$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
571 reviews
Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city. See full review

  • Max the Sarge
  • Nov 19, 2014
My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are... See full review

  • LBZ731
  • Nov 19, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (571)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 571
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max the Sarge
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 19, 2014

Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize all the dining facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBZ731
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 19, 2014

My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are wonderful by the way) and we discovered Las Caletas on a port adventure...we fell in love and planned a week stay in Puerto Vallarta! I was apprehensive at first to stay at Barcelo due to the negative reviews regarding the staff and food...let me tell you those people must have stayed at a different resort! The staff are wonderful, the grounds are impeccable, the rooms are HUGE, and the food is great (especially their prime rib and the french toast) YUM!...I work hard to take my family somewhere special every year and if I had any complaints about this place believe me this review would reflect it! We would definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with children the Puerto Vallarta Zoo is a must! It's just across from the resort in the Mismaloya village! (Get the package with the cub/monkey interaction) Oh and don't forget to give Boris the giraffe a "kiss"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unbiased Review
Business
Portland Oregon
Oct 28, 2014

At best it's a 2 star hotel

As the title says at best it’s a 2 star hotel. This is an unbiased and honest review. I read other reviews where people claimed that this is a beautiful hotel and they had a great time there. I wish there was someone who had posted a real unbiased review. If you are expecting a 2 or a 3 star hotel this will do, but if you are expecting a 4 star hotel then stay away. It will be a waste of your time and money even if you stay at their premium club as we did. (1) Location. The hotel is south of PV and not even in the city limits. Thus not close to anything; (2) The Hotel. Its needs updating; (3) The Staff- rude and instead of accommodating their guest they tend to roll their eyes and ignore your request and lie in your face. We have a two year old son and we ask one of the staff at the international buffet restaurant for some milk for him at night. She went to the back room and after 10min returned with a glass cup only a quarter filled. I asked her that my son drinks more milk than that, and wanted to make sure the milk was not sitting out and it was safe to consume. Her response was that that was all of the milk that was available. I politely asked her to confirm to me that this all inclusive hotel which I paid a premium price to stay at their so called premium level had only a quarter of milk in its entire resort. To which she replied "Yes. That is all the milk." This was just one sample of an incompetent staffs and there were many more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Will come back another time.

We always have loved this hotel, but this time a huge group ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, did make it right for all the guests that were inconvienced, with help of Venessa, NOT ANTONIO, he was rude. This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world, and the rooms are beautiful too! The staff especially Jose Louis, the best waiter in the whole resort, that always sees to your needs and goes out of the way to help you, also Ricardo(Ricky Ricardo), another waiter who has been there a long time, also went out of his way ! The massages were some of the best we ever had,!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Hacalitos , out the front gate, turn right and go over the bridge(about 2 blocks). This is the cheapest,and best food in all of Mexico!! We have been there numberous times, and never , ever had a bad meal. Always fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Business
Colorado
Oct 19, 2014

" Where are we? I want my favorite resort back !!"

Not the best , this time due to a large group of people who ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, Venessa,the Consierge, and many other staff members helped us to get through it, and are still helping us recover from this . Thanks to them , we will return again, as this is our favorite resort in all the world so far! It is gorgeous, and isolated from the mass hotels of Puerto Vallarta area. We did leave for a while , and went to Boca De Tomatlan,(Next door village), and to the Public Beach of Mismaloya a lot to escape this sick group of people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Eden is incredible, take a taxis ,(cheap!) across the street from hotel, where they filmed 'Predator", there is a waterfall there and a restaurant. Boca De Tomatlan, around the point of the" Night of the Iguana", walk-way.( Take the local bus 80 pesos(about 80 cents)in front of the hotel , for 10 minutes, or ask Ralph( who has boat trips out front of hotel on beach area) He is the CHEAPEST, AND MOST HONEST!! Tell him Runa, and Joshua sent you !!! A great man ! Speaks English well !! Get your money into pesos at a Banco (Bank, or at an ATM, for the best exchange, and you will save a lot of money!!! Ranges from 12 cents-30 cents on a dollar more, in American Dollars, more in Euros. As most menus, or fees are printed, and taxis, you will save a lot with the exchange you got in pesos!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dotan
Business
san jose ca
Oct 14, 2014

not recomend

we spend a full week in the hotel they had a group of swingers and no one let us know before that half of the hotel in close for that group , its listed as family friendly hotel and that the main reason we payed for it , its was not like that at all , people was having ... on the balcony and going necked all over the hotel !! shame on you we spend a lot of many on this vacation and ending up with an upgraded of massage never going back to that place we my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normally happy n cheerful
Business
Southern California
Aug 11, 2014

