$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June2014
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2014

It is what it is.

First time at this hotel. Not what I expected. Clean and in a geeat lication for what I was looking for. Staff was great, but the hotel needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PV vaca
Business
TX
Aug 10, 2014

Great location

If you want to be right on the beach and are willing to give up luxury as part of your stay then this is the place to be. The staff is amazingly helpful and always go above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt and Shane
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2014

A Good time in PV

the hotel is dated and a little old but good for the value. the staff is friendly and very welcoming. it is located in a great spot. I will surely return to the Blue Chairs! it is not for those who want the comfort of a 5 star but if you want to ruff it a bit and just enjoy it is worth the money. you are paying for ambiance and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from the touristy places and just check to see where the locals eat. be ready to do without A/C at most places so stick to places that you can eat & move on.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelingtgc
Business
Sacramento CA
Nov 26, 2014

Great location and beach Ok place to stay

We were initially placed in an ocean front room with an obstructed view due to an unfinished and old construction site. We were moved to a room with a spectacular view the next day at our request. Be aware that the hotel is in a constant state of construction. The staff does their best to accommodate the inconvenience but it appears this will be a reality for the for seeable future. The bar on the roof and the pool are outdated and need some TLC. The location is perfect to walk across the street to the beach and to walk to bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert A.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Fun Getaway

We had to change rooms two times. Rooms came with no bathroom tissue, no remote, dead phone, light bulbs out, no hangers in closet, sandy, dirty floors, minimal maid service, poor cable reception, no towels for shower, poor water pressure, and sheets that fell off the bed after ten minutes. However, that said, the friendly staff was always trying to accommodate after the fact, and always had a smile on their face. I would still say at this hotel again because of the very reasonable price and the absolute best beach front location. Two very important requirements for my trip. Also the property is under new room construction, so we had to put up with drilling and workers all over the place. Power went off once as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Better than expected

The hotel is still under construction but not as many problems with it as read here. The beach is great the staff is friendly. The water pressure is awful and the hot water takes an hour to get to the shower. Overall the experience was nice. I expected far worse reading the reviews but it's another country. I'd stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itravelalone
Business
Washington
Mar 22, 2015

Just okay

Even after reading some not-so- positive reviews of this hotel, I decided to stay anyway. The room was okay. But things like pillows with odors, low pressured and tepid water, and show curtain mildew were turnoffs. The staff, however, was very friendly and informative. If ever in PVR again, I will pay a little more for a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adambrit
Business
San Diego
May 9, 2014

Staff Great

The staff are always amazing. Especially Erika and Francisco at the front desk. The hotel is in a great location right across from Los Muertos Beach. Construction is still going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANDRADE78
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 2, 2014

GOOD LOCATION AND FOOD

GOOD LOCATION AND FOOD BUT COLD SHOWER WATER! FIRENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travpro
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2012

Okay Stay at Blue Chairs

Accomidations were average to below average. Room view was fantastic. Hotel was experiencing elevator problems. Got stuck once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top