$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

2 stars
View map of Malecon y Almendro # 4, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve O Mexico
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 17, 2013

Overall Good Experience - Great for first time visitors

The hotel was right on the beach, so that was THE major benefit of the hotel. The Romantic Zone in PV is pretty compact and that made thelocation "at the end of the town" OK. We had a jr suite with "ocean view", but since it was on the second floor, you could only see the ocean from part of the balcony (the blue chairs restaurant was in front of our room so we were slightly obstructed). We still enjoyed the room - it was one of the updated rooms - I guess all are not. It is a bit noisy with the construction on the adjacent property (which I understand has been going on for over 4 years), but nothing that was too inconvenient. The AC worked fine and if the noise did get too loud, we closed the patio door, turned on the AC and the TV and all was good. Above all, the staff is excellent, Erica's happy attitude and Alex's friendly smile were great and our check in host (sorry - forgot his name) was very friendly and accomidating. - we felt very welcome. Our room was cleaned very nicely every day. Overall a very good experience. Not the cheepest place in town, but they get it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boofagin
Couples
Pfugerville Texas
Mar 20, 2013

Location, staff, and price

The reasons why you would stay at Blue Chairs are location, staff, and price. My partner and I had a fantastic time at Blue Chairs and would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zanate

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wheeldon77
Single
San Diego
Mar 24, 2013

Fun Spot

over all it is a great bang for your buck. the location is the best in PV for a gay get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lots of fun in the Hotel and on the beach.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uoftexgreg95
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2013

Not the lap of luxury, but a fun place to stay

This was the first time I had vacationed alone so I wanted to pick a gay hotel to meet like minded people. I thought the staff was nice but at times a little over bearing. When informing me of my total tab for the beach and bar areas one day, one of the front desk people informed me that I "drank alot". I informed him that his staff "drank alot too" and it was on MY tab. Other than that, the staff was nice and friendly. The beach area was fun and I met a ton of fun people. The bar and grill staff at both the beach bar and upstairs bar are super nice. The room are big, but a bit dated. I wouldn't call them comfortable but there okay. The furniture is pretty rickety in the rooms but the wifi worked which was important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafael sainz
Friends
Las Vegas NV
Sep 12, 2013

The best friendly staff!!!!!!!

This is my second time stay at blue chairs, and the rooms and amenities they don't change at all, they need new beds, the towels are very old and the decor really poor. But the reason I'm stay there is the staff!! Starting from Alberto at reservations, Francisco at the front desk, and every waiter!! Kenny,Miguel, Luis,etc etc!!!!! Amazing! The service is behind! they make me field part of their family I already miss them! The pick up service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La palapa restaurant, a few steps from blue chair hotel great walk from the beach. Excellent service and as a Mexican, the food was amassing!

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego
Mar 10, 2010

Great Location for the Gay Traveller

Very Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr K
Single
San Francisco, California
Aug 14, 2011

Great location

The drawing card is the location---practically on the beach. With the patio door open you can hear the sound of the ocean waves and feel the breeze blowing gently. The rooms are not luxurious but comfortable. It takes a while for the water to heat up in the shower but once it gets hot its ok. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant(s) is tasty. Overall, a decent value. I would visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles California
Jan 25, 2010

Great location bad service

When I arrived I was given a room that had no phone,a refrigerator that made a loud noise when it turned on, the room smelled of bug spray,the room was located in the back and very noisy. I had a whole in my bathroom wall big enough to put your head through that you can look outside. No instructions on how to use your phone or any services the hotel had to offer. I had requested a room change and that room was much better. They do not supply hair dryers nore irons. If you ask the front desk any questions on where any bars are or any gay activities there clueless. Their also straight, so is alot of the staff that works there. I would think that a gay property would hire gay people to work the front desk because they would be able to relate to the client. On the bright side, it's location is great and they do have remodeled rooms and they are very nice. Overall I give this hotel a C- or three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and entertainment are a short distance away. Also, write on a piece of paper or save in your phone, numbers of your credit cards/debit cards in case it gets lost or stolen. It is very difficult to get any help if you do not have these numbers on you.

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duro Explorer
Single
Long Island, NY
Jan 27, 2010

Worry Free Vacation

I had absolutely no problems with this hotel. The service staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I wouldn't be able to write enough things about them. When I return to PV, I would stay at a different place only because I like to try out different things. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in being right on the beach and at the center of early evening gay life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Chairs Resort by The Sea Gay and Lesbian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Nov 7, 2010

Fun time, great people, good location

From the moment we arrived the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We made many friends with the staff while we were there. The location is great. The only issue was the room. While I do understand they were in the process of trying to upgrade, there is still a long way to go. And just one other thing that rubbed me the wrong way was that they wanted to charge you for the cheap coffee and sugar that you find next to the mini-drip coffee maker in your room. Come on guys! From what I know now, I could have gotten a lot more for the same price at nice places in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top