$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was really good at making us feel at home. Being the first time of being out of the... See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Enjoyable trip

Was concerned with disability room in that it had no bars near the banos. and they were very low.... See full review

  • mamafran
  • Nov 23, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fort Mac
Fort McMurray, AB
Jan 28, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

Great hotel staff with excellent service-We purchased a Super Saver room and received an upgrade to a king suite with kitchen and living room-very much appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 for fun
Business
Calgary, AB
Dec 28, 2010

Awesome Holiday

This was a great family holiday. The hotel was in a great location. Great activities for the kids. We did a pirate boat excursion off site and the kids had tons of fun. It was Christmas and the hotel was very festive. Great staff and great weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Boat Excursion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Bride
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Dec 19, 2010

Great place to slow down

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and Canto Del Sol. The atmosphere is very relaxing and comfortable. Food and drinks were very good. Location to town was within a short safe walk. We didn't do anything more than that. I wish somebody would have told us about the high pressure to purchase a time share. It was annoying, especially coming out of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not be afraid to say NO to the time share people. We went on vacation to take a break not get pressured to go to a "90 minute" presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
Nov 30, 2010

Home again

The hotel was great I was able to enjoy several of the amenities offered. The catamaran ride was great since I went by myself the guy that took the boat out went and found some others to go which made it more comfortable for me. Being on the beach side you have great sunsets and are able to view them without getting in the sand if you choose. The air worked and the staff seemed to really pay attention to detail. Hot food was hot and we did not fear eating here. All the equipment worked and the seemed to go out of the way to please us. I suggest that they have options available for those that want internet if the network is done such as the regular connections if the wifi is down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

At check in the will try to guide you to the timeshare personnel if you do not want to do it. Tell them straight out you are on vacation and do not want to waist your time or thiers since you are not going to buy. They tried several times to talk us into a presentation, but eventually got the message and left us alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, AZ
Nov 14, 2010

Okay hotel

Nice people, very friendly and helpful.. only thing i didnt like was when I got the tickets no where did it say they only had one resturant that is included in all inclusive. if u stay longer than 4 days there than they give u 1 coupon to eat free at the other resturants.. so if u like more choices than you should go to a biger hotel not a small one like this one.. next I will go to bigger place to get more options on resturants and beach had rocks and sand was hard... in new puerto vallarta has no rocks .. sand is nice and soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 3, 2010

Couple getaway

The hotel was packed with locals because we were on the off season. A ton of kids and families which was not our kind of atmosphere. We didn't use the pool because it was so packed. Timing was bad for this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab downtown and there is a very busy nightlife with bars/live music and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCAM
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Resort for the price

We use this trip to rest and enjoy next to the pool and the beach... we enjoy the bar and snacks next to the pool. The hotel is close to the Malecon where our favortie restaurants and bars are located. We reserve a Superior-Ocen View room and we barely can see the ocean from our room.. they offer this upgrade and it is not available. We enjoy the activities at the pool as waterpolo and volleyball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La bodeguita del medio... the best latin place ever.....Nice mojitos, salsa music and cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icefox
Business
Seattle,WA
Sep 26, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great location,great staff and great food.It's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STARVING GIRL!
Business
CHICAGO IL
Aug 23, 2010

WEIGHTLOSS!!!

THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION NOT TOO FAR FROM THE MALECON. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. THE SERVICE TOOK FOREVER BUT IT MIGHT OF BEEN THEY WERE SHORT STAFFED. THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE WITH NO TASTE. THE MENU DID NOT CHANGE IF IT DID IT MIGHT OF BEEN ONE THING ONLY. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BUS IS ONLY 65 CENTS (6.50 PESOS)..TAXI IS 5 DOLLARS (50 PESOS)...ITS REALLY SHORT TO ALL THE ACTION ABOUT 10 MINS AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, canada
Jul 1, 2010

Good Value

Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulin
Business
Peurto Vallarta, Mexico
Jun 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Agreed to the time share presentation - not a good experience for me as the guy got insulting and nasty at the end. However we enjoyed two really good day trips and a bottle of Tiquela as a gift for the suffering. In credit we were not bothered again by him over the two weeks. I wish I had known that the rooms were non smoking before I booked. I had put that in the request. I must have read very old website that told me it would be hard to find somewhere one couldnt smoke in Mexico! This is not true although I understand that the laws have only changed in the last 2 years. The 'balcony' was tiny - hardly 2feet! Otherwise a fantastic holiday. We went for rest and relaxation and we certainly got that. There was no real need to leave the resort and the nightly shows were very good. The nice part of the night was that after the show the resort was nice and quiet. We had view of the pool and the ocean from our room and with the window open a small bit you can hear the waves at night - lovely. Went to the Mexican Fiesta night. Cost 50 US dollars each and was well worth it. About an hours bus ride, dancing horses, other performers, Mexican Dancers, dinner and really good music on a country ranch. If this resort wasnt so far away I would be going back next year. We felt safe and were very well cared for by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the nightly shows in the Canto del Sol. The dancers are very professional and they have a different theme each night of the week. We happily saw most of the shows twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top