$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PV vaca
Business
TX
Aug 10, 2014

Great location

If you want to be right on the beach and are willing to give up luxury as part of your stay then this is the place to be. The staff is amazingly helpful and always go above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelers who love Mexico
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Blue Chairs

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. The room was dirty. The sheets were permanently stained and dirty. There were bugs in the bed and the room. The ice bucket was dirty. After we offered to buy our own sheets they provided new sheets for the third night. Run don't walk the other way from this hotel! There are many hotels within a stone's throw with the same price point that are much nicer. You can hang at the beach and have drinks where the service is great and you will have a great time and you will be much happier. They would not let us cancel so we got stuck staying there. It would have been worth it to pay twice and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

drinks on the beach are a good time at the Blue Chairs, everything else is terrible.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tslagi
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 16, 2014

Friendly

Every staff person at Blue Chairs was so friendly and accommodating. They made my stay there very enjoyable as they went out of their way to ensure my needs were met. They are very professional. I especially liked the massage. The therapist was very skilled and took great pride in his work. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the local Restaurants away from the resorts. The food wonderful portions more than enough and very inexpensive.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Heart PV
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was really excited to stay at this hotel. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay here again. The ONLY good thing I can say about the place is the staff is nice. Other than that this hotel is a complete waste of money. We changed rooms several times because the rooms were so bad (we are not even high maintenance guys). The water situation at this hotel is terrible. I had ice cold water in my shower the entire time. I heard other guests complaining of the same thing while downstairs and overheard a staff member say "its hot, who wants hot water right now?" I do not like taking ice cold showers no matter how hot it is outside! At night the walls became spotted with bag worms. I had to thoroughly inspect my luggage when I got back home to make sure they don't infest my house. My bathroom smelled HORRIBLE and I realized the smell was coming from the drains in the bathroom. The sewer gas made me hate to go into the bathroom. All of this was inside the "new" part of the hotel. BAD BAD BAD BAD. If you are planning on visiting, look at other places first. While in PV I met many people who rented very nice condos one block away for less than what we paid for our terrible hotel. There are other hotels up the road (which is a few blocks closer to the Gay clubs and on the beach) Please do research before booking this hotel. You can get a great property at an excellent price while in PV... just not at this place. Oh and should I mention the saws, hammering, banging starting early every morning? Nothing like wakin up to a circular saw in the morning while trying to sleep. STAY AWAY! Please... really... don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

CC Slaughter, Paco's, Los Amigos, but you MUST do Freidas (AMAZING place).

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew and Jim
Business
Las Vegas NV
Jul 1, 2014

THE PERFECT GETAWAY

Awesome place to stay in Mexico for a gay resort, very friendly staff and great bar/food service on the beach...we will be back very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Beach

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2014

June 2014

Staff are quite helpful and the location is impossible to improve, but the hotel is run down and needs lots of improving. Constuction does not help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2014

It is what it is.

First time at this hotel. Not what I expected. Clean and in a geeat lication for what I was looking for. Staff was great, but the hotel needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CALI BOYZ
Business
MONTEBELLO,CA
May 27, 2014

THE WORST HOTEL!!! TRAVELER BEWARE

SINCE ARRIVING TO BLUE CHAIRS ON MAY 20TH OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SHOCKING. THEY TOOK US TO THE ROOM AND WE WERE STUNNED THAT THE ROOM DID NOT MATCH THE PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE. ALOT OF SAND ON THE FLOOR, THE SHEETS WERE DIRTY, SMELLY AND STAINED. THE DOORS HAD TO BE PUSHED OPEN. THE TOILET DID NOT FLUSH. THE HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. IT LOOKED LIKE A WAR ZONE. THE SAFE IS AT THE RECEPTION DESK. IT IS NOT SECURE AT ALL. THE DOOR OF THE SAFE ARE MADE OF WOOD. ANYONE HAS ACCESS TO THE SAFE. NOT SECURE. THE ONLY REASON ALOT OF GAY PEOPLE LIKE THIS HOTEL IS BECAUSE ITS BEACH FRONT. THE HOTEL IS SUPER UGLY AND NASTY. YOU ARE BETTER OFF STAYING OFF THE BEACH FRONT OR RENTING A CONDO. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN IF THEY GAVE ME FREE NIGHTS. OMG WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY ABOUT OUR 5 NIGHT STAY. THE POOL IS HORRIBLE. THE RESTURANT WAS NOT SANITARY. IF YOU DONT ASK FOR THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST YOU WILL GET CHARGED. EVEN AFTER THEY SEE YOU THERE EVERYDAY. SO TO CONCLUDED THIS HOTEL WAS THE WORST PLACE IN VALLARTA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adambrit
Business
San Diego
May 9, 2014

Staff Great

The staff are always amazing. Especially Erika and Francisco at the front desk. The hotel is in a great location right across from Los Muertos Beach. Construction is still going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feelngood
Business
NYC
Apr 20, 2014

Poor Facility, poor service, poor food

Dated facilities, unotrganized staff who did the minimum. King suite was large but dated. Noisy as there was construction nearby, the noise levels on stairs was excessive due to traffic going to 6 floor bar and caberet area. Felt unsafe as anyone could walk off the street and through the hotel. Staff did not appear to be bothered. There are much better options nearby for the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mantamar beach club is nearby with a great deal on daypasses, food and service is great.

Back to menu Return to top