$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2014

June 2014

Staff are quite helpful and the location is impossible to improve, but the hotel is run down and needs lots of improving. Constuction does not help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2014

It is what it is.

First time at this hotel. Not what I expected. Clean and in a geeat lication for what I was looking for. Staff was great, but the hotel needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CALI BOYZ
Business
MONTEBELLO,CA
May 27, 2014

THE WORST HOTEL!!! TRAVELER BEWARE

SINCE ARRIVING TO BLUE CHAIRS ON MAY 20TH OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SHOCKING. THEY TOOK US TO THE ROOM AND WE WERE STUNNED THAT THE ROOM DID NOT MATCH THE PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE. ALOT OF SAND ON THE FLOOR, THE SHEETS WERE DIRTY, SMELLY AND STAINED. THE DOORS HAD TO BE PUSHED OPEN. THE TOILET DID NOT FLUSH. THE HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. IT LOOKED LIKE A WAR ZONE. THE SAFE IS AT THE RECEPTION DESK. IT IS NOT SECURE AT ALL. THE DOOR OF THE SAFE ARE MADE OF WOOD. ANYONE HAS ACCESS TO THE SAFE. NOT SECURE. THE ONLY REASON ALOT OF GAY PEOPLE LIKE THIS HOTEL IS BECAUSE ITS BEACH FRONT. THE HOTEL IS SUPER UGLY AND NASTY. YOU ARE BETTER OFF STAYING OFF THE BEACH FRONT OR RENTING A CONDO. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN IF THEY GAVE ME FREE NIGHTS. OMG WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY ABOUT OUR 5 NIGHT STAY. THE POOL IS HORRIBLE. THE RESTURANT WAS NOT SANITARY. IF YOU DONT ASK FOR THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST YOU WILL GET CHARGED. EVEN AFTER THEY SEE YOU THERE EVERYDAY. SO TO CONCLUDED THIS HOTEL WAS THE WORST PLACE IN VALLARTA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feelngood
Business
NYC
Apr 20, 2014

Poor Facility, poor service, poor food

Dated facilities, unotrganized staff who did the minimum. King suite was large but dated. Noisy as there was construction nearby, the noise levels on stairs was excessive due to traffic going to 6 floor bar and caberet area. Felt unsafe as anyone could walk off the street and through the hotel. Staff did not appear to be bothered. There are much better options nearby for the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mantamar beach club is nearby with a great deal on daypasses, food and service is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelstud
Business
Canada
Mar 28, 2014

Extremely pleased!

I had read some prior reviews about Blue chairs and I of course agree the place's location is its main selling point but my buddy and I found the place surpassing our own and others' expectations. We had an awesome room that was always clean and the AC was amazing! The beds we super cozy and they supplied us with bottled water the entire time. The staff was helpful, appreciative and genuinely happy to have us there. Even though half the building was under construction and being renovated the noise levels weren't all that bad. If you also wanted to bring a guest over for the night, unlike other places, Blue chairs was extremely accommodating. This was my first time at Blue chairs and we'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven and Lee
Business
Burbank, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome location, clean room and friendly staff

Blue Chairs was the perfect place to stay. Right on the beach with Excelent staff to make your beach day perfect. I would not recomended the roof top bar unless you like go-go dancers begging for money. There are plenty of nice bars in withing walking distance where you don't get husseled. Overall, the Blue Chairs was convenient, clean and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite hang outs were Los Noches which has a great rooftop area, and Garbo's which has live music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin92103
Business
San Diego
Mar 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I have read so many other reviews saying this hotel was not worth going to, I must strongly disagree. I was on the 4th floor, with a partial ocean view, and our room was great. Yes, it is a bit out dated, but overall, it was really not bad. The elevator is very slow, and small. The hotel is going to through an expansion, like the rest of PV, but other than that, it is rather quiet. The only thing I didn't like is the food at their beach bar/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreggStPete
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 2, 2014

Fun Place to Stay

The staff was excellent, from the housekeeper to the manager, everyone bent over backwards to make sure we felt welcome and all our needs were met. The location was perfect, the food was adequate, nothing special. Definately worth staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant short a short walk from the hotel along the beach...reasonable prices, great food and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wdean
Business
sacramento
Feb 28, 2014

stay at blue chairs

we have stayed at blue chairs before --it is not a high end place --it is a funky fun place to stay mostly due to staff and location which were great--f you are the type of traveler that spends alot of time in the room you may want to look somewhere else ----still alot of work going on site so alot of noise during the day---best thing about hotel is walking out the door and on to the beach---

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we had the best dinner at the swedes --they have great food and drinks ---at a geat price---

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunbury80
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 18, 2014

A great vacation.

Blue Chairs was under construction when I visited, so a few of the amenities were missing. There were some minor scratches on one wall of the room, but otherwise things were in good shape. The staff were amazing. They truly went out of their way to make sure I had a good time. The concierge and I were on a first name basis after the first day and she took care of me. Also, when I inadvertently dropped my wallet in the cab on the way to the airport, she coordinated with the cab driver to have it brought back to the hotel and sent to me. Truly outstanding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top