$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrackerMike
Friends
Raymond, NH
Feb 11, 2010

Fabulous location on gay beach.

Blue Chairs Gay Resort is on a beautiful stretch of beach. Right on the gay beach. We basically had no complains with 2 minor exceptions. During our 7 day stay, the internet service only worked for the first 3 days. It was off the remaining time and the front desk staff kept on telling us that it would be working, (later, tomorrow, by the evening). It never was, even though it was availiable in the lobby. The final minor complaint was a nasty smell that was coming from the drain in our shower. We found that as long as it was covered by a wet towel the smell wasn't bad. Other than that, we would definately recommend staying here. We will be back again. Not to be missed are the very hot go-go boys at the rooftop bar every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Blue chairs is a restaurant called The Swedes. Best breakfast by far, served til 2pm. Great dinner's as well.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SirChadley
Friends
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2010

Good Times

The Blue Chairs Resort was everything I expected it to be... A non-stop good time. That being said, I wasn't disappointed with the service or the staff. Everyone was VERY friendly and the best part is the beach is right there. I went with three other guys for our birthdays. Most of the people about town were staying there too, so it made meeting new friends real easy. We were lucky enough to get a new room, but I heard the old ones are run down. Our neighbor's room flooded at one point, and our room's water shut off for about half a day (To the BEACH!) Would I stay again!? For the price/convenience to the gay scene in town, it can't be beat. If I go back to PV and am looking to relax (yeah right), I'd probably spring for the Abbey or the Tropicana. They are more quiet and conservative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco's Kitchen was the best place to eat in town. We didn't find it till the last day, but it was good, authentic, and cheap!

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virgo68
Single
San Diego, CA
Feb 2, 2010

BeefDip 2010

This was not worth $120.00 per night. They had no iron for my going out clothes. The restaurant nickel and dimes you for food and drinks, the chairs on the hotel beach go to the ones who pay for them, not for the guest of the hotel! I'll be staying at the Tropicana next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the para-sailing ride with the white boat, choose the brown boat!

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duro Explorer
Single
Long Island, NY
Jan 27, 2010

Worry Free Vacation

I had absolutely no problems with this hotel. The service staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I wouldn't be able to write enough things about them. When I return to PV, I would stay at a different place only because I like to try out different things. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in being right on the beach and at the center of early evening gay life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles California
Jan 25, 2010

Great location bad service

When I arrived I was given a room that had no phone,a refrigerator that made a loud noise when it turned on, the room smelled of bug spray,the room was located in the back and very noisy. I had a whole in my bathroom wall big enough to put your head through that you can look outside. No instructions on how to use your phone or any services the hotel had to offer. I had requested a room change and that room was much better. They do not supply hair dryers nore irons. If you ask the front desk any questions on where any bars are or any gay activities there clueless. Their also straight, so is alot of the staff that works there. I would think that a gay property would hire gay people to work the front desk because they would be able to relate to the client. On the bright side, it's location is great and they do have remodeled rooms and they are very nice. Overall I give this hotel a C- or three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and entertainment are a short distance away. Also, write on a piece of paper or save in your phone, numbers of your credit cards/debit cards in case it gets lost or stolen. It is very difficult to get any help if you do not have these numbers on you.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

location, location,....

stayed there multiple times, and the upgraded rooms are much nicer. construction still going on n the new balcony, but the view from there is spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to try the exceallant mulletes and cheap beer at Choco-Banana (say hi to [...]the chicago owner-transplant)

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boy from Phoenix
Single
Phoenix Az
Dec 17, 2009

Great location, not without problems.

Great location, but had many issues... Awaken before 9am daily to the sound of jackhammer and unending construction within the hotel. The door to the room had huge gaps and was not secure. There was no water pressure, shower would just trickle. Just outside the hotel door is a Vacation broker, "Elements tour and Travel" They stole $42.00 from me. [*] Would i stay again, most likely not... Location great, locals not great, they need to get some construction crews that no what they are doing and just be done with there projects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gay Honeymooners
Couples
Muskogee Oklahoma
Dec 13, 2009

Blue Chairs Was Just OK for me

Blue chairs was just "ok" for us. Most of the staff was friendly (except for daytime front desk). But overall most helpful. We had ocean front room, king size and the view was really nice. The balcony door didnt close and didnt lock. they were rather quick to put a lock on the balcony door once that I insisted. The entertainment provided by the hotel was good but a little more variation would be nice. The shows are different but by the same people. The shows were good and fun but seemed repeatetive. Dont eat at the blue chairs restaurant. Not a good experience for breakfast for me. Couldnt even think of trying any other meals there after that breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Youve got to go eat at Mauricio's at calle pulpito #127. great food great price. go hungry. Also, if youve never been to PV before, just take a taxi when you get out to the street its cheaper by cab than by purchasing shuttle service in the travel package. Next....Ignore all the people in the airport. they all want to sell time shares. I almost missed my shuttle because of them.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Westin
Couples
Fayetteville, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Unbeatable Location

We spent a great deal of time walking the area and the staff at the hotel were so helpful in key places and restaurants to visit. We really enjoyed our stay. Not to mention the beach is at your front door with lunch and drinks on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance and if you needed a cab the hotel was more than willing to help. I recommend asking the staff where they like to eat and places they visit.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shawnny
Single
NYC
Nov 25, 2009

"constructions"

there were banging noises early in the morning..no consideration for the guests and if you're on the top floors the music can be too loud at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top