$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelstud
Canada
Mar 28, 2014

Extremely pleased!

I had read some prior reviews about Blue chairs and I of course agree the place's location is its main selling point but my buddy and I found the place surpassing our own and others' expectations. We had an awesome room that was always clean and the AC was amazing! The beds we super cozy and they supplied us with bottled water the entire time. The staff was helpful, appreciative and genuinely happy to have us there. Even though half the building was under construction and being renovated the noise levels weren't all that bad. If you also wanted to bring a guest over for the night, unlike other places, Blue chairs was extremely accommodating. This was my first time at Blue chairs and we'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven and Lee
Couples
Burbank, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome location, clean room and friendly staff

Blue Chairs was the perfect place to stay. Right on the beach with Excelent staff to make your beach day perfect. I would not recomended the roof top bar unless you like go-go dancers begging for money. There are plenty of nice bars in withing walking distance where you don't get husseled. Overall, the Blue Chairs was convenient, clean and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite hang outs were Los Noches which has a great rooftop area, and Garbo's which has live music

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin92103
Couples
San Diego
Mar 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I have read so many other reviews saying this hotel was not worth going to, I must strongly disagree. I was on the 4th floor, with a partial ocean view, and our room was great. Yes, it is a bit out dated, but overall, it was really not bad. The elevator is very slow, and small. The hotel is going to through an expansion, like the rest of PV, but other than that, it is rather quiet. The only thing I didn't like is the food at their beach bar/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreggStPete
Friends
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 2, 2014

Fun Place to Stay

The staff was excellent, from the housekeeper to the manager, everyone bent over backwards to make sure we felt welcome and all our needs were met. The location was perfect, the food was adequate, nothing special. Definately worth staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant short a short walk from the hotel along the beach...reasonable prices, great food and good entertainment.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wdean
sacramento
Feb 28, 2014

stay at blue chairs

we have stayed at blue chairs before --it is not a high end place --it is a funky fun place to stay mostly due to staff and location which were great--f you are the type of traveler that spends alot of time in the room you may want to look somewhere else ----still alot of work going on site so alot of noise during the day---best thing about hotel is walking out the door and on to the beach---

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we had the best dinner at the swedes --they have great food and drinks ---at a geat price---

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunbury80
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 18, 2014

A great vacation.

Blue Chairs was under construction when I visited, so a few of the amenities were missing. There were some minor scratches on one wall of the room, but otherwise things were in good shape. The staff were amazing. They truly went out of their way to make sure I had a good time. The concierge and I were on a first name basis after the first day and she took care of me. Also, when I inadvertently dropped my wallet in the cab on the way to the airport, she coordinated with the cab driver to have it brought back to the hotel and sent to me. Truly outstanding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denco
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Great place

Don't stay here if you're looking for a Marriott or Westin experience. This is a Mexican hotel and thus things are pretty laid back. The location is perfect, the rooms OK, and the staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a quick walk of all the major bars/clubs.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beefboat
Memphis
Dec 2, 2013

Blue Chairs PV Fun

Best location at the gay beach. Friendliest staff. Scenic rooftop daily happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michel's restaurant is excellent with very good Mexican wines and chocolate moose.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Sacramento, California
Nov 12, 2013

Great location but can be better

Aside from the great location and very helpful and friendly staff, the hotel needs a major update. I was lucky enough to have a very nice view and balcony but the chair in the balcony had rust and the drain from the balcony above me is dripping on to my balcony area. There is expansion and construction going on so its not that clean. The drinks at the 6th floor bar is expensive and not that good (run down). The food in the restaurant by the beach is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For Gay travelers, La Noche Bar has a great roof top. Wet Dreams has good looking Go-Go boys. Cafe de Olla has very good Mexican food. La Bohemia has very good international cuisine with a mexican twist. Joe Jack's Fish Shack has very good grilled food (try the grilled octopus) and they have a rooftop seating. There is a Fajita place on Basilio Badillo which serves great fajitas.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rafael sainz
Las Vegas NV
Oct 5, 2013

Great staff!!!!

The location is fabulous!!! the staff is amazing! I wish I can take every single one and bring them here to Las Vegas and work here and show the people in the hotel industry how to treat a costumer!!. however the hotel haven't change since I went there in 2008!!! the towels are so bad, the mattress and the pillows are really old! But again I will stay just for the staff and the location!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Palapa great restaurant! close to the hotel and very friendly!

Back to menu Return to top