$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
repljg
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 20, 2011

Hot Men, Perfect Location, Great Bar

Right off, I have to say we didn't stay at the hotel, but enjoyed their services:great upper floor bar, helpful concierge, very friendly dancers, and perfect drinks. Staying their definitely when we return. WARNING on another place. Had my wallet lifted at TEASE another strip bar in the Romantic Zone BY AN EMPLOYEE. Must be newer because they're not on the maps as yet. AVOID IT; go to the Blue Chairs instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverGuy
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 26, 2010

Nice renovations, location and staff

This isn't a 4-star hotel but they've done some nice renovations since I was there in 2007. Rooms have new decor, new beds, new a/c units, new bathrooms. Rooms were clean, but just don't expect fancy or spotless. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Beach area is great, located just in front of the hotel, and served cold drinks and tasty food all day to your beach chair. They also look close to finishing two new rooftop decks that look really nice! It will triple the amount of space on the roof and add a second pool. Oh, the rooftop bar plays dance music from about 3 pm - 11 pm so if you want a quieter room, ask for floors 1-4. But it does shut down at night so the noise wasn't a factor for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The gay bars are only a short cab ride (50 pesos) or 10 minute walk and there are lots of great restaurants close by.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Amazing Location For The Money

I read all the comments before we booked and was cautiously optimistic - what a surprise - this place was AMAZING. I guess others were expecting the Four Seasons or something for this price. Location is the best you could imagine. Right after we got there, we met some VERY friendly locals from Guadalajara who showed us around the area - there's so much here. The restaurant at Blue Chairs is SO good for the price! Eat breakfast there everyday. For something a little more gourmet, go about 4 properties down and eat at El Dorado (right on the beach.) Food is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I highly reccomend Vallarta Tours. If you want an adventure tour, Vallarta Tours is the biggest in Central America.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 16, 2008

Blue Chair Review

The management was somewhat pushy at checkin and remained unhelpful throughout the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar on the top of the hotel is fun around 5:30 pm

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelB.
Business
Palm Springs Ca.
Apr 3, 2010

Nice to see the improvements

My patner and I have stayed at the Blue Chairs Resort for the last three visits to P.V. You can not beat the location. There is something about stepping out on your balacony and seeing the bay and listening to the waves hit the shore. We always book a ocean front room with two beds. For the price its a great place to stay.right on the beach, Very friendly and helpful staff. They will bring you breakfast lunch or cocktails right to your beach chair in the sand. Its great. This year when we showed up we where pleasantly surprised with the remodel they had done. All the floors where new, the showers where all redone and the beds where very comfortable. The staff seems to enjoy their work there as many of them have been there each year when we arrived. It has a lot going on at the roof top bar with entertainment each night, from the best looking gogo boys to a fun drag show. Its not the most fancy place but you are not paying that price either. We look forward to going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to check at each resturant in town, not all of them take credit cards, so make sure you ask before you order or you may be embarassed if you don't have enough pesos in your wallet.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great Location! Comfy Bed!

great location, very convenient - you can sign your bills to the room both at the beach club during your sunning on the beach daytime and the rooftop bar for the sunset tea dance - so you don't have to worry about looking out for your credit cards or cash. Also have a spa facility on site. rooms are large, king size bed with shower only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a couple, try to book the "Romantic Dinner" at La Palapa. It doesn't come cheap approx. 250 US. but you get a seperate table far away form the restaurant on the beach, with a walkway cover with petals. One table for dinner and another one with two lounge chair to relax after dinner.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonelyplanet
Business
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2010

great location

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It's right off the gay section of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daku
Business
San Diego
Aug 26, 2010

Great Value

This was a great hotel for the money. The rooms and bathrooms are very very clean. Nicely decorated with stone floors and countertops. Amazing location right on the beach. My only complaint is that the room had a noticeable musty odor (only reason this is a 4 star rating rather than 5 stars). The workers are extremely nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

location, location,....

stayed there multiple times, and the upgraded rooms are much nicer. construction still going on n the new balcony, but the view from there is spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to try the exceallant mulletes and cheap beer at Choco-Banana (say hi to [...]the chicago owner-transplant)

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2010

blue chairs and the beach

Great beach service AGAIN from Louis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bar manana is a favorite but the new Pacos Ranch is getting better

Back to menu Return to top