$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

2 stars
View map of Manuel M Dieguez # 171, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa travel person
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Mar 24, 2012

Very quaint hotel

Awesome rooftop pool, will definitely stay at this hotel again if we go back to Puerto Vallarta. Very close walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Malecon (boardwalk) is a close walk away where there is so much to see.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 3, 2012

We love this place

This is the third year we have stayed here. Casa Dona is not a 5 star hotel, it is small, clean and in the heart of the best part of PV. The pool on the top floor is our favorite place to be and the hotel staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victors Bar and Grill Pino Suarez. #232 good food great people

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joannes
Business
Grand Haven, MI, USA
Feb 3, 2012

much needed vacation

nice stay. Comfortable beds. Close to alot of action. Coffee service would have been appreciated. A very easy hotel to stay at and enjoy the Romantic Zone. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Olas Alta is less than a block away which makes this hotel very nice as it was quiet and a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the main street. Everything you want is just a around the corner.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blissed out
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Serene

i loved every bit of my stay. the location is perfect! the room was basic but had everything i needed - a mini refrigerator and stove, tv, comfortable king bed, a safe and was cleaned everyday. the place is so quiet, i had the gorgeous rooftop pool all to myself most times. you get access to two other los arcos hotel pools, (one that is right on the beach) and with a tip of your choosing the staff will set up lounge chairs on the beach and an umbrella wherever you like. can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

el brujo! best mexican restaurant. a medium walk or short cab ride. inexpensive and incredible!

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph A
Business
Williamsburg, IA 52361, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Casa Dona Susana

This is the second time we stayed at Casa Dona Susana. It is in a great location. It is a sister hotel to Los Arcos on the Beach, where we enjoyed breakfast and other meals every day with our all inclusive package. The rooftop pool is great with an awesome view and no kids allowed. Just a great place! We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to about anything from this motel. There are great restaurants and bars every where. The only time we took a cab was to and from the airport and once to the marina for a boat cruise.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbuddy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Treated like a King and Queen

From the moment we walked into Susanas until we left, we were treated like royality. The rooms aren't ultra modern, but they are spacious and very clean and very Mexican ! Pedro and Emilio were wonderful in getting the beach chairs and umbrellas set up every day at 9 am prompt. They had our fresh beach towels ready, and they always had a smile. But the most important thing is location, location, location, this hotel and its sister properties are in the center of all the best restaurants, shopping etc. Very safe and well lit and the rooftop pool at Susanas is so beautiful what a view ! Cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho Takos, Cafe Ole and Joe Jacks all around the block from Hotel. Freddy Tukans breakfasts are the best.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BringABook
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2011

Fine place, but make sure you get a deal

Stayed there over Christmas. It's a nice little hotel, with a tree growing right inside the lobby, and a pool on the roof. I had no idea what the prices for hotels in PV were and so paid about sixty US including taxes for a king-size bed, which seemed too much after I took survey on the ground ans saw many other nice places available for forty-five to fifty. Location is great, and you can use the Los Arcos beach access and towel service. Rooms were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at resort hotels. There are lots of small eateries that serve awesome food for US$4 per breakfast and $10 per dinner.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Economical Hotel

The location is excellent. It's a block away from the beach. Plus you can use the facilities from Playa Los Arcos (same owner) which has a large pool and jacuzzi. The swimming pool on the roof top was almost like my private pool with little use. It was a large pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sun bathing and okay view of the area. The hotel is very clean. People are always cleaning around and they leave the room impecable. It has an antique look, but is very clean. Staff was very friendly. There aren't many extras, but it meets the needs for a clean, comfortable room. Beds were terrific. However, if you don't like hard matresses, it might be to hard for you. They had free wifi on base floor and roof top. My room was on top floor, so I got a good connection without leaving my room. I loved the minifridge. It's empty, but you turn it on and fill it with you favorite beverages. Great savings on drinks and cold water always handy. The TV has many free cable channels. Almost always something to watch. Air Conditioning works great with your own remote. As low as 18 degrees Celcius. Phones were down for sometime due to a thunderstorm. They didn't get around to fixing mine, but I almost always had the Privacy Tag outside, even when I wasn't in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat nearby. Loved buying Vicky's Tamales or food to go from other places and ate them in my cool room with ice cold water from my fridge. Saved on drinks and my room was cooler than these non A/C places. Nearby is the Big Kahuna that puts Frappe's on sale everyday around mid-afternoon for 30 pesos, absolutely delicious. The Oxxo Frappe's for 20 pesos are okay too, but not as great.

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Apr 23, 2011

late night noise

i loved the staff the hotel was clean but very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dona Susana - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Apr 23, 2011

late night noise

i loved the staff the hotel was clean but very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top