$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
View map of Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 1, 2009

Nice quiet local hotel

took a brief detour from working. Went to PV for a few days and stayed at Susanna. Staff was exceptionally professional and courteous. oom was clean. Hotel was located about 30 seconds from beach and close to a lot of attractions and only about a 7 minute walk from the Malercon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario from Maimi
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 20, 2009

Casa Dona Susana, Muy Bueno.

The hotel is very charming, with a lot of mexican flavor. The location, service, and staff are excellent. The place is very clean, and for the price is outstanding. The only downside was the A/C, not cool enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nightlife, shopping and dining.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11 minutos
Business
Arizona
Sep 5, 2009

Dona Susana - Puerto Vallarta

Dona Susana was closed for renovation, but I was given a room at their sister hotel Playa Los Arcos (across the street and closer to the beach). The change was no problem; probably got a nicer room at the same price that I booked at Dona Susana. I was only able to stay for one night. I would return to this hotel again. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need/want is nearby

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Room OK, but all inclusive was not worth

Casa Susana was good value and nice place to stay, however the staff at Los Argos was average at best. Basically you had to eat the same food everyday and the service was very slow and unattentive. I would go back, but not with the all inclusive package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont buy all inclusive package

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13 countries down ... lots to go
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 11, 2009

Perfect for our style of travel

The pictures of the hotel that are on the Orbitz website were consistent with what we expected when we arrived. The hotel is actually part of a larger hotel that is located around the corner and on the beach. We loved the open feel of the hotel, for example there is a four story tree growing up through the center of the courtyard. Our room was small by American standards but comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice and helped us whenever we asked. There were some reviews about noisy rooms and I would agree. We stayed 5 nights and Friday and Saturday night several Mexican tourists came back to their rooms very late and were noisy however we did not have any problems on the other nights we were there. We loved the location in the Romantic zone and felt like it matched our style of travel more than staying at the resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay PV
Business
San Francisco
Jul 6, 2009

Great Value

This was a great place. As being a frequent visitor, this was a basic clean place that I will gp to again. Try to get a room with a balcony, its big and great to sit out and enjoy the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az
Jun 22, 2009

Casa dona susana was closed

casa dona was closed and had been for 30 days I was told. They put me in another hotel of theirs a block away.I was told the room and hotel were an upgrade,if this was true I am sure glad I did not in tha casa dona.The room was small and filled with two double beds,,it did have a beautiful balcony which was bigger than the room.After thinking I was booking into an adult hotel,it was loaded with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & P in Oregon
Business
Silverton, Or
May 24, 2009

No Show Hotel in Mexico

Well, we started with Orbitz on a great trip to Puerto Vallarta for 8 days. We have been to Mexico many times and love P. Vallarta, especially old town. We booked Casa Dona Susana because it is an adult only Hotel one block from the ocean. Our flight was good and we couldn't wait to get to the Hotel. A quick 20 min. ride and we are there. Well, almost... we get to a charming small Hotel with an empty front desk that was very quiet. No one was there??? Casa Dona Susana is also affiliated with Los Arcos & Playa Los Arcos which we had the use of. Come to find out the Hotel had been closed for two weeks? We weren't notified by them or Orbitz. We paid for adult only, no kids in the Hotel or pool. Across the street we went to Los Arcos and were told we had to stay there or Playa Los Arcos. Los Arcos had a pool that was surrounded by the Hotel & vegetation, partial sun at best, with kids in it. No thanks, so across to Playa Los Arcos. Playa Los Arcos is on the ocean and had a very nice large pool for kids and an adult area. There must have been thirty kids in the pool! [...]assured us that the kids would be gone in the a.m. Not thrilled at all. I tried to contact Orbitz, no luck in getting help from them. We were given an ocean veiw room that was nice. We made the best of what we had. What was good, the staff were excellent at Playa Los Arcos. [...] the front desk were awesome. More than accomodating for what we had to deal with. Our room was very nice and the all around staff couldn't be better. The location is the best if you like old town. The beach was very nice. The best restaurants with in walking distance. If you want silver, glass or pottery it is also with in walking distance. What was not good, kids.... even though there was an adult pool no rules were followed. After two days the place was filled once again with kids that felt the need to be in the adult pool. The food at the Hotel was good but expensive. Apaches`, Joe Jack's Fish Shack, and Freddy's are great local finds that you can walk to. We did have the option of using the pool at Casa Dona, but there was no staff on duty. We did however look at the entire Hotel as the rooms were open?? The Hotel is charming and I do want to stay there. The rooms have small refridgerators and coffee pots in them. All rooms open to the center of the Hotel with a large tree and other vegetation. It is really pretty and inviting. Wish I would have had the peace and quiet!!! I will return, but I will call direct and make sure the Hotel is open. Also, there is no evidence of illness any where. That really hurt their economy and I encourage people to keep their plans and go. You can get great deals there in all areas of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up and down the streets and check out the restraunts where the locals go. There are many great ones.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver british Columbia
Apr 23, 2009

casa don susnana

There was myself and a friend check in was quick , our room was perfect , the roof top pool was great we had no complaints our whole stay . I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family . We utilized the spa ( fantastic ,mud wraps) The whole experience was fantastic I we will be staying with Los Arcos again for-sure for the third time /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican Mike
Business
Seattle, Wa.
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location and quality

Great location, quiet and super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I arrived I did not like my room location so they moved me to another room, very quiet and spacious. This is my third time in this hotel in 3 years. Great adult only hotel for those that do not want to holiday with other peoples children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and nite life close but far enough a way that it the hotel location is quiet. Dining with in five minute with a great variety of choices.

Back to menu Return to top