite beverages. Great savings on drinks and cold water always handy. The TV has many free cable channels. Almost always something to watch. Air Conditioning works great with your own remote. As low as 18 degrees Celcius. Phones were down for sometime due to a thunderstorm. They didn't get around to fixing mine, but I almost always had the Privacy Tag outside, even when I wasn't in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat nearby. Loved buying Vicky's Tamales or food to go from other places and ate them in my cool room with ice cold water from my fridge. Saved on drinks and my room was cooler than these non A/C places. Nearby is the Big Kahuna that puts Frappe's on sale everyday around mid-afternoon for 30 pesos, absolutely delicious. The Oxxo Frappe's for 20 pesos are okay too, but not as great.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Great for the Value

Hotel is located very close to the beach. It's near stores for shopping, foreign exchange, convenitence store, near the local bus stops, near night clubs, local restaurants and bars. The hotel is Mexican Colonial so if you're in to vintage you'll enjoy your stay. The hotel staff if friendly, helpful and they never tired of answering my endless questions. When leaving the hotel in the taxi for the airport the bellman asked if I would return to stay and visit with them at the Los Arcos Vallarta again. I thought it was touching and reassured him that I would return to stay at the hotel...and for the price for an inexpensive get-away...I will returning to stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area where the hotel is located does not have ATM machines. The shopping areas to the north of the city by the water front on Malecon have ATM machines there, which isn't that far. However, unlike Europe, it is less expensive to change cash currency into pesos rather than using the ATM because of the fees.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search