$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

4 stars
View map of 129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta, 48399

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needaname
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 2, 2012

Unbelievable stay

Everyone at this place is dedicated to the guests and their dedication has paid off. The entire LGBT community in Puerta Vallarta will tell you that you are staying at the best place. I had a great stay and would recommend them to anyone traveling to PV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis Carlos K
Business
Washington dc
Jul 31, 2013

Just perfect!

I spent a week in Puerto Vallarta with my best friend. Our stay was perfect at Casa Cupula! Since the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by an incredible friendly and helpful staff. We got a good deal to upgrade and it was worth it. The hotel is everything hey promised. We made good friends and will surely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take a taxi everywhere, it is essay and safe to walk to town and the beach. However, walking back to the hotel can be a challenge if you have difficulty with walking uphill. If you are too tired or had too much fun and drinks at the beach or the clubs at night like I did sometimes, just take a taxi, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2010

AWESOME gay hotel!

The staff is awesome as is this hotel. It's very unique and every room is different. The staff greets you at the taxi upon arrival, helps with any questions, complimentary drinks, food, etc. Beautiful views of Puerto Vallarta. The beach is a 10 minute walk. There was nothing we could have asked for more. Whether you are a group of gay friends or couple you will love the atmosphere. Also the place has DVD players in each room and excellent WIFI! Remember those 2 things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Zona Romantica for cheaper massages than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank & Mario
Business
LA Calif and The OC
Jul 31, 2009

Fantastic Stay! Will def book again.

If I have to scrutanize the hotel/experience I would say the only negative points would be the minor construction going on nearby, which is only temporary. The hotel itself was great! Despite it's 'elevation' along the hillside, the walking to/from town and the beach and the stair cases on the hotel property serve as perfect daily excercise! The multi-leveled hotel is very picturesque. The infinity pool on the top level and it's view-my goodness! My partner and I relaxed there our 1st evening and watched that ever amazing sunset. So incredibly romantic. The hotel gives true feeling of seclusion away from everyone else- only you, your partner and the surrounding jungle hillsides exist, with views to that gorgeous blue ocean! The immediate road getting there is a wee bit misleading, but once you arrive at the door and the staff meets you there, nothing else matters. Truly enjoyed the staff. They were very accomadating and friendly. The gym did suffice, completely. The views from the gym area are amazing! You see the entire bay of banderas! Casa Cupula is perfect for couples. It is great for singles as well as you may meet other singles from other parts of the world as my partner and I along with traveling friends did. We will indeed book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not exchange currency at the airport. "Shop" around the small currency booths in old town for the better rates. Exchange only what your daily budget is (day by day). While shops and restaurants are very accomodating and provide you with the USD value of your expense, you end up paying more in USD than if you are able to pay out in pesos. Also, feel free to take plenty of $1 USD bills for tips. They will go much further than if you keep giving out your 20peso currency bill. 1USD bills are ideal for tipping taxi's, waiters, bartenders, and for the travler requiring more cultuire, the occasional exotic dancer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport, Wa
May 8, 2009

One of the Best if not the BEST

Only 4 blocks from the Beach, easy walk as the same for the bars and clubs. Great quiet location but close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Amazing setting, fantastic staff

Perfect location in the forest up on the hillside, but a quick walk to the beach, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 2, 2010

Puerto Vallarata Febuary 2010

Casa Cupula is absolutely the BEST! We were spoiled and did not want to leave. The property is fabulous, the view is stunning, the location is perfect -- but most of all, the staff and other guests were incredible. We felt like we were at home among friends. Will most definitely return to this little piece of Heaven on Earth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 4, 2010

Quiet,fantastic staff, location!!!!

The view of the Pacific was fantastic. The staff-go Tina and Oscar were amazing. Oliver was super helpful. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was conducive to a great time. The location was peaceful, but the fabulous attractions were within walking distance. 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archangel6770
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 3, 2010

One of the best!!!!!!!!!!

Wonderful gay boutique hotel. Great junior suite with wonderful ammenities. Secluded yet close to everything! Quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your night at Viva Bar as they have 2 for 1 martini's & margarita's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2009

Personal and friendly with a view

The hotel was superb. The staff was personal, friendly and helpful. The food was some of the finest we enjoyed in the area. The chef visited our table each time we dined and invited us to suggest anything we might be hungry for. The waiters and entire staff could not do enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were a short walk from shopping, excellent dining, entertainment of every sort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Cupula Gay Friendly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 18, 2009

A wonderful trip to Puerto Vallarta

A wonderful trip made wonderful by nice helpful staff at this tiny and very romantic hidden treasure of Puerto Vallarta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do most of your transactions in pesos and not in dollars. Get change from a bank at a higher rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top