$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

4 stars
View map of 129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta, 48399

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Jul 13, 2010

AWESOME gay hotel!

The staff is awesome as is this hotel. It's very unique and every room is different. The staff greets you at the taxi upon arrival, helps with any questions, complimentary drinks, food, etc. Beautiful views of Puerto Vallarta. The beach is a 10 minute walk. There was nothing we could have asked for more. Whether you are a group of gay friends or couple you will love the atmosphere. Also the place has DVD players in each room and excellent WIFI! Remember those 2 things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Zona Romantica for cheaper massages than the hotel.

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank & Mario
Couples
LA Calif and The OC
Jul 31, 2009

Fantastic Stay! Will def book again.

If I have to scrutanize the hotel/experience I would say the only negative points would be the minor construction going on nearby, which is only temporary. The hotel itself was great! Despite it's 'elevation' along the hillside, the walking to/from town and the beach and the stair cases on the hotel property serve as perfect daily excercise! The multi-leveled hotel is very picturesque. The infinity pool on the top level and it's view-my goodness! My partner and I relaxed there our 1st evening and watched that ever amazing sunset. So incredibly romantic. The hotel gives true feeling of seclusion away from everyone else- only you, your partner and the surrounding jungle hillsides exist, with views to that gorgeous blue ocean! The immediate road getting there is a wee bit misleading, but once you arrive at the door and the staff meets you there, nothing else matters. Truly enjoyed the staff. They were very accomadating and friendly. The gym did suffice, completely. The views from the gym area are amazing! You see the entire bay of banderas! Casa Cupula is perfect for couples. It is great for singles as well as you may meet other singles from other parts of the world as my partner and I along with traveling friends did. We will indeed book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not exchange currency at the airport. "Shop" around the small currency booths in old town for the better rates. Exchange only what your daily budget is (day by day). While shops and restaurants are very accomodating and provide you with the USD value of your expense, you end up paying more in USD than if you are able to pay out in pesos. Also, feel free to take plenty of $1 USD bills for tips. They will go much further than if you keep giving out your 20peso currency bill. 1USD bills are ideal for tipping taxi's, waiters, bartenders, and for the travler requiring more cultuire, the occasional exotic dancer.

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newport, Wa
May 8, 2009

One of the Best if not the BEST

Only 4 blocks from the Beach, easy walk as the same for the bars and clubs. Great quiet location but close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Amazing setting, fantastic staff

Perfect location in the forest up on the hillside, but a quick walk to the beach, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 2, 2010

Puerto Vallarata Febuary 2010

Casa Cupula is absolutely the BEST! We were spoiled and did not want to leave. The property is fabulous, the view is stunning, the location is perfect -- but most of all, the staff and other guests were incredible. We felt like we were at home among friends. Will most definitely return to this little piece of Heaven on Earth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lafayette, LA
Jun 4, 2010

Quiet,fantastic staff, location!!!!

The view of the Pacific was fantastic. The staff-go Tina and Oscar were amazing. Oliver was super helpful. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was conducive to a great time. The location was peaceful, but the fabulous attractions were within walking distance. 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archangel6770
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 3, 2010

One of the best!!!!!!!!!!

Wonderful gay boutique hotel. Great junior suite with wonderful ammenities. Secluded yet close to everything! Quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your night at Viva Bar as they have 2 for 1 martini's & margarita's.

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Mar 3, 2009

Personal and friendly with a view

The hotel was superb. The staff was personal, friendly and helpful. The food was some of the finest we enjoyed in the area. The chef visited our table each time we dined and invited us to suggest anything we might be hungry for. The waiters and entire staff could not do enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were a short walk from shopping, excellent dining, entertainment of every sort.

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jul 18, 2009

A wonderful trip to Puerto Vallarta

A wonderful trip made wonderful by nice helpful staff at this tiny and very romantic hidden treasure of Puerto Vallarta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do most of your transactions in pesos and not in dollars. Get change from a bank at a higher rate

Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd D
Single
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 24, 2009

Excellent experience!

Casa Cupula had been recommended by a friend, and it more than lived up to the descriptions. It was clean and quiet and for several days, I felt like I was the only guest even though there were several couples staying there. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Overall a stress free environment that allowed me to unwind and truly relax and enjoy my stay worry free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to most nightclubs and a short walk or taxi ride to some excellent dining.

Back to menu Return to top