$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Enjoyable trip

Was concerned with disability room in that it had no bars near the banos. and they were very low.... See full review

  • mamafran
  • Nov 23, 2014
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emil T.
Business
LYNNWOOD
Dec 23, 2014

Good trip

It was a good stay but we have had better. The balcony was tiny. The room had no soaking tub. The restaurants were pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HURRICANE GINA
Business
california
Jan 3, 2010

we had a blast

The location was perfect, a short cab ride into town. We had the most fun ever!1 The rooms were clean and the food was good( and plenty of it) the staff was friendly and kept the drinks flowing ( good booze brands). The best part were our fellow guests. We made friends all week long, most of them were Canadians. we would definately go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

we went on the El Eden zipline tour, it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulin
Business
Peurto Vallarta, Mexico
Jun 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Agreed to the time share presentation - not a good experience for me as the guy got insulting and nasty at the end. However we enjoyed two really good day trips and a bottle of Tiquela as a gift for the suffering. In credit we were not bothered again by him over the two weeks. I wish I had known that the rooms were non smoking before I booked. I had put that in the request. I must have read very old website that told me it would be hard to find somewhere one couldnt smoke in Mexico! This is not true although I understand that the laws have only changed in the last 2 years. The 'balcony' was tiny - hardly 2feet! Otherwise a fantastic holiday. We went for rest and relaxation and we certainly got that. There was no real need to leave the resort and the nightly shows were very good. The nice part of the night was that after the show the resort was nice and quiet. We had view of the pool and the ocean from our room and with the window open a small bit you can hear the waves at night - lovely. Went to the Mexican Fiesta night. Cost 50 US dollars each and was well worth it. About an hours bus ride, dancing horses, other performers, Mexican Dancers, dinner and really good music on a country ranch. If this resort wasnt so far away I would be going back next year. We felt safe and were very well cared for by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the nightly shows in the Canto del Sol. The dancers are very professional and they have a different theme each night of the week. We happily saw most of the shows twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betheroo315
Business
Portland, OR, USAA
Oct 23, 2011

Great for the price!

Great inexpensive resort. Our first all inclusive... Very happy! We went at the end of the rainy season... Was perfect. The resort wasn't very full so no wait for food or drinks... Could imagine if they were busy, the waits could be long, but perfect for us !!! Only complaint really is the advertised WiFi wasn't very good... Extremely weak signal in lobby and no signal in the room. That was the only "problem" all week though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarman
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Awesome

We were here 3 years ago for our honeymoon and we came back for our anniversary. We were shocked that there were staff that remembered us from 3 years ago. I plan on going back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ009
Business
Mpls, MN
Jan 14, 2012

A couple's winter vacation

Great location, if you are looking to limit costs on transportation in visiting the shopping/restaurant areas. It is about a five dollar cab ride, or 20 minute walk. The city is very safe and welcoming, there is no uneasiness walking downtown or exploring the area. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly, the rooms were cleaned sometimes up to twice a day. The resort was small, but big enough to allow you some privacy during the day, but also small enough to get to know make friends with other vacationers. We had a blast getting to know other travelers at the pool bar at night. The resort was family-friendly, but wasn't overwhelmed with younger kids running everywhere. The food was better than what you expect for a buffet, snacks were always available late at the snack bar by the pool, drinks and drink service was quick and very tasty. Servers were cruising the pool and beach area at all times to gather drink orders and were very quick to return them to you. The mattresses were a little uncomfortable, but manageable, the fitness center was not "state-of-the art" there were no treadmills, wobbly bikes, and old lifting equipment, but if you are a person who needs some exercise on vacation- the equipment will do and the community track is about 5-6 blocks away and allows you to be amongst the friendly community members and enjoy a scenic run/walk. The weather was perfect and sunny everyday, there was free entertainment almost every night with dinner, activities provided during the day, and adventures coordinators at the resort and a neighboring little stores across from the resort that were very accessible if you were interested in exploring or adventuring more in Puerto Vallarta. Overall, we enjoyed our experience and would definitely return to this resort. The staff and all-inclusive amenities are invaluable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kotka
Business
California, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Wonderful family getaway, friendly personal

Close to shopping, attractions, downtown, excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvmexico
Business
Waukesha WI
Jan 23, 2012

Canto Del Sol

Canto Del Sol is our favorite go to place in Mexico. Rates are affordable, centrally located for ease in accessing transportation or walk to destinations and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Canto is working hard to polish their image and presentation to their customers in room accomodations and staff assistance. If you go, be sure to try their specialty dinners - a definite A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicofan007
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Great for the price

Budget hotel that is clean and great staff. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get you laundry washed and folded across the street at mini mall for really cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don F.
Business
Shoreview, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2012

Great Vacation

Our 12 days at the Canto Del Sol were very enjoyable. The staff (especially the waiters, bellboys and bartenders) are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The lunch and dinner buffet food selection is very average with the breakfast being the best (omelets to order), but the three speciality restaurants are very good. Hotel is close to downtown and also is near convienent shopping for food and gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You will get approached by time share sales persons in the hotel as well as all around town. Some are polite and some are very agressive. The hotel time share presentation is short and is not high pressure, but some of the outside presentations are 4 to 5 hours and extremely high pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top