$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ladude
Business
California, USA
Dec 26, 2011

The worst resort I've ever been to

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY... This resort was rated at 3.9 and advertised as a 4 star hotel, but in my opinion it was a 1 star resort. Honestly, I can't think of a single positive thing to say about the resort. Bad food, bad service, and the rooms were like motel rooms. This was the worst all inclusive resort I've ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam J
Business
Marina del Rey, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

disappointing!!

I have been to Mexico 2 times once @Temptation in Cancun & another time @ RIU santa fe in Cabo .both resorts were 3 stars .in comparison to those this can't be rated more than 1 star,please don't waste your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arash
Business
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

All you can hear is banging on the walls and people screaming at each other! The room was GROSS, the bathroom was even worse! Nothing was even close to clean! DO NOT NOT NOT STAY HERE!!! The foods in the restaurants & buffet were gross with bad quality and quantity, and we couldn't even eat any of them. The worst quality that you can find in anything is there! . Not a nice beach or pool either. Their drinks were not even known names! This hotel is not a hotel in my opinion! It is a motel with a bad quality buffet! I wish I could get my money back, I will try to stop on my credit card charge! 3.5 star hotel with 3.9 rating is misadvertising!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Machidamurao
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 28, 2011

Good hotel. Good food.

The hotel and food are good. My kids and wife were glad to stay the hotel. It was also close to downtown which took 5 minutes by taxi, and costed USD5. The only one problem was that there were a lot of time-share salesperson. They approached us many times and tried to invite the 90 min presentation. My family hated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't talk to time-share salespeople so much. I didn't go the presentation; it seems you'll waste your time if you are not interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarman
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Awesome

We were here 3 years ago for our honeymoon and we came back for our anniversary. We were shocked that there were staff that remembered us from 3 years ago. I plan on going back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betheroo315
Business
Portland, OR, USAA
Oct 23, 2011

Great for the price!

Great inexpensive resort. Our first all inclusive... Very happy! We went at the end of the rainy season... Was perfect. The resort wasn't very full so no wait for food or drinks... Could imagine if they were busy, the waits could be long, but perfect for us !!! Only complaint really is the advertised WiFi wasn't very good... Extremely weak signal in lobby and no signal in the room. That was the only "problem" all week though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland, Wisconsin
Mar 16, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

Great hotel. Great room. Lots of fun activities. Great weather. Great staff. Good food. Saw whales and dolphins. Went para sailing and ATV ride. Grey Line was not worth the money and not very helpful - just get a taxi and plan your own entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the attractions from local beach vendor, not through Grey Line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adrian "oc" and arika "cbad"
Business
carlsbad, ca
Mar 7, 2011

best bang for your buck

You definitely pay for what you get. The buffet is good, had no complaints. I do recommend the steak dinner (prime rib) and YOU MUST order the spanish coffee. Only down fall is food and bar close at midnight. So if your a younger crowed this would be a downfall. The room was very nice and clean. My favorite part of the room, was the rose petals and towel bird sculpture on the bed. Another plus was getting champagne and fruit platter delivered to our room. No mini bar, no hot tub and poolside bar was closed most of the time. AVOID TIMESHARE PEOPLE. Overall great trip and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to downtown or short bus ride. I do recommend the atv jungle tour. Look for Kukulcan off road adventures. Owner name [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore 30 yr old
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 1, 2011

Great Time

The hotel is a pleasant place to visit if you want an all inclusive resort. The looks of the hotel and rooms are average. The beach is very small, but the cost you save and friendly people you meet working and visiting this hotel will impress you greatly. This is my 3rd time in Puerto Vallarta. 1st yr i stayed at Canto Del SoL. Second yr I stayed at Fiesta Americana. I again returned to Canto Del Sol. Fiesta American def was cleaner and newer looking hotel. It was just too quiet for me. If you want a little more people and fun side. Canto Del Sol is the right hotel. If you want a romantic hotel just for two. Stay at Fiesta Americana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Marina for the great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Feb 16, 2011

Sun and Sand!!! Relax and Enjoy!!!!

We really enjoyed our trip to Puerto Vallarta, we have been to Cabo, and Riviera Maya, and would definately go back to Vallarta. The resort is located within very close distance to the airport and the boardwalk. Every activity you would want to do is availble. Moses on the beach is a great one to do this with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vendors on the beAch offer great deals if you bargain with them. Make sure you have smaller bills, and not all large ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top