$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
90 reviews
PVR Halloween

Had a little problem with noise at 7 am the pool cleaning guy dragging chairs. Then the air... See full review

  • Traveler 9
  • Nov 8, 2013
Great place in urban setting.

About a block and 1/2 to the beach. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Some of the street and beach... See full review

  • Chiliywilly
  • Sep 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta entices with rooftop pool and Mexican colonial rooms
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only stirs romantic thoughts with its seaside setting and charming Mexican colonial architecture and decor. Folk art fills the rooms and live musicians create a festive dining atmosphere at Mi Pueblito, which boasts a gorgeous seaside terrace. Guests wade in the rooftop pool, indulge in the panoramic city views from the terrace solarium or book a spa treatment. The sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa also invites guests to participate in planned activities from water sports to dance lessons.
Highlights
  • Boutique beachside property with Mexican Colonial appeal
  • Access to activities at sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Two restaurants, including one with a seaside terrace
  • Terrace solarium with panoramic city views
Rooms
Hand-carved headboards and authentic Mexican art lend an old-world feel to rooms and suites at Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only. Artful touches include stenciled designs on two-toned gold and white walls, scroll lamps and cherub-themed art. Purple- and pink-striped curtains open to reveal sliding glass doors that lead out to furnished balconies. Standard amenities include cable TV, mini-bars, refrigerators, air conditioning and bathrooms with showers.
Features
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's rooftop pool offers bird's-eye views of the bay and ample room for sunbathing. Guests in need of pampering turn to the on-site spa, a holistic haven for facials, massages, body treatments, and hand and nail treatments.

Travelers also take advantage of sister property Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa's activities, which range from dance lessons to scuba diving.
Dining
Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only's restaurants and bar conjure the feeling of a Mexican village. At Tlaloc, guests enjoy live music under a palapa (an open-sided, thatched-roof hut) and Mi Pueblito treats diners to views of Banderas Bay while indulging in Mexican and international fare. Kaiser Maximilian serves European cuisine.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Bay of Banderas (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Malecon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms have a king size bed, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, color TV, mini refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mi Pueblito
A covered and open terrace by the beach with a beautiful ocean view featuring traditional Mexican and International foods in a friendly, romantic atmosphere. In the evening it is a great place to watch the Puerto Vallarta sunsets.
Tialoc Palapa Bar
Live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Maximillan Cafe
The best in gourmet dining with European cuisine for an evening you'll never forget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph A
Business
Williamsburg, IA 52361, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Casa Dona Susana

This is the second time we stayed at Casa Dona Susana. It is in a great location. It is a sister hotel to Los Arcos on the Beach, where we enjoyed breakfast and other meals every day with our all inclusive package. The rooftop pool is great with an awesome view and no kids allowed. Just a great place! We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to about anything from this motel. There are great restaurants and bars every where. The only time we took a cab was to and from the airport and once to the marina for a boat cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbuddy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Treated like a King and Queen

From the moment we walked into Susanas until we left, we were treated like royality. The rooms aren't ultra modern, but they are spacious and very clean and very Mexican ! Pedro and Emilio were wonderful in getting the beach chairs and umbrellas set up every day at 9 am prompt. They had our fresh beach towels ready, and they always had a smile. But the most important thing is location, location, location, this hotel and its sister properties are in the center of all the best restaurants, shopping etc. Very safe and well lit and the rooftop pool at Susanas is so beautiful what a view ! Cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho Takos, Cafe Ole and Joe Jacks all around the block from Hotel. Freddy Tukans breakfasts are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BringABook
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2011

Fine place, but make sure you get a deal

Stayed there over Christmas. It's a nice little hotel, with a tree growing right inside the lobby, and a pool on the roof. I had no idea what the prices for hotels in PV were and so paid about sixty US including taxes for a king-size bed, which seemed too much after I took survey on the ground ans saw many other nice places available for forty-five to fifty. Location is great, and you can use the Los Arcos beach access and towel service. Rooms were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at resort hotels. There are lots of small eateries that serve awesome food for US$4 per breakfast and $10 per dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Economical Hotel

The location is excellent. It's a block away from the beach. Plus you can use the facilities from Playa Los Arcos (same owner) which has a large pool and jacuzzi. The swimming pool on the roof top was almost like my private pool with little use. It was a large pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sun bathing and okay view of the area. The hotel is very clean. People are always cleaning around and they leave the room impecable. It has an antique look, but is very clean. Staff was very friendly. There aren't many extras, but it meets the needs for a clean, comfortable room. Beds were terrific. However, if you don't like hard matresses, it might be to hard for you. They had free wifi on base floor and roof top. My room was on top floor, so I got a good connection without leaving my room. I loved the minifridge. It's empty, but you turn it on and fill it with you favorite beverages. Great savings on drinks and cold water always handy. The TV has many free cable channels. Almost always something to watch. Air Conditioning works great with your own remote. As low as 18 degrees Celcius. Phones were down for sometime due to a thunderstorm. They didn't get around to fixing mine, but I almost always had the Privacy Tag outside, even when I wasn't in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat nearby. Loved buying Vicky's Tamales or food to go from other places and ate them in my cool room with ice cold water from my fridge. Saved on drinks and my room was cooler than these non A/C places. Nearby is the Big Kahuna that puts Frappe's on sale everyday around mid-afternoon for 30 pesos, absolutely delicious. The Oxxo Frappe's for 20 pesos are okay too, but not as great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Apr 23, 2011

late night noise

i loved the staff the hotel was clean but very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
Apr 19, 2011

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

over good, simple hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapalagal
Business
Chapala, Jalisco
Jan 27, 2011

Central location, good price

Was only a stopover for one night and suited our needs. Central and clean, however had that musty smell. Our room had a window that didn't open and was opaque glass so couldn't see out. Other rooms were vacant, because they leave the doors open, and they all had big windows that opened and you could see out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx.
Jan 26, 2011

Unbeatable location and great price

The hotel is located in the heart of the tourist district and is only across the street from the beach. It is connected to two sister hotels in the same area, Los Orchos Resort and Los Orchos Suites. Los Ochas Resort is on the beach. Anyone who stays of any of these hotels have access to beach towels, umbrellas, pools, hot tub, massages, a full bar and a terrific restaurant. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make one comfortable and accommodate one's needs and desires. Tours may be set up. The hotel is full of tile and plants and is very clean. The beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Many restaurants within a block. Night life is active. During the day lots to see and lots to do from whale watching tours, snorkling, boat rides to isolated beaches, horseback riding and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 22, 2011

great value and location

Casa Dona Susana is at the heart of the bustle of the romantic zone and offers a quiet and affordable hotel. There are very few amenities at the hotel itself, rather you need to go to the sister hotel on the beach ( Los Arcos ) for luxury hotel amenities. BUT, what it does offer is a quiet rooftop pool and lounge area where we spent most of our quiet time. The rooms are small, so don't plan on spending time in them......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Sunseekers
Business
Southern Oregon
Jan 12, 2011

Excellent location

Service was great - we had a room right under the pool filter house and they accomodated turning the motor off at night due to the vibrations from it. Other than the 18% added room tax that was not expected, we found the location, comfortability and quiet to be great - the fridge in the room was handy, too. We found lots of good sports bars nearby to watch play-off games, and the playa los arcos beach access was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the retaurants on the same block, especially Cafe de Olla, were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top