$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2011

Room no so great

It didnt have towels or coffee. The service was not good although the food was surprisingly not so bad. The staff was nice. Next time i would stay at a hotel with a nicer room near blue chairs. The prices in the area are cheaper than the pricey blue chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

La Palapa ....the best

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 16, 2010

Blue Chairs Mexico

very noisy and under construction on upper flooors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Fair and Honest
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 24, 2010

Location was good, hotel was not

The location was great; however, the property is in desperate need of some TLC. No working elevator, hot water in our sink did not work, light in our bathroom wasn't working until the last two days. You also need to watch very carefully what gets charged to your room. Some of the staff are not as honest as they should be. Several times we had to correct what they charged us for food and beverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great little restaurants within a short walk.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2014

June 2014

Staff are quite helpful and the location is impossible to improve, but the hotel is run down and needs lots of improving. Constuction does not help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAI N.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

No Hot Water

Location is great, they need to work on some basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wdean
Business
sacramento
Feb 28, 2014

stay at blue chairs

we have stayed at blue chairs before --it is not a high end place --it is a funky fun place to stay mostly due to staff and location which were great--f you are the type of traveler that spends alot of time in the room you may want to look somewhere else ----still alot of work going on site so alot of noise during the day---best thing about hotel is walking out the door and on to the beach---

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we had the best dinner at the swedes --they have great food and drinks ---at a geat price---

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven and Lee
Business
Burbank, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome location, clean room and friendly staff

Blue Chairs was the perfect place to stay. Right on the beach with Excelent staff to make your beach day perfect. I would not recomended the roof top bar unless you like go-go dancers begging for money. There are plenty of nice bars in withing walking distance where you don't get husseled. Overall, the Blue Chairs was convenient, clean and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite hang outs were Los Noches which has a great rooftop area, and Garbo's which has live music

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martinscorp
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Location and staff were great but the room left something to be desired

Great location, great staff. However, I was placed in a room just a few steps down from the bar and so it was rather noisy during the times the bar had a show going on. Furthermore, the WiFi that was offered was very spotty and I had difficulties getting a strong connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great gay hotel

Not a mega resort and not like an American hotel....exactly what we were looking for. Fantastic service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Coco's Kitchen for amazing food and service. Wonderful breakfast selections and an incredibly good dinner menu.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Close but not quite there

This hotel is located beachside and has a terrific view of the ocean from most every room. The staff is very friendly and attempts to be helpful but they often fall short. People often overcrowd the elevator so it is breaks each day. Essential items you take for granted (like working coffeemakers, hairdryer in your room, iron, etc.) all have to be checked out at the front desk (coffee is free the first day and not afterward?). We had some light bulbs out in our room and were told they don't have any replacements? Also you have to wear a wrist band during your entire stay and I'm still not certain why as the hotel is available to anyone until 11 p.m. because of their rooftop bar hours. All and all we met some really nice people there and enjoyed our stay. With a little more attentiveness to simple creature comforts this place could easily become competitive with the condos nearby because of the great location. Oh and the beds are very comfortable, which is not always the case at other places I've stayed in Mexico. The rooftop bar was LOUD so the ocean had to compete, but often lost that battle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LaPalapa has great food but you pay the price. For 8 pecos you can buy the brunch at Tropacana complete with juice, coffee, cereal, fruit and plenty of meat and egg selections.

Back to menu Return to top