My only okay stay at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta

The customer service at this Hotel was terribly bad. I had very little luck trying to get my questions answered weeks before my trip. All everyone says is that just ask when I get there. Just trying to make reservations for my sit down dinners took two times to accomplish because dinner reservations people leave at 2:30pm US time. One of the most disappointing things about our package is the so-called "$550 Resort Credit". There is a breakdown on how much can be spent for room upgrade for instance, you can only use $30/day and are given only 2 coupons for a total of $60 for room upgrades. This would be ok, but the next minimum upgrade package starts at $60 more per day, next is about $130/day and then $300/day. Allotted $10/day for wi-fi but costs $15/day for each device. Thats $60/day for 4 devices. Wi-fi alone would have cost me $300 alone. All resort credit items were not useable and was used as a marketing scam for people to pick this place over other all-inclusive hotel-resorts. The buffet was very good and had good variety on a daily basis. The dinner at Don Quijote was excellent and almost makes up for the bad service that my family encountered. The waiters were great and took very good care of us. This was the only experience at this hotel that my family all agreed upon. The room air condition was set at the coldest setting, but we were constantly sweating inside the rooms as well. It seems that they override the A/C in the rooms to save money. We were suppose to have a bottle of wine and bottle of tequila as part of our package on 1st night, but did not receive it until the 2nd evening and not until I made 6 calls to inquire about why I hadn't received it yet. It actually took one of the Hotel shift mangers to bring the bottle sup to my room, since i refused to fetch it myself as the Club Premium girl implied that I do. I was given the run around by the front desk and was even told by the Club Premium attendant to come down to the office to get my bottles, something that I paid for but yet she wanted me to go fetch. Poor, poor, poor customer service!!! The front desk people all act like they work at a DMV and had no personalities, no warm greetings and all acted like "What do I get out of helping you" attitudes. This is the only hotel that I have ever been to that can turn you off immediately after talking to their front desk attendants. Even the front desk shift manager was hiding behind the counter when I had questions regarding why I could not receive a room upgrade as part of our package. I was told by one of the housekeeping attendants that only half of the upgrade rooms are actually given out by the hotel so that they can still rent them out. The all-inclusive alcohol is good, as long you don't ask the bartenders to make you a mixed like a Apple-tini or Blue Hawaiian. They can only make basics like: screwdrivers, margaritas and mojitos. The bed sheets made us itch, so probably insects lurking around. My suggestion is that all personnel be given training courses in customer service specifically for hotel patrons, not DMV like service at a so-called 4 star resort. People taking vacations like to be happy and upbeat, but the personnel are so-cold. Only the housekeeping was very nice, that is why they received really good tips from us. The waiter that took care of us at Don Quijote was also the beneficiary of a great tip! These seem like the only people that enjoy their jobs and showed tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

go to downtown to buy souvenirs. always haggle down to half price of whatever the asking price is

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amybag
Business
California
Aug 4, 2014

First time in puerto vallarta

Resturant need to improve .food was not good .more entertaments at nights a nice coffe shoppe or gathering place for nights .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuliakind
Business
Bay Area
Jul 14, 2014

Great for families!

Kids loved the place - they have a lot of activities and great facilities for kids. The food is a little bland, but it is typicle for all-inclusive hotels. Even though the hotel is further away from the town and the airport it is close to Los Arcos and the Zoo. I would recommend to pay for the premium club as it offers a lot of additional benefits ( better rooms, late check-out, discout in the spa and stores, club room access etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free scuba diving classes in the pool @ 11am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irenka70
Business
Burbank, California
Jun 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

i put 5 stars, because of personal feeling about my stay in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, i don't wanna compare this hotel with real 5 stars hotels. Their luxuriousness can easily cover fifth star i put for Barcelo, and they are twice, even three times more expensive, but that cozy feeling you have in this hotel, probably never will have in the others, even for more money, also everybody has his own preferences. Really exotic surroundings, beautiful wild nature, perfect view, size of hotel, friendly, nice, helpful personnel, good quality food, gave me that feeling. Of course there is always room for improvements. For example, beds, which is important when you stay in hotel, by my opinion, are little bit hard, could be better. Also could be more in hotel entertainment. But that didn't spoil my vacation at all. i have had what i want! Definitely will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Indio Canope zip lining. Love it! Pick up from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top