$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurtO
Business
Franklin Park
Feb 12, 2015

Blue Chairs never dissapoints

This is not a 5 star resort, it's an old hotel, but clean, comfortable and the location cannot be beat. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL! Kudos to Erike who always has a smile for you and helps out with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tslagi
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 16, 2014

Friendly

Every staff person at Blue Chairs was so friendly and accommodating. They made my stay there very enjoyable as they went out of their way to ensure my needs were met. They are very professional. I especially liked the massage. The therapist was very skilled and took great pride in his work. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the local Restaurants away from the resorts. The food wonderful portions more than enough and very inexpensive.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe Cubano
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Loved it

We enjoyed our stay at Blue Chairs. The staff was wonderful, especially Super Wendy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bar & Beach Fly with a Brain
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 24, 2010

Gay Centerville MX

Although the previous reviews were a little confusing. Here is the Feb 2010 review. Fab rooms (marble floors and bathrooms). Cute kitchnette (could have stayed long term in the Junior Suite). Junior Suite is overhanging the beach with your own balcony. If you wish to meet people, this is "the" cental location in front of the "historical" gay "blue chairs" I cased the area and Abbey Hotel ( 2 minutes away) is another social option but Blue Chairs has got the beach in front of it, bar on the roof with shows, and very good food for the lazy traveler. No place is perfect but if wish for activity and don't mind a little noise from that, great first trip pick. All bars are quick walk away. (Don't stay outside of Romantic Zone of Puerto Vallarta). This is the fun, cute, cobble stone road area that is flaming gay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diana's Cruises is the best fun all you can drink, sun, eat and snorkel. You'll find it in PV.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesley
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Choice!

The hotel is remodeled and was very nice! The staff is very helpful and accomadating. The hotel is directly on the beach and has a restaurant that will bring you food and drinks all day while you enjoy the sun on the beach. My friends and I had an excellent time and would go back anytime. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life doesn't get started until midnight, so make sure to have a late dinner.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 31, 2010

Great hospitality, comfort and view

We enjoyed the friendly, attentive staff. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a great ocean front balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Good Location

Nice staff and great view; right on the beach. The bed was comfortable and the maid kept the room clean. The sheets were unchanged for the entire seven nights, but the towels were changed daily. I paid extra for a kitchenette but the old gas stove had no knob for the oven. Matches were not provided to light the old gas stove either. There was a tiny saucepan and a small fry pan in the oven. The refrigerator had only one shelf. The kitchen sink leaked and I had to keep the bath mat on the floor in front of it to keep the floor from pooling with water. The sliding glass door did not lock. Everything inside the room is old, chipped, pushed back together crudely, and generally unappealing from a finished and aesthetic point of view. Prices for everything went down about five blocks away from the beach. The weather was beautiful and every day was perfect. The hotel restaurant was good. Anthropology (Club) also has a good show. The hotel is proud of their drag shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Supermercado (supermarket), I think the name is Riso is worth the walk. There are taxis all around as well. You should agree on the price for the ride before you get in though. Do all your money exchanging at the bank.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos sfpapi
Business
San Francisco California
Feb 4, 2014

Better than I expected

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I was never impressed. The reason I decided to stay this time was because of location to the beach. I must say that they have improved the rooms, specially the one I stayed # 204 with double beds and partial ocean view even though I paid for a ocean front room, it's always a battle to try to get what you pay for in PV. As nice as the newly renovated room was, their workmen ship and attentions to detail is lacking such as the dresser drawer handles kept coming off because of lack of screws, bead spreads were different colors and types on each of the beds. The bathroom was very nice and clean but the way the door opened into it, you had to walk into the shower in order to get to the toilet because the door got in the way..... very strange, whom ever designed it was high on something. The room was very clean. I do have to say that they are really doing great renovations that this hotel has in need of for a very long time, hopefully they will address some of the things i mentioned in order for them to reach a three or four star rating. A new pool is in the process of being finished and from the looks of it looks like it will be a great one. The in room internet worked great!! and it was free a big ++++ I hope that hotel renovations are finished when I return next year because I plan to stay there again. Keep up the good work. Carlos Rosales

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wdean
Business
sacramento
Feb 28, 2014

stay at blue chairs

we have stayed at blue chairs before --it is not a high end place --it is a funky fun place to stay mostly due to staff and location which were great--f you are the type of traveler that spends alot of time in the room you may want to look somewhere else ----still alot of work going on site so alot of noise during the day---best thing about hotel is walking out the door and on to the beach---

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we had the best dinner at the swedes --they have great food and drinks ---at a geat price---

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven and Lee
Business
Burbank, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome location, clean room and friendly staff

Blue Chairs was the perfect place to stay. Right on the beach with Excelent staff to make your beach day perfect. I would not recomended the roof top bar unless you like go-go dancers begging for money. There are plenty of nice bars in withing walking distance where you don't get husseled. Overall, the Blue Chairs was convenient, clean and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite hang outs were Los Noches which has a great rooftop area, and Garbo's which has live music

Back to menu Return to top