$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
View map of Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rscape
Business
Verona, Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2010

Great location, hotel is old and small.

We asked for a king size bed, which the room had. No windows to the outside but to the inside atrium. Bathrooms were really small. One person size. No bar or restaurant onsite. If you wanted anything you had to go to Playa Los Arcos to get bar and restaurant service. We had the all inclusive package which is ok, but again all services were at Playa Los Arcos. It was a great location in Old Town PVR, many excellent eating venues and nightlife. Loved the area but would not stay at Casa Dona Susana again, we would much prefer Play Los Arcos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat local, food establishments are top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qboyz
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 18, 2010

No frills and convenient

The location was convenient & we liked it was adults only. Our room was small with no view, clock or fridge but was great for what we needed since we spent most of our time at the beach and dance clubs. It was affordable and in the middle of where we wanted to be. Our room was clean and the rooftop was cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's worth doing at least one meal at the street vendors nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR
Business
IL
Jan 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This hotel is located in the Romantica zone of PV. This is an older part of town south of the hotel zone and downtown. The hotel is located one block from the beach and is short walking distance to many great restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant. You should understand this is not a 4 star hotel. It is an older, clean, well maintained establishment. I had a standard room. The room size was good. The bathroom was very small. This was not a problem for me but might be disappointing to others. They do also offer suites and suites with a balcony which I would likely upgrade to if I return. Nice size rooftop pool area but can be crowded at times during the day. There is no beverage or food service in the pool area but you can bring your own. Winter weather is sensational in PV. If you do not require luxury accommodations, Casa Dona is a great value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tillsonburg Ontario
Jan 29, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

Casa Dona Susana was an enjoyable vacation. Close to everything that downtown Puerto Vallarta has to offer. The roof top pool was was quiet and we enjoyed spending our days there. We were all inclusive and we had all our meals at Playa Los Arcos. It would be nice if their was a bar at Casa Dona Susana so we could have had refreshments while we were enjoying the pool. The restaurant staff at Playa Los Arcos were very friendly and the buffet was excellant most days. We will probably visit Casa Dona Susana again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOJOEHILO
Business
HILO, HI
Jan 27, 2010

FALSE ADVERSTISING TO THE MAX........

There might be better rooms, but when we complained they said they didn't have any. This could be the worst hotel that we have ever stayed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rafter
Business
asotin wa
Jan 26, 2010

friendly staff, small dark room

Very convenient location if you want to be where the action is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rafter
Business
asotin wa
Jan 26, 2010

friendly staff, small dark room

Very convenient location if you want to be where the action is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmchristopher
Business
Minnesota
Jan 24, 2010

great olf town loaction

I was in room 201 it was bright and very quiet with the AC or a fan on. The only window that opened was in the bath. This appeared to be one of the only rooms that didn't have windows into the courtyard which made things very quiet. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Central, friendly hotel with good prices

If you are looking to stay in the old part of town, this hotel is great. It is one block from the beach. You get to use all the facilities of the sister hotel - beach chairs, towels, etc. - but no kids or families and half the price. The rooms are basic but have very good showers and air conditioning. The pool on the top of the hotel is awesome for early morning or late night swims. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful, even remembering our names throughout the week. Two drawbacks would be that if you are looking for luxurious room, this isn't it. Also, the hotel has no balconies like the sister hotels. But if you want a great base for exploring and having fun, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Cafe de Olla, just around the corner. Don't let the line scare you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gay amigos
Business
Kealakekua, HI
Jan 8, 2010

Location, location, location

First time using package airline/hotel deal. Price was great. Beautifully designed old hotel. Great tile work. Open air atrium was pleasant. Roof top pool is very nice for evening dips. Great views from roof top. Location is very romantic. Our room was very quiet. Would be nice if windows opened to the exterior to air out the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best dinner at El Brujo Restaurant. About a 15 minute walk. Located on Calle Lazaro Cardenas. Great Seafood. Good prices. Quieter than most tourist restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top