$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
92 reviews
Enjoyable trip

Was concerned with disability room in that it had no bars near the banos. and they were very low.... See full review

  • mamafran
  • Nov 23, 2014
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore 30 yr old
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 1, 2011

Great Time

The hotel is a pleasant place to visit if you want an all inclusive resort. The looks of the hotel and rooms are average. The beach is very small, but the cost you save and friendly people you meet working and visiting this hotel will impress you greatly. This is my 3rd time in Puerto Vallarta. 1st yr i stayed at Canto Del SoL. Second yr I stayed at Fiesta Americana. I again returned to Canto Del Sol. Fiesta American def was cleaner and newer looking hotel. It was just too quiet for me. If you want a little more people and fun side. Canto Del Sol is the right hotel. If you want a romantic hotel just for two. Stay at Fiesta Americana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Marina for the great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Feb 16, 2011

Sun and Sand!!! Relax and Enjoy!!!!

We really enjoyed our trip to Puerto Vallarta, we have been to Cabo, and Riviera Maya, and would definately go back to Vallarta. The resort is located within very close distance to the airport and the boardwalk. Every activity you would want to do is availble. Moses on the beach is a great one to do this with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vendors on the beAch offer great deals if you bargain with them. Make sure you have smaller bills, and not all large ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSOURI
Jan 3, 2011

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

GOOD SERVICE, ROOMS A LITTLE DATED AND LOTS OF KIDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita kansas
Jan 1, 2011

not great but good enough

hotel was average. close walking distance or cheap bus fare to malecon which was nice. food and drink was plentiful. not the most delicious, but edible. no hottub which was a bummer and the timeshare hounds were thick. beach at the hotel was ok, but the hotel was next to some closed down hotels/hotels under constructuion -- so the the surrounding beaches were filthy and full of vagabonds. service was good and everything that we needed, we had. overall, good place for the money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 for fun
Business
Calgary, AB
Dec 28, 2010

Awesome Holiday

This was a great family holiday. The hotel was in a great location. Great activities for the kids. We did a pirate boat excursion off site and the kids had tons of fun. It was Christmas and the hotel was very festive. Great staff and great weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Boat Excursion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Bride
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Dec 19, 2010

Great place to slow down

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and Canto Del Sol. The atmosphere is very relaxing and comfortable. Food and drinks were very good. Location to town was within a short safe walk. We didn't do anything more than that. I wish somebody would have told us about the high pressure to purchase a time share. It was annoying, especially coming out of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not be afraid to say NO to the time share people. We went on vacation to take a break not get pressured to go to a "90 minute" presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
Nov 30, 2010

Home again

The hotel was great I was able to enjoy several of the amenities offered. The catamaran ride was great since I went by myself the guy that took the boat out went and found some others to go which made it more comfortable for me. Being on the beach side you have great sunsets and are able to view them without getting in the sand if you choose. The air worked and the staff seemed to really pay attention to detail. Hot food was hot and we did not fear eating here. All the equipment worked and the seemed to go out of the way to please us. I suggest that they have options available for those that want internet if the network is done such as the regular connections if the wifi is down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

At check in the will try to guide you to the timeshare personnel if you do not want to do it. Tell them straight out you are on vacation and do not want to waist your time or thiers since you are not going to buy. They tried several times to talk us into a presentation, but eventually got the message and left us alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, AZ
Nov 14, 2010

Okay hotel

Nice people, very friendly and helpful.. only thing i didnt like was when I got the tickets no where did it say they only had one resturant that is included in all inclusive. if u stay longer than 4 days there than they give u 1 coupon to eat free at the other resturants.. so if u like more choices than you should go to a biger hotel not a small one like this one.. next I will go to bigger place to get more options on resturants and beach had rocks and sand was hard... in new puerto vallarta has no rocks .. sand is nice and soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 3, 2010

Couple getaway

The hotel was packed with locals because we were on the off season. A ton of kids and families which was not our kind of atmosphere. We didn't use the pool because it was so packed. Timing was bad for this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab downtown and there is a very busy nightlife with bars/live music and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCAM
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Resort for the price

We use this trip to rest and enjoy next to the pool and the beach... we enjoy the bar and snacks next to the pool. The hotel is close to the Malecon where our favortie restaurants and bars are located. We reserve a Superior-Ocen View room and we barely can see the ocean from our room.. they offer this upgrade and it is not available. We enjoy the activities at the pool as waterpolo and volleyball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La bodeguita del medio... the best latin place ever.....Nice mojitos, salsa music and cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top