$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 13, 2008

Convenient comfortable hotel.

My view room at Blue Chairs had a nice king bed and a great air conditioner. The view was spectacular from the room's balcony. The room was relatively quiet and secure and was cleaned well daily. The room's furniture and amenities were not trendy or new but were maintained well enough and were clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotels guest policy is a but strict, but useful in maintaining security. I would return to this hotel on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable eats, good food at the beach restaurant. Cheap drinks snacks can be bought at the convenience store in front of the hotel. Happy hour 5-7 at Apache's, 8-10 at La Noche, 10-12 at Paco Paco's.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcgraphix
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2009

A welcome surprise

All the staff were so nice and helpful. We were the first in a newly renovated room and was tastefully done. I had seen a room years ago and was very impressed with the renovation and the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dteacher
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 26, 2010

Great Location and Perfect Staff

This was just a quick getaway three day stay. Took a cab from the airport (less than 20.00) and as soon as we arrived the staff was attentive to every detail. Their beachfront is HUGELY popular during the midday. You can walk to the center of town, fun bars and incredible dining spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Takos Panchos (it is next door to the famous "Cafe de Olla"). The tacos are some of the best in the world. Small restaurant with just a few tables...but well worth any wait.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVRBoys
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 10, 2010

Worth Looking Into

Have stayed here before. Our room was a junior suite with an ocean view. It was quite nice. The internet was sporadic, though, so we had to go to the lobby to connect. Beware the roof top bar plays music until after 10 PM, so if you go to bed early, you may not get much rest. However, it's great being right close to the beach (out the front door!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Coco's Kitchen for breakfast. Yum!

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny -don't like cheap and dirty.
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Great location for the price

While it was mostly a relaxing vacation, Blue Chairs afforded plenty of entertainment and a friendly 'home-base' for our trip. In the hotel we took in drag shows, enjoyed drinks at sunset over the pacific everyday, and even watched the go-go boys do their thing. Our room had a balcony overlooking the ocean, so that was great for private time as a couple. The gay stretch of beach is also right there if that's your thing. (I'm not one to lay out for too long). The things that could be improved are offering room service, cable television, and an ice machine on every floor. All minor. Overall this was a great hotel for it's price or otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel concierge was great, but definitely charged a mark-up for things like the canopy tour, zipline, ATV rental or even couples massage. Walk along the main street and you can find a better deal.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GARTY
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Nov 2, 2010

Great Place to meet and greet

The hotel was clean and staff and personnel very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEN Xtopher
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 13, 2010

Great Experience

Very friendly staff, good food, on the beach, excellent air-conditioning. Convenient to great restaurants and activities. Reasonably priced food and beverages! Tip the staff heavy on the front-end of your trip and you will be treated like gold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Takos Panchos, Archies Wok, and Fajita Republic were all an easy walk and excellent food!

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanJoseguy
Business
San Jose, CA.
Nov 9, 2010

I loved this hotel

This is admittedly my first trip to Mexico, but if this trip is the way every trip could be, I'll be going back. Blue Chairs has some quirky architecture, as did most of the places I saw in Mexico, but the rooms were well kept, clean and comfortable. We initially had a problem with our rooms air-conditioner, but we were moved and upgraded the very next day to a much nicer junior suite. I couldn't be happier with the service, amenities or the staff of the hotel and the ocean-view is the best I've ever had on any trip, anywhere. My overall rating is a 4 (only because who can live up to a 5, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar and beach-side restaurant were great, but let's face it, everything is more expensive at "the hotel". If you can motivate yourself to take a short walk back towards downtown, (even as short as 3 or 4 blocks) your in for a 'bunch' of real dining treat(s). The collection of dining, desert, coffee and bakery items are too large to count.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri and Terry
Business
Santa Rosa California
Dec 4, 2010

Great time,Great staff

From check in to check out we were treated with the up most respect. What a great place for the money we spent. The rooms are very quaint and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. We would go again in a heart beat.The only complaint is the people that stand on the corner trying to get you to go to a time share presentation and they bug you every day until you go to one. The Drag show was allot of fun and they had the Gogo boys show I have to say that our buddy [...] is such a sweetie. [...] are very very wonderful they are two of the most sweet and helpful people. So was the night time guy but sorry we forgot your name.We were there from Nov.7th until Nov. 21st 2010. Thank you for the great time and the great memories. Sheri and Terry from Santa Rosa California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brazilian steak house is a must.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe Cubano
Business
Philly
Aug 20, 2014

Blue Chairs

The Staff is awesome, very friendly. The location is perfect, right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top