$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetu
Business
Atlanta Ga
Feb 20, 2011

Fantastic location

We really enjoyed our beach front balcony for morning coffee and evening cocktails. Our room was on the 5th floor below the club and would hear loud music and chairs scraping across the floor until about 11:30pm. But it was a lot of fun otherwise. The room had a coffee maker but they did not have any coffee for us after the first day. we went to the local market and bought coffee for the coffee maker. The staff was great and very hospitable. They gave us beach towels every day and we spent the whole day on the beach laying out and swimming. The waiters on the beach were great and served us drinks and food quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FurryFridayz
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Nice but Noisy

Noisy all day from 5pm to 11pm. Because of Events on Rooftop. Local guests are asked to pay a 200peso fee just to come up to the room. Rooms are nice and room service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into the local residential area in zona romantica and find a hole in the wall restaurant. Much cheaper and the food is excellent...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Westin
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Unbeatable Location

We spent a great deal of time walking the area and the staff at the hotel were so helpful in key places and restaurants to visit. We really enjoyed our stay. Not to mention the beach is at your front door with lunch and drinks on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance and if you needed a cab the hotel was more than willing to help. I recommend asking the staff where they like to eat and places they visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTWdoc
Business
Detroit
Feb 28, 2010

Perfectly Passable

Blue Chairs is a great party hotel. It's at the epicenter of gay PVR and accomplishes what it means to very well. The rooms, albeit small, are clean and the maid does a good job. There is no in room safe (it's in the lobby) and hot water takes awhile to get going. Honestly though, if you're a young, gay guy looking for a fun time and you are looking for cheap accomodation this is a good spot. The one real downside is that happy hour is on the rooftop between 5 and 8 or so and it's loud, hard to get rest before you go out at night. There are much nicer accomodations in the area, but if you want to literally walk out of the hotel and be right on the gay beach, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Barcelona Tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island New York
Oct 14, 2010

In-expensive get-away

The hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful. Just not crazy about the town of Puerta Vallarta. Nice rooms, a little on the 'cold' (decorating wise) side. The CONSTANT annoying people that come up to you on the beach really detracts from the otherwise enjoyable beach experience. The hotel is truly right on the beach. I think I would have rather have stayed in a nicer hotel and just walked to the beach though. There are a lot of nicer destinations I would rather go to. I certainlly would not return to Puerta Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some great restaurants within walking distance. try some local Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40 something couple
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Friendly atmosphere, some problems

Well this is old town Mexico afterall, so was not expecting 4 star amenities. Called in advance to confirm room type and location and they said all was OK. When we arrived we were given a partially remodeled smallest room with no water pressure at all and entry door faced disco entry stairs. (We booked the more expensive large suite and confirmed with phone calls twice.) They did move us on day two, but would not offer a refund only credit for breakfast. Was happy with the 2nd junior suite (excellent view and remodeled and water pressure). The staff was really nice except service on beach could be challenging and slow. Wifi does not work consistently so don't count on it. No water at all for one afternoon and upper floors seem to have no water pressure. Loud party bar upstairs could be a plus or a minus depending on what you are looking for. Would change to a recommend if problems are fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 23, 2008

Not what it Used to Be!

There are plenty on/near the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Restuarant on Top of the Hill overlooking the city! (Palmero de Guillero?) Great food, and view and good service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas in Puerto Vallarta

The location is a little out of the way of old town, but still a good location. we stayed in a suite, and the room was nice enough. the shower lacked water pressure(think a drizzly day in seattle) the balcony was amazing, the only other problem was the suite was located directly under the club, so the moving of the chairs and setting up of the club can get a little loud when your trying to nap for a night out....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shawnny
Business
NYC
Nov 25, 2009

"constructions"

there were banging noises early in the morning..no consideration for the guests and if you're on the top floors the music can be too loud at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
victor the great
Business
antioch,ca
May 5, 2009

fun at the beach

right by the beach,I got a nice suntan,they need a good pool,the pool is too short looks like a big bath tub,and was not easy to use it since they were always ready with tables around for the show in the afternoon,even do we enjoy the show's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NIce safe and delicious food in viejo vallarta,nice clubs,friendly people we have a blast in vallarta we planing to do it again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top