$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place in urban setting.

About a block and 1/2 to the beach. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Some of the street and beach... See full review

  • Chiliywilly
  • Sep 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Hotel Map

20.6015 -105.2373
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International,6 miles.
Area description
Perfectly located in a romantic section of Puerto Vallarta, a five-minute walk to downtown for shopping, dining and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maui, Hawaii
Jan 4, 2011

Nice but Noisy

Interesting hotel, NO KIDS, great pool on roof, Lots of noise to early in the morning, small but clean bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great bars and restaurants, within easy walking distance and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, texad
Dec 8, 2010

Don a Susana

Hotel is excellent, clean, friendly, quiet and convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love PV
San Francsico
Nov 20, 2010

Paradise

Once again, had a great stay at this hotel. Wonderful staff and great location with access to all the beach ammenities at Playa Los Arcos. True PV experience. Skip the lines at cafe de Ola and eat at the Fajita Republic and MargaritaGrill - the latter makes it salsa fresh at your table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fajita Republic and MargaritaGrill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helpus
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2010

Intimate Hotel

Quaint, clean hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
iLLINOIS
Jun 14, 2010

Great!

It was great! perfect downtown location! Loved staying here! Much better than the hotel zone- you would have to take a cab everywhere is you stayed there but you can walk here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 9, 2010

Casa Dona Susana

We had a great time. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is about a block from the beach in Zona Romantica. The pool was great, a beautiful view from the rooftop and not crowded at all. The room was a bit small but had cable tv and a refrigerator and good storage space. The wifi in the lobby was slow. Overall, I would recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 8, 2010

Tiny rooms with tiny bathroom, but Clean

This hotel is in a great location in the Zona Romantica. The staff were very nice, but spoke little English. The boutique style hotel is cute. However, if you are the type that likes a little luxury in your hotel, this is NOT it. Our room was tiny, as were most of the ones in the hotel. The bathroom also tiny, with a shower only big enough for one. The water from the shower kept flooding the bathroom floor. The A/C worked well. We didn't spend much time in the room, mostly b/c we didn't want to. If you are a room dweller, do not book here. If you are in the middle of the road, definitely request a balcony. Don't bother buying the all inclusive package they try to sell you. Not worth it when there is a ton of affordable places to eat and drink only steps away. Rooftop pool is sweet. A little too warm for pool water in my opinion. Location is great. One block from the beach. Shopping everywhere, restaurants everywhere and a nice 1/2 mile walk to the Malecon. If you are offended by gays, then don't book anywhere in this area, because I have never seen so many gay men inside of 3 block radius. I felt like the only straight guy around besides the local merchants and servers. They were not offensive at all and kept to themselves. BUt i honestly was tired of seeing dainty dudes in speedos. If you want a cheap place and don't care about big rooms and amenities, this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The further from the beach the better prices are. Don't bother with beach front restaurants if you are on a budget. PV can be cheap, but it can also be a huge waste of cash. If you want to splurge a bit, you MUST got to Tapas Barcelona, located 1/4 mile upthe hill from the beach off the Malecon. We ate there twice. Our bill was about 800 pesos for 2 both times. Food was amazing and the view was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Picard63
Canada
Apr 5, 2010

Humidity and consequences

While location is important, rooms under rooftop pools should be checked carefully. We upgraded to a larger room. No windows and the only ventilation came from the air conditioner. We detected a small odor at first, but decided that it would go away once we settled. After 21 days we returned home. We were embarassed by the stench on all our clothes and in everything else. We put our suitases in the garbage as well as most everything else that captured the odor. We managed to save our clothes and that's all. Regardless, we had a great time in PV. To whom it may concern, just avoid room 112 of the Casa Dona Susana hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, oregon
Apr 3, 2010

great location

enjoyed the pool. could have used a coffee pot. enjoyed the stay . was our second time there.although there was alot of loud talking going on in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 26, 2010

Loved It!

Our first room was very small with no windows so we requested to have a room change, luckily for $15 more a night we got one of their suites which was very spacious, had ceiling to floor sloping windows, a personal balcony, and a small kitchen. The staff was very friendly though sometimes had a hard time understanding us when making room service orders. The pool on top of the building is gorgeous! The whole place has live tress and plants growing through it. It was only one block from the beach, and its sister hotel was on the ocean so you get their perks such as using the spa on the beach! I had a massage, facial, and a mani & pedi. Everything was amazing and I loved the girls who work there. The mani & pedi were no so good though and started to chip off hours later. (Stick to getting them done at home). The hotel was located downtown and close to many local restaurants, which I recommend going to versus the bad food/overpriced food at the on beach restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food that we had on the trip was at restaurants with little to no people and usually a waiter standing outside trying to sway you to come in. Do not ignore them!! They have deals AND good food. If you see a bunch of people in a restaurant, generally tourists, chances are it's not good. (Unless it's a 5 star restaurant like Cafe des Artisis) Best restaurant hands down was Fusion Gourmet. We stumbled across it and kept going back. Everything there was amazing and hands down the best tortilla soup I've ever had. They are located at Corona 172, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico 322-223-1177

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search