$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

4 stars
View map of 129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta, 48399

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Enjoyed it all

Staff was wonderful and location was convenient. The friendliness of the people in PV was a... See full review

  • Solo guy
  • Aug 1, 2015
Just perfect!

I spent a week in Puerto Vallarta with my best friend. Our stay was perfect at Casa Cupula! Since... See full review

  • Luis Carlos K
  • Jul 31, 2013
Casa Cupula Gay Friendly aims for high style in the lushly landscaped Olas Atlas (or Zona Romantica) neighborhood. Within walking distance of the gay beach in Puerto Vallarta, the quaint property impresses with details, from art-filled suites to a romantic restaurant whose menu spans the globe. Due to its size -- just 15 rooms and six suites -- the property maintains just the right amount of intimacy for a romantic weekend. Guests can unwind with fresh margaritas by the pool, book spa treatments for couples or work out in the gym.
Dining
Taste, the resident restaurant serving American, Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisine, provides a high-energy scene. Single people take a seat at the communal table to meet new friends, while couples can have more privacy at tables underneath the stars or in the Old-World dining room.
Rooms
Casa Cupula Gay Friendly rooms promote individual style. No two rooms are alike. Guests might unwind in the Cupula suite, a rustic Mexican cupula, or the modern Vista rooms, which show off sleek furniture and lush vistas. Art plays a dominant role, especially in Villa Sevilla, a two-story beauty with four king rooms, its own pool, living room, dining room, kitchen and rooftop terrace. Some rooms have showers for two and extra beds for additional guests.
Property features
Couples indulge in spa services, which can be enjoyed for an extra fee. Included in the package: massages by two in-house masseurs, a manicure or pedicure and sea-salt exfoliation, hot-mud wrap, algae wrap or Mayan-mud service.

Pump, the on-site gym, provides a lively setting for working out, with upbeat music and ample cardio and weight machines. Windows look out on the surrounding foliage. As a convenience, the gym also invites patrons to order lunch or a protein shake to enjoy after their exercise routine.

For the ultimate bliss, vacationers enjoy freshly made margaritas by or inside the hotel's four pools.
Highlights
  • Chic gay-friendly resort by the gay beach in Puerto Vallarta
  • No two rooms are alike
  • Taste restaurant offering Mexican, Asian, Italian and American fare
  • Four pools
  • Spa treatments for couples
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Cupula Gay Friendly also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$49
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$60
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$173
4.3 / 5 241 reviews
★★★
$56
3.7 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$82
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$34
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$69
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Casa Cupula Gay Friendly Rooms

Ocean View Room
This beautiful room offers the ultimate in Tropical Luxury Fantasy. No holds barred here, we've gone over the top with touches that will make you giggle. Terrace with minimum 10m2 (square Meters, over 500 sq ft, music speakers throughout, home theaters with LCD TV, wired and wireless Internet connections and premium amenities
Deluxe King Room
Modern design, luxurious appointments and attention to detail make Casa Cupula's rooms special. From our fabulously comfortable Dream Beds to in-room stereos and minibars we offer every convenience. Thoughtful touches like hair dryers, huge soft towels and luxurious bath products will pamper you.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Taste Restaurant at Casa Cupula:
Winner of Vallarta Lifestyles' Readers Choice Award for BEST NEW RESTAURANT IN PUERTO VALLARTA 2011, Taste restaurant@casacupula offers "Creative Food in Good Taste".
Under the direction of Executive Chef Oscar Rito, Taste restaurant offers a dinner menu from four different cuisines: US, Mexican, Asian and South American, with almost all dishes available in half and full portions.
Taste restaurant's secluded jungle setting is romantic and relaxing, perfect for a birthday or anniversary celebration, a quiet date or a group of friends. A granite top bar offers drink specialties ranging from our signature "Cupulini" Martini (with chocolate and chipotle flavors)as well as a number of exciting cocktails.
Theme Nights:
Whether it's a selection of Spanish Tapas or one of our fabulous 4 course gourmet Prix Fixe dinners, there's always something going on during our "high season".
Special Diets: Vegan? Lactose intolerant? Low carb? Gluten-free? Low cal? Food allergies? No alcohol? Whatever you need, we'll take care of it. Just be sure to let us know in advance when you fill out your Guest Preference Survey before you come down. We'll make sure you get not only something within your diet, but something that will surprise you that it could be on your diet!
Cocktails!: A pitcher of Margaritas made the Casa Cupula way: with only 100% Pure Agave Tequila and freshly squeezed limes, is always a great way to start your vacation. Whether it's a cool slushy Daquiri or a dry Martini, or a special bottle of wine, Casa Cupula's Bar will make sure you never run dry.
Room Service:
Open whenever our kitchen is, anything can be brought to your room, suite or poolside anytime. Just give us a ring!
Exceptional Value is more than just a slogan, we're working it into every aspect of Casa Cupula and Dining is first on the list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeroc
Single
New York, NY
May 2, 2012

A hidden hideaway

I had an amazing stay at Casa Cupula! Upon arrival the staff greeted me and were extremely helpful and friendly. They were willing to quickly solve any problems or answer any questions that I may have had. I have to give a special note to Marcos and Francisco for being so knowledgeable about the hotel itself and the surrounding area. Also a special note to Sabas aka "Delicious" for being so friendly and going the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed. Casa Cupula is a hidden hideaway that's in close proximity to the beach and all the gay bars and restaurants. I will definitely return to Puerto Vallarta to stay at Casa Cupula!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you check out the Anonimo Bar. It's a gay and tourist friendly bar that offers cheap drink specials and friendly service. The owner is American and his staff are a handful of characters. I would classify the Anonimo Bar as the "Cheers" of Puerto Vallarta. You must visit!

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo guy
Single
Indio
Aug 1, 2015

Enjoyed it all

Staff was wonderful and location was convenient. The friendliness of the people in PV was a pleasure and definitely makes you want to return. Would most definitely recommend Casa Cupula to others traveling to PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newport, Wa
May 8, 2009

One of the Best if not the BEST

Only 4 blocks from the Beach, easy walk as the same for the bars and clubs. Great quiet location but close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lafayette, LA
Jun 4, 2010

Quiet,fantastic staff, location!!!!

The view of the Pacific was fantastic. The staff-go Tina and Oscar were amazing. Oliver was super helpful. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was conducive to a great time. The location was peaceful, but the fabulous attractions were within walking distance. 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd D
Single
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 24, 2009

Excellent experience!

Casa Cupula had been recommended by a friend, and it more than lived up to the descriptions. It was clean and quiet and for several days, I felt like I was the only guest even though there were several couples staying there. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Overall a stress free environment that allowed me to unwind and truly relax and enjoy my stay worry free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to most nightclubs and a short walk or taxi ride to some excellent dining.

Back to menu Return to top