$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
128 reviews
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Lovely surprise and great value for a relaxing getaway

I went into this trip needing quiet and respite from the bitter cold of Chicago and I found what I... See full review

  • Sandy1111
  • Mar 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.633 -105.231
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Diaz Ordaz, (PVR)Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Right in the heart of the hotel zone and close to all the major attractions. 10 minutes from the International Airport. The famous malecon is just minutes away from the resort, where all the main attractions such as night clubs, bars, cafes, cinema theatres, beaches and shopping outlets are located. On the other hand there is Plaza Caracol, Old town, Cuale River and Marina Vallarta.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vallarta lover
chicago, Il
Jun 12, 2012

great economical option!

I've stayed here 4 times already and will probably stay there again next time. It's a good location. Family friendly. Very clean. The food service team is wonderful and will do anything to make your experience wonderful. I was not too crazy about the themed dinner buffet but the breakfast is wonderful. Also was disappointed by a sales person by the name of Lucy. I know they have to try to get you to sign up for their sales pitch but she was really out of line. Management should really get rid of her. She is the first impression and was insulting to me and my travel companion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizzke
Aguascalientes
May 16, 2012

Nice option

Its a nice place. We love it. Probably the next year I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olita
CO
Feb 24, 2014

great anytime

Staff is friendly and personable. The location is a comfortable 30 stroll to old town and the malecon. Good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore 30 yr old
Baltimore, MD
Mar 1, 2011

Great Time

The hotel is a pleasant place to visit if you want an all inclusive resort. The looks of the hotel and rooms are average. The beach is very small, but the cost you save and friendly people you meet working and visiting this hotel will impress you greatly. This is my 3rd time in Puerto Vallarta. 1st yr i stayed at Canto Del SoL. Second yr I stayed at Fiesta Americana. I again returned to Canto Del Sol. Fiesta American def was cleaner and newer looking hotel. It was just too quiet for me. If you want a little more people and fun side. Canto Del Sol is the right hotel. If you want a romantic hotel just for two. Stay at Fiesta Americana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Marina for the great food.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarman
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Awesome

We were here 3 years ago for our honeymoon and we came back for our anniversary. We were shocked that there were staff that remembered us from 3 years ago. I plan on going back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel the traveller
Austin TX
Dec 28, 2009

Very pleased once they changed the room

At first we received a room by the pool and stairs and it was very noisy, the next day they gave us a room accross the hall and it was quiet and comfortable...as an added bonus, the room came with a kitchenett that of course we didnt use but it was still very nice...dont be shy to ask for a different room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the public transportation system..its only 6 pesos 50 cents and it will take you to the boardwalk and shopping center (malecon and centro). The taxi was 60 pesos which is 5 dlls.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MISSOURI
Jan 3, 2011

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

GOOD SERVICE, ROOMS A LITTLE DATED AND LOTS OF KIDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kotka
California, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Wonderful family getaway, friendly personal

Close to shopping, attractions, downtown, excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvmexico
Waukesha WI
Jan 23, 2012

Canto Del Sol

Canto Del Sol is our favorite go to place in Mexico. Rates are affordable, centrally located for ease in accessing transportation or walk to destinations and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Canto is working hard to polish their image and presentation to their customers in room accomodations and staff assistance. If you go, be sure to try their specialty dinners - a definite A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MISSOURI
Jan 3, 2011

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

GOOD SERVICE, ROOMS A LITTLE DATED AND LOTS OF KIDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top