$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was really good at making us feel at home. Being the first time of being out of the... See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Enjoyable trip

Was concerned with disability room in that it had no bars near the banos. and they were very low.... See full review

  • mamafran
  • Nov 23, 2014
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Property features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arash
Business
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

All you can hear is banging on the walls and people screaming at each other! The room was GROSS, the bathroom was even worse! Nothing was even close to clean! DO NOT NOT NOT STAY HERE!!! The foods in the restaurants & buffet were gross with bad quality and quantity, and we couldn't even eat any of them. The worst quality that you can find in anything is there! . Not a nice beach or pool either. Their drinks were not even known names! This hotel is not a hotel in my opinion! It is a motel with a bad quality buffet! I wish I could get my money back, I will try to stop on my credit card charge! 3.5 star hotel with 3.9 rating is misadvertising!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ladude
Business
California, USA
Dec 26, 2011

The worst resort I've ever been to

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY... This resort was rated at 3.9 and advertised as a 4 star hotel, but in my opinion it was a 1 star resort. Honestly, I can't think of a single positive thing to say about the resort. Bad food, bad service, and the rooms were like motel rooms. This was the worst all inclusive resort I've ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyle, MN
Mar 30, 2010

Not the greatest.

The room was not great; maid service almost non existent; the safe didn't work; could not lock the patio door most times. Didn't feel that we could leave any valuables in our room. Every time we went to leave, we were hounded about a timeshare. Would be nice to have assistance in booking excursions without the pressure of attending a time share. We went on a 5 night vacation; however, our plane had maintenance problems; the airline put us up in a hotel in Dallas and was willing to allow us one extra day if the resort was willing; however, they were not. They were very rude when I contacted them from our hotel. Customer service was not very good; however, we managed to enjoy our trip anyway. The pool was good and the food was not bad but our room was not the greatest and the bathroom didn't appear to be very clean. They also did not have very good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyle, MN
Mar 30, 2010

Not the greatest.

The room was not great; maid service almost non existent; the safe didn't work; could not lock the patio door most times. Didn't feel that we could leave any valuables in our room. Every time we went to leave, we were hounded about a timeshare. Would be nice to have assistance in booking excursions without the pressure of attending a time share. We went on a 5 night vacation; however, our plane had maintenance problems; the airline put us up in a hotel in Dallas and was willing to allow us one extra day if the resort was willing; however, they were not. They were very rude when I contacted them from our hotel. Customer service was not very good; however, we managed to enjoy our trip anyway. The pool was good and the food was not bad but our room was not the greatest and the bathroom didn't appear to be very clean. They also did not have very good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mstar751
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 15, 2012

My Thoughts

Overall a good stay, had loads of fun, I was with 12 of us which made it fun. Bar needs to stay open past Midnight, as it shuts down then and gets pretty boring. Dont think I would have had as much fun if it was just 2 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senoir Frogs Tuesday Night Foam Party

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STARVING GIRL!
Business
CHICAGO IL
Aug 23, 2010

WEIGHTLOSS!!!

THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION NOT TOO FAR FROM THE MALECON. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. THE SERVICE TOOK FOREVER BUT IT MIGHT OF BEEN THEY WERE SHORT STAFFED. THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE WITH NO TASTE. THE MENU DID NOT CHANGE IF IT DID IT MIGHT OF BEEN ONE THING ONLY. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BUS IS ONLY 65 CENTS (6.50 PESOS)..TAXI IS 5 DOLLARS (50 PESOS)...ITS REALLY SHORT TO ALL THE ACTION ABOUT 10 MINS AWAY

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulin
Business
Peurto Vallarta, Mexico
Jun 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Agreed to the time share presentation - not a good experience for me as the guy got insulting and nasty at the end. However we enjoyed two really good day trips and a bottle of Tiquela as a gift for the suffering. In credit we were not bothered again by him over the two weeks. I wish I had known that the rooms were non smoking before I booked. I had put that in the request. I must have read very old website that told me it would be hard to find somewhere one couldnt smoke in Mexico! This is not true although I understand that the laws have only changed in the last 2 years. The 'balcony' was tiny - hardly 2feet! Otherwise a fantastic holiday. We went for rest and relaxation and we certainly got that. There was no real need to leave the resort and the nightly shows were very good. The nice part of the night was that after the show the resort was nice and quiet. We had view of the pool and the ocean from our room and with the window open a small bit you can hear the waves at night - lovely. Went to the Mexican Fiesta night. Cost 50 US dollars each and was well worth it. About an hours bus ride, dancing horses, other performers, Mexican Dancers, dinner and really good music on a country ranch. If this resort wasnt so far away I would be going back next year. We felt safe and were very well cared for by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the nightly shows in the Canto del Sol. The dancers are very professional and they have a different theme each night of the week. We happily saw most of the shows twice!

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicofan007
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Great for the price

Budget hotel that is clean and great staff. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get you laundry washed and folded across the street at mini mall for really cheap.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro 1944
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great winter vacation

Great staff. Good location. Clean room. Lots of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out and enjoy the the old town.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vallarta lover
Business
chicago, Il
Jun 12, 2012

great economical option!

I've stayed here 4 times already and will probably stay there again next time. It's a good location. Family friendly. Very clean. The food service team is wonderful and will do anything to make your experience wonderful. I was not too crazy about the themed dinner buffet but the breakfast is wonderful. Also was disappointed by a sales person by the name of Lucy. I know they have to try to get you to sign up for their sales pitch but she was really out of line. Management should really get rid of her. She is the first impression and was insulting to me and my travel companion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top