Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
67%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Master Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room - Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Partial Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian Puerto Vallarta stands out as a gay-friendly hotel with direct access to the beach in Puerto Vallarta. Each of its 43 rooms offers an ocean-view patio with full or partial views of the water. The resort is decorated in a fresh, contemporary style and exudes a casual ambiance that is welcoming for both singles and couples. Room accents feature Baroque mirrors, modern table lamps and dotted pillows. All rooms come equipped with air conditioning, a private balcony, an LCD cable-equipped television and Wi-Fi access. Master suites are also available and come with a separate kitchenette and living room. Guests can relax in the resort s rooftop pool or sip a mixed drink at the bar with views of the Bay of Banderas.

Highlights

Key facts

The resort is conveniently located just 5.9 miles from Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (PVR). Nearby attractions include downtown Vallarta, the Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens, Bay of Banderas, the malecon, or boardwalk, and Marina Vallarta. Guests can also indulge in wraps, massages and facials at the resort s own spa, which offers signature treatments like the salt sea scrub, four chairs massage and Reiki. Visitors can dine at the resort s beachfront restaurant, which serves regional cuisine featuring meat, seafood and vegetables seasoned with local spices.

Dining

Beach Restaurant
The beach restaurant opens from 8:00AM to 6:00 PM offering Mexican breakfast and delicious lunch, you can also order anything to your room.
Sunset Restaurant
The sunset restaurant opens from 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM you can enjoy snacks and meals watching the sunset or also having dinner while you watch the nightly shows.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Not the best place

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
I loved the helpful staff but could not recommend it to my friends.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

My Visit

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
I was very disappointed I checked out immediately and went to Casa Cupula . It was very obvious that the order did not want to invest any money in this place---I would never stay there --i was very disappointed the staff was great especially Francisco or was it Fernando?The location is great the bar area was good but the rooms --no way no remote in my room a very squekie fan --dirty bath math light bulb out.. Just not for me I paid for 3 nights but I gladly walked away........

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Just Okay, But great staff!

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
I read the reviews before booking and decided to book and give this place a chance. Our experience was like most, room issues, but the staff went out of their way to move us to better rooms, but each time the next room had same or more issues. Finally for the last two days of our stay they put us in a better room (still had a lot of issues - one of the A/C in living area did not work and one toilet would barely flush. and TV in living area would not work). But all did work in the actual bedroom area so we settled in there. If you can't sleep because of loud music, look elsewhere. It seems that on Fri/Sat nights the drag show music is so loud that you will need those earplugs. Breakfast was good, Papaya, Banana, toast and coffee (We thought the coffee was the best anywhere). The staff was what made this experience acceptable. Erika, the manager, and the guys that work at the front desk, and housekeeping were great. When we left we changed our mind about coming back. Now that we (think) we found the problems that you need to overcome to stay here, we Might give this another chance. Once again, only because the staff was so amazing. I talked to a few other guests there and past employees, and taxi drivers around town that were on the beach over the course of the week we were there- they all said they hear the same thing from almost all the guests. This resort hotel is under (constant) construction, which may attribute to the room issues BUT- they need to figure out that noise issue----its hard to find a room that is quiet at night. So...... Fix the noise, Fix the room issues, Use sheets, towels and bedding that appear to be less that 20 years old, and this COULD be a great place to stay. Staff A+..... Hotel.....C-

| Van Nuys Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Used to be great. Not worth staying there anymore

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Please believe the reviews. My first two times coming to Blue Chairs in 2008 and 2010, i had a great time. Service was great, rooms were clean and it was an overall much enjoyable experience. Since then everything has gone south. Rooms are dirty, basic things such a fridge, you need to request. I would stay away from this place.

| Jersey City Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Needs Help

Would not recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here before and thought it would be better than the last time, but with the construction going on at the hotel there wasn't any improvement. The first room we were in the a/c went out on us with the first few hours. The staff, which was great, moved us to a different room in the new part of the hotel, but it had it's challenges as well. The a/c did work in the bedroom, but in the living room barely kept the area coolish. No phone in the new room meant that we had to go down to the front desk anytime we needed anything. The room was only half finished from construction. Very disappointing stay here.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Home away from Home

Would recommend Thu, Jul 23, 2015
So welcoming sweet smiles reception warm at first i felt lost untilvi walked into hotel as if they had anticipated my visit like they knew me i knew them i felt i did. Definitely return to PV n stay here. Hopefully same staff still there. Oh n Special thanks to the Restaurant staff great breakfast killer omeletes just perfect. I think i made friends. Will always treasure my memories there. Muchisimas Gracias. Thank you Miguel Teniente

| San Antonio Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Exciting trip

Would recommend Thu, Jul 16, 2015
Location is perfect, clean rooms and nice staff. Steps to the beach and breakfast and bar on the beach.

| west hollywood Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

SKIP THIS PLACE

Would not recommend Wed, May 27, 2015
We wanted to stay at this hotel because we stayed here about 2 years before. This time was not a good experience. They are expanding and remodeling. This means that the whole place is in disheveled state all the time. The first room they put us in was dirty and looked like it had not been used in some time. The walls were peeling and the smell of mold was over powering. We asked to be changed when the hot water was not working in the shower. The 2nd room was also in bad condition without a working toilet. We were finally put in a room. This room was better but still smelled of mold. The toilet area is small so you end up rubbing your legs on the dirty walls when using the toilet. During my stay I had gotten a few bug bites at the hotel. I didn't think anything of it, but then it turned out to be cellulitis (infection of the skin from a bite). I ended up in the ER right when I landed back in Los Angeles. I had talked to many of the other guested and they had also told me the bad condition of the other rooms. On the other hand, the staff was great. They did everything they can to help the situation. It is the management that need to do a better job with this place. The employes can only do so much with what they have.

| van nuys Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Sat, Apr 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Blue Chairs. The staff was wonderful, especially Super Wendy!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible place

Would not recommend Fri, Mar 20, 2015
I don't recommend it. Dirty and scary place. The staff is scary.

| Malibu Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$107
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016