$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Lovely surprise and great value for a relaxing getaway

I went into this trip needing quiet and respite from the bitter cold of Chicago and I found what I... See full review

  • Sandy1111
  • Mar 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.633 -105.231
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Diaz Ordaz, (PVR)Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Right in the heart of the hotel zone and close to all the major attractions. 10 minutes from the International Airport. The famous malecon is just minutes away from the resort, where all the main attractions such as night clubs, bars, cafes, cinema theatres, beaches and shopping outlets are located. On the other hand there is Plaza Caracol, Old town, Cuale River and Marina Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 22, 2009

Great all inclusive

This is our 2nd time in the last 2 years here. The Mexican food and drinks are very good. The only down side is you have to eat at the reservation-only Mexican restaurant to get guacamole with your meal. They were a little heavy with trying to get us to do a Time Share presentation, even though we were a fully paid hotel guest. Great beach access. Close to downtown (50 pesos for a cab ride). The bellmen were fantastic. The rooms were clean. Hard to get a pool lounge chair if you wait past 11 am to get there. Did not get harassed at the beach by vendors, but they still were there selling various trinkets and things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate your cab fare up front. It should only be 50 pesos from Canto del Sol to downtown, but the cabbies will charge 70 or 80 pesos if you don't establish it before you leave the hotel.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgeland, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2010

Great location

Enjoyed the mix of people at the hotel; very friendly staff; nice beach; beautiful weather; easy walking distance to area attractions; good drinks; food was decent; fun entertainment at the hotel; it's not a place if you want a quiet vacation; for us, my partner and I, we really enjoyed everything; met some really nice people there; we will go back but maybe not do the all inclusive because the food out in the town was better. I have one tip and that is to not eat the steak at the hotel because it was the tuffest steak I had ever tried to eat, so, I didn't eat it but Mexico is not known for it's steaks so I should have known better. All in all we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go parasailing - awesome. Also, rhythms of the night was fun.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Tx
Nov 30, 2010

Home again

The hotel was great I was able to enjoy several of the amenities offered. The catamaran ride was great since I went by myself the guy that took the boat out went and found some others to go which made it more comfortable for me. Being on the beach side you have great sunsets and are able to view them without getting in the sand if you choose. The air worked and the staff seemed to really pay attention to detail. Hot food was hot and we did not fear eating here. All the equipment worked and the seemed to go out of the way to please us. I suggest that they have options available for those that want internet if the network is done such as the regular connections if the wifi is down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

At check in the will try to guide you to the timeshare personnel if you do not want to do it. Tell them straight out you are on vacation and do not want to waist your time or thiers since you are not going to buy. They tried several times to talk us into a presentation, but eventually got the message and left us alone.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Bride
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Dec 19, 2010

Great place to slow down

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and Canto Del Sol. The atmosphere is very relaxing and comfortable. Food and drinks were very good. Location to town was within a short safe walk. We didn't do anything more than that. I wish somebody would have told us about the high pressure to purchase a time share. It was annoying, especially coming out of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not be afraid to say NO to the time share people. We went on vacation to take a break not get pressured to go to a "90 minute" presentation.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
May 3, 2010

Not too shabby

Overall, the service was good, particularly the bar and restaurant staff that worked pretty hard to keep you happy. The only fairly negative experience was the guest services staff that are involved in the timeshare process and the variety of food was fairly minimal and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightclubs on the Malecon were trendy, packed and fun.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Jul 8, 2008

Good Experience

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. We were vacationing on a budget, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. Overall, the few days we were there were good. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and quite adequate. Although we enjoyed the food that we did eat at the hotel, we didn't feel that there were enough options available for an all-inclusive. My husband and I neither one are picky eaters. If you are planning on staying here with someone who IS, plan on spending your souvenir money on eating out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little shopping area right across the street from the hotel. The prices were every bit as good as we found in the neighboring flea markets, boardwalk area, and marina shopping areas. We were pleased with having that available so close!

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leon
Sep 16, 2008

Bad food in the hotel

I wouldn't recommend the hotel, the food is not good, I would rather stay the next time in a more expensive hotel with better food, the room was ok, swimming pool also ok, the drinks at the bar are fine but is so unpleasant about the food...I qould give this hotel a 6 out of 10, no more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to eat to la Marina several times, the food there is good and is only 5 mins. by taxi, the taxi will charge you only $5 dollars.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel the traveller
Austin TX
Dec 28, 2009

Very pleased once they changed the room

At first we received a room by the pool and stairs and it was very noisy, the next day they gave us a room accross the hall and it was quiet and comfortable...as an added bonus, the room came with a kitchenett that of course we didnt use but it was still very nice...dont be shy to ask for a different room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the public transportation system..its only 6 pesos 50 cents and it will take you to the boardwalk and shopping center (malecon and centro). The taxi was 60 pesos which is 5 dlls.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MISSOURI
Jan 3, 2011

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

GOOD SERVICE, ROOMS A LITTLE DATED AND LOTS OF KIDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webber's
Orangevale Ca.
Jun 15, 2014

Love this Hotel!

My Favorite In Puerto Vallarta. The purified water and all the food choices makes for a trusting wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your complementary reservations for dinner as soon as you arrive as they do fill up.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search