$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
191 reviews
THE PERFECT GETAWAY

Awesome place to stay in Mexico for a gay resort, very friendly staff and great bar/food service on... See full review

  • Drew and Jim
  • Jul 1, 2014
Extremely pleased!

I had read some prior reviews about Blue chairs and I of course agree the place's location is its... See full review

  • travelstud
  • Mar 28, 2014
Gay-friendly Puerto Vallarta hotel in the heart of the Romantic Zone
Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay & Lesbian beckons with ocean-view patios from every room and a casual ambiance suited for couples and singles. The 43-room property also holds the distinction as the only gay hotel in Puerto Vallarta with direct beach access. Contemporary style keeps spaces fresh and up-to-date, while a spa offering facials, massages and wraps, a rooftop bar and a beachside restaurant round out the vacation experience.
Highlights
  • The only gay hotel in Puerto Vallarta with direct beachfront access
  • All rooms have patios and partial or full ocean views
  • Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner by the beach
  • Spa offering facials, massages and wraps
  • Rooftop pool
Rooms
Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay & Lesbian evokes modern Mexican style in 43 rooms. Sticking to a palette of turquoise and camel, spaces feel open and airy thanks to arched windows and balconies that look out to the ocean. Accents such as mod table lamps, dotted pillows and white Baroque mirrors throw just the right amount of style into the rooms. Master suites have the added luxuries of a separate living room and kitchenette. In each layout, guests enjoy an LCD cable-equipped TV, Wi-Fi, air-conditioning and private balcony.
Features
When guests at Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay & Lesbian seek down time, they book appointments at Blue Chairs Spa. Unwind with signature treatments such as the four chairs massage, reiki and the sea salt scrub. The spa also pampers with unique services that utilize chocolate, clay and seaweed to detoxify and cleanse the body.
Dining
Blue Chairs Resort by the Sea Gay & Lesbian serves regional fare bursting with fresh seafood, meat and vegetables all day. The chef also incorporates local spices for extra excitement. A stunning beachside setting creates the perfect scene for outdoor dining. A rooftop pool with lounge chairs invites visitors to soak up the sun and Bay of Banderas vistas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (walking distance)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Malecon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.9 mi/9.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.5976 -105.2391
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz international airport 20 minutes.
Area description
Located on the south side Vallarta in the area known as Zona Romantica where all the gay bars, restaurants and business are we are in the front of the ocean and the hotel beach in the famous blue chairs gay beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.
Partial Ocean View w/Kitchenette
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.
Junior Suite
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.
Master Suite
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.
Ocean View
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.
Ocean Front
Room with king or 2 double beds include private bath, color TV, air conditioning, telephone and private balcony. Decorated Mexican rustic style.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Beach Restaurant
The beach restaurant opens from 8:00AM to 6:00 PM offering Mexican breakfast and delicious lunch, you can also order anything to your room.
Sunset Restaurant
The sunset restaurant opens from 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM you can enjoy snacks and meals watching the sunset or also having dinner while you watch the nightly shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehmetnyc009
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great location great value

It is not the most luxurious accommodations but the hotel has the best location and great view from most of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2008

Pleasant stay for the price

We had heard such mixed reviews of the hotel we were worried. However we found no problems and enjoyed our stay at the Blue Chairs. The only real problem was the noise that came from the rooftop bar, but that was only for a short time, from around 6-9. The location of the hotel is great, the hotel beach is nice but crowded. But that's a plus for most people because it's a great way to meet people and find out more about PV. I would recommend staying there if this is your first time in PV. Next year we will probably rent a condo though just for something different. Everything in PV is close to the hotel, the location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesar and John
New York, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

A Perfect Beach Party!

Perfect location if you are looking for beach, fun and making new friends. The staff is very helpful, professional and extremely friendly. Room and public areas are well kept. For the value, you can't ask for more. We stayed for a week at the end of August and had a terrific time in a junior suite with excellent view and service. Only problems (and they were minor ones): the room needs better lighting, a microwave and maybe a little more items in the kitchenette. But really, none of that made any difference. The reception staff (Martin, Boris, Frederick) were fun and welcoming. The waiters at the excellent beach bar and restaurant (Moises, Francisco, Pedro, etc.) and at the fun rooftop bar (David, Alberto, etc.) are excellent. Thanks to Ramona and Carlos too. The whole team does an incredible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can walk to the beach straight from your room, have drinks and delicious snacks; sit on a blue beach chair and relax; under a "palapa" (or under the burning sun if you prefer). You don't have to worry about bringing cash with you since you can charge it to your room (our final tab was accurate and the prices good). And your belongings are taken care of while you swim or go for a walk! Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 5, 2008

GREAT HOTEL

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND INVITING, THE OCEAN VIEW ROOMS WERE PERFECT. THE ROOFTOP BAR IS A MUST AFTER RETURNING FROM THE BEACH AND THE NIGHTLY ACTIVETY CAN BE VERY FESITIVE. THE BEST DRAG SHOW I HAVE EVER SEEN! DO NOT MISS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY GREAT PLACES TO DINE IN PV. I LIKE TO EXPLORE DOWNTOWN JUST MINUTES FROM HOTEL AND EXPERIENCE A DIFFERENT REST. FOR BREAKFAST AND DINNER NIGHTLY. KIT KATS FOR BREAKFAST GOOD. LUNCH ALWAYS GOOD ON BEACH AT BLUE CHAIRS, MANY GREAT REST. FOR DINNER TO EXPERIENCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Caney
Sep 8, 2008

Excellent Location

Blue Chairs is well located for the Traveler. It is not a five star resort, but the staff is very friendly and the location is directly on the beach and rooms over look the bay. The rooms are clean and very servicable. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the nearby Olafs Altas you will find a cafe called Villasol Wonderful coffee, book exchange and light meals or pastery. Also try Apachies for more complete meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Spent one great week here. Great service all around, starting with getting us checked in and settled into the air-conditioned room, which was very spacious and artistically decorated. The balcony had an excellent view of the ocean and the hotel is right at the center of the main beach. Friendly bartenders at the rooftop bar, with more great views and nice dipping pool. Beside restaurant out front has great breakfast and oceanside snacks, with more friendly service. A great affordable place to stay on a vacation in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington dc
Dec 2, 2010

Perfect vacation!!

Definitely the best place to stay in puerto Vallarta!! Friendly staff, nice rooms, great rooftop entertainment, and walk out your room and you are on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 7, 2009

Week long stay

I found it to be a very nice stay. Clean rooms and recreational activities easily coordinated or scheduled right next door. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hola!
California
Nov 15, 2010

Fantastic Time!!

The staff, the people, the sand and the fun! What a great time and I definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoopyAppleBrain
USA
Apr 22, 2008

My stay at the Blue Chairs

I was surprised at the check in. I told them my name, signed the papers for the keys and I was shown to my room by a security person. It was as simple as that. The roof top cafe and bar prepared the meals and drinks we had there even in between the normal eating hours with no problems at all. The room was clean and kept that way. If we asked for anything, we got it. I spent the evenings and nights at clubs and arrived at my room very late, or very early in the morning and with a posted sign, do not disturb everything was just fine. There were no problems at all the location was just across the street from the beach with a restaurant in between that served us on the beach with drinks or food, which ever we happened to want or need. All the restaurants, clubs, and shops were within walking distance of the Hotel, also. The staff was very friendly. I would and possibly will stay there again in the future. I would give the Blue Chairs by the Sea a definate, thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping, dining, and dance clubs are within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search