$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Enjoyable trip

Was concerned with disability room in that it had no bars near the banos. and they were very low.... See full review

  • mamafran
  • Nov 23, 2014
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2010

Great location

Enjoyed the mix of people at the hotel; very friendly staff; nice beach; beautiful weather; easy walking distance to area attractions; good drinks; food was decent; fun entertainment at the hotel; it's not a place if you want a quiet vacation; for us, my partner and I, we really enjoyed everything; met some really nice people there; we will go back but maybe not do the all inclusive because the food out in the town was better. I have one tip and that is to not eat the steak at the hotel because it was the tuffest steak I had ever tried to eat, so, I didn't eat it but Mexico is not known for it's steaks so I should have known better. All in all we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go parasailing - awesome. Also, rhythms of the night was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkins, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Clean, close to town, friendly staff

We stayed for 13 nights at Canto del Sol and it was a typical Mexican all inclusive resort, not the best, but certainly not the worst. The pool was nice, but very warm and crowded. All the guests from Villa Vallarta, their time share across the street, were using the pool too, so it was really over crowded. The food was fine, nothing special. The staff was very friendly and wonderful. The room was very clean and we had a nice ocean view from our third floor room. The location was good too, close to the Malecon, shopping, etc. I would recommend this hotel for families, not so much for couples who are just going to relax and enjoy. Way too many kids for our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tgator
Business
IN
Feb 16, 2010

Everything is for sale

If you buy a trip beware of what you are buying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbD
Business
St Clair Shores Michigan
Feb 3, 2010

Great location, friendly atmosphere!

Loved the proximity to Old Vallarta. Easy bus ride downtown. Really enjoyed the wonderful variety at the buffet. The ala carte restaurants were excellent, particularly the Mexican. Great value for the money. Outstanding location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows each night were really good, great costumes and dancing! No need to leave the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HURRICANE GINA
Business
california
Jan 3, 2010

we had a blast

The location was perfect, a short cab ride into town. We had the most fun ever!1 The rooms were clean and the food was good( and plenty of it) the staff was friendly and kept the drinks flowing ( good booze brands). The best part were our fellow guests. We made friends all week long, most of them were Canadians. we would definately go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

we went on the El Eden zipline tour, it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeNJ
Business
New Jersey
Jan 2, 2010

Perfect place to stay

This resort makes you get the full feeling like you are in another country. Very helpful staff, good food, drinks as many as you can handle and very close to main attraction. I recommend the zip lines, unbelievable views and great staff. I will definitely recommend this place and some of the excursions to friends and family. I am very happy to say that I enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

zip lines, day cruises

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel the traveller
Business
Austin TX
Dec 28, 2009

Very pleased once they changed the room

At first we received a room by the pool and stairs and it was very noisy, the next day they gave us a room accross the hall and it was quiet and comfortable...as an added bonus, the room came with a kitchenett that of course we didnt use but it was still very nice...dont be shy to ask for a different room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the public transportation system..its only 6 pesos 50 cents and it will take you to the boardwalk and shopping center (malecon and centro). The taxi was 60 pesos which is 5 dlls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DENVER, CO
Dec 11, 2009

EXCELLENT VACATION

VERY NICE. GREAT TOURS. GREAT FOOD. COULD OF DONE WITHOUT THE TIME SHARE PRESENTATION-BUT I WAS REWARDED WITH TWO FREE TOURS AND A MASSAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TAXI FOR MOST BUT YOU CAN TAKE BUS , IT'S REALLY CLOSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iteachcooking[@]
Business
Corte Madera, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Spring Break

Canto Del Sol is a beautiful resort. The food/drinks is typical for all inclusives that we have experienced. The nightly show was also pretty typical. The resorts location is a definate plus as were the staff. The beach wasn't much to speak about, but we found that to be true for many of the beaches we saw there. The biggest down side to Canto Del Sol is the constant noise from the pool activities. Also, the nightly staff didn't do a very good job of monitoring guests around the pool late into the night. Four of the nights there we didn't get much sleep because of people partying until 3:00am. The last night there I complained and they allowed us a late check out time. The resort?room was always clean and everyone at the resort was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus wherever you need to go. It's cheap and like a ride at Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 22, 2009

Great all inclusive

This is our 2nd time in the last 2 years here. The Mexican food and drinks are very good. The only down side is you have to eat at the reservation-only Mexican restaurant to get guacamole with your meal. They were a little heavy with trying to get us to do a Time Share presentation, even though we were a fully paid hotel guest. Great beach access. Close to downtown (50 pesos for a cab ride). The bellmen were fantastic. The rooms were clean. Hard to get a pool lounge chair if you wait past 11 am to get there. Did not get harassed at the beach by vendors, but they still were there selling various trinkets and things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate your cab fare up front. It should only be 50 pesos from Canto del Sol to downtown, but the cabbies will charge 70 or 80 pesos if you don't establish it before you leave the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top