$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjones845
NY
Feb 21, 2012

AMAZING Vacation Spot!

Not only were the staff friendly & very helpful but they went out of their way to assist us with an airline issue we had (lost luggage). They assisted us in getting it back & really ensured we had an amazing trip. I have traveled around the world & no one has provided service as awesome as this, facilities & value were tops! Already booking next trip there! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are very affordable, great local markets within walking distance down the beach & up the roads : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSOURI
Jan 3, 2011

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

GOOD SERVICE, ROOMS A LITTLE DATED AND LOTS OF KIDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita kansas
Jan 1, 2011

not great but good enough

hotel was average. close walking distance or cheap bus fare to malecon which was nice. food and drink was plentiful. not the most delicious, but edible. no hottub which was a bummer and the timeshare hounds were thick. beach at the hotel was ok, but the hotel was next to some closed down hotels/hotels under constructuion -- so the the surrounding beaches were filthy and full of vagabonds. service was good and everything that we needed, we had. overall, good place for the money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 for fun
Business
Calgary, AB
Dec 28, 2010

Awesome Holiday

This was a great family holiday. The hotel was in a great location. Great activities for the kids. We did a pirate boat excursion off site and the kids had tons of fun. It was Christmas and the hotel was very festive. Great staff and great weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Boat Excursion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Bride
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Dec 19, 2010

Great place to slow down

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and Canto Del Sol. The atmosphere is very relaxing and comfortable. Food and drinks were very good. Location to town was within a short safe walk. We didn't do anything more than that. I wish somebody would have told us about the high pressure to purchase a time share. It was annoying, especially coming out of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not be afraid to say NO to the time share people. We went on vacation to take a break not get pressured to go to a "90 minute" presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
Nov 30, 2010

Home again

The hotel was great I was able to enjoy several of the amenities offered. The catamaran ride was great since I went by myself the guy that took the boat out went and found some others to go which made it more comfortable for me. Being on the beach side you have great sunsets and are able to view them without getting in the sand if you choose. The air worked and the staff seemed to really pay attention to detail. Hot food was hot and we did not fear eating here. All the equipment worked and the seemed to go out of the way to please us. I suggest that they have options available for those that want internet if the network is done such as the regular connections if the wifi is down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

At check in the will try to guide you to the timeshare personnel if you do not want to do it. Tell them straight out you are on vacation and do not want to waist your time or thiers since you are not going to buy. They tried several times to talk us into a presentation, but eventually got the message and left us alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, AZ
Nov 14, 2010

Okay hotel

Nice people, very friendly and helpful.. only thing i didnt like was when I got the tickets no where did it say they only had one resturant that is included in all inclusive. if u stay longer than 4 days there than they give u 1 coupon to eat free at the other resturants.. so if u like more choices than you should go to a biger hotel not a small one like this one.. next I will go to bigger place to get more options on resturants and beach had rocks and sand was hard... in new puerto vallarta has no rocks .. sand is nice and soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 3, 2010

Couple getaway

The hotel was packed with locals because we were on the off season. A ton of kids and families which was not our kind of atmosphere. We didn't use the pool because it was so packed. Timing was bad for this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab downtown and there is a very busy nightlife with bars/live music and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCAM
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Resort for the price

We use this trip to rest and enjoy next to the pool and the beach... we enjoy the bar and snacks next to the pool. The hotel is close to the Malecon where our favortie restaurants and bars are located. We reserve a Superior-Ocen View room and we barely can see the ocean from our room.. they offer this upgrade and it is not available. We enjoy the activities at the pool as waterpolo and volleyball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La bodeguita del medio... the best latin place ever.....Nice mojitos, salsa music and cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icefox
Business
Seattle,WA
Sep 26, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great location,great staff and great food.It's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STARVING GIRL!
Business
CHICAGO IL
Aug 23, 2010

WEIGHTLOSS!!!

THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION NOT TOO FAR FROM THE MALECON. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. THE SERVICE TOOK FOREVER BUT IT MIGHT OF BEEN THEY WERE SHORT STAFFED. THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE WITH NO TASTE. THE MENU DID NOT CHANGE IF IT DID IT MIGHT OF BEEN ONE THING ONLY. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BUS IS ONLY 65 CENTS (6.50 PESOS)..TAXI IS 5 DOLLARS (50 PESOS)...ITS REALLY SHORT TO ALL THE ACTION ABOUT 10 MINS AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top