$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
557 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (557)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 557
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normally happy n cheerful
Southern California
Aug 11, 2014

My only okay stay at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta

The customer service at this Hotel was terribly bad. I had very little luck trying to get my questions answered weeks before my trip. All everyone says is that just ask when I get there. Just trying to make reservations for my sit down dinners took two times to accomplish because dinner reservations people leave at 2:30pm US time. One of the most disappointing things about our package is the so-called "$550 Resort Credit". There is a breakdown on how much can be spent for room upgrade for instance, you can only use $30/day and are given only 2 coupons for a total of $60 for room upgrades. This would be ok, but the next minimum upgrade package starts at $60 more per day, next is about $130/day and then $300/day. Allotted $10/day for wi-fi but costs $15/day for each device. Thats $60/day for 4 devices. Wi-fi alone would have cost me $300 alone. All resort credit items were not useable and was used as a marketing scam for people to pick this place over other all-inclusive hotel-resorts. The buffet was very good and had good variety on a daily basis. The dinner at Don Quijote was excellent and almost makes up for the bad service that my family encountered. The waiters were great and took very good care of us. This was the only experience at this hotel that my family all agreed upon. The room air condition was set at the coldest setting, but we were constantly sweating inside the rooms as well. It seems that they override the A/C in the rooms to save money. We were suppose to have a bottle of wine and bottle of tequila as part of our package on 1st night, but did not receive it until the 2nd evening and not until I made 6 calls to inquire about why I hadn't received it yet. It actually took one of the Hotel shift mangers to bring the bottle sup to my room, since i refused to fetch it myself as the Club Premium girl implied that I do. I was given the run around by the front desk and was even told by the Club Premium attendant to come down to the office to get my bottles, something that I paid for but yet she wanted me to go fetch. Poor, poor, poor customer service!!! The front desk people all act like they work at a DMV and had no personalities, no warm greetings and all acted like "What do I get out of helping you" attitudes. This is the only hotel that I have ever been to that can turn you off immediately after talking to their front desk attendants. Even the front desk shift manager was hiding behind the counter when I had questions regarding why I could not receive a room upgrade as part of our package. I was told by one of the housekeeping attendants that only half of the upgrade rooms are actually given out by the hotel so that they can still rent them out. The all-inclusive alcohol is good, as long you don't ask the bartenders to make you a mixed like a Apple-tini or Blue Hawaiian. They can only make basics like: screwdrivers, margaritas and mojitos. The bed sheets made us itch, so probably insects lurking around. My suggestion is that all personnel be given training courses in customer service specifically for hotel patrons, not DMV like service at a so-called 4 star resort. People taking vacations like to be happy and upbeat, but the personnel are so-cold. Only the housekeeping was very nice, that is why they received really good tips from us. The waiter that took care of us at Don Quijote was also the beneficiary of a great tip! These seem like the only people that enjoy their jobs and showed tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

go to downtown to buy souvenirs. always haggle down to half price of whatever the asking price is

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amybag
California
Aug 4, 2014

First time in puerto vallarta

Resturant need to improve .food was not good .more entertaments at nights a nice coffe shoppe or gathering place for nights .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuliakind
Bay Area
Jul 14, 2014

Great for families!

Kids loved the place - they have a lot of activities and great facilities for kids. The food is a little bland, but it is typicle for all-inclusive hotels. Even though the hotel is further away from the town and the airport it is close to Los Arcos and the Zoo. I would recommend to pay for the premium club as it offers a lot of additional benefits ( better rooms, late check-out, discout in the spa and stores, club room access etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free scuba diving classes in the pool @ 11am

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irenka70
Burbank, California
Jun 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

i put 5 stars, because of personal feeling about my stay in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, i don't wanna compare this hotel with real 5 stars hotels. Their luxuriousness can easily cover fifth star i put for Barcelo, and they are twice, even three times more expensive, but that cozy feeling you have in this hotel, probably never will have in the others, even for more money, also everybody has his own preferences. Really exotic surroundings, beautiful wild nature, perfect view, size of hotel, friendly, nice, helpful personnel, good quality food, gave me that feeling. Of course there is always room for improvements. For example, beds, which is important when you stay in hotel, by my opinion, are little bit hard, could be better. Also could be more in hotel entertainment. But that didn't spoil my vacation at all. i have had what i want! Definitely will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Indio Canope zip lining. Love it! Pick up from hotel.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler52002
San Francisco, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable rooms, poor service

Rooms was great, but service is not good. Food is ok, but very limited choice. A la cart restaurant: Italian is not good at all. Spanish is perfect. Pool is not clean and water too hot. Lobby does not have even fan.Room mini bar has 1 coke, 1 light coke, 1 juice, 1 beer, 1 light beer and 1 water for 2 people. So we look around for extra water!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johninalameda
Alameda, CA
May 26, 2014

Great stay!!

Have been to this hotel multiple times and always have a good time. It is low season this time of year and a convention checked in the last couple days we were there. Unfortunately, when a convention checks in everything becomes about them. They did aerobics at 7am by the pool and blasted music for over 45 minutes. Other than that the stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Vallarta Adventures for zip lining......great fun!!!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF Sunlover
San Francisco, California
Apr 11, 2014

Mixed Bag

The hotel has a friendly and hard-working staff, and the pools are very nicely kept (clean and well-heated). Those are the highlights. For the rest of it: the food is mediocre at best; there is no real beach (a small stretch of very coarse sand -- no sandcastles here!) and the water is not well-suited for swimming, especially for children (there is a large drop-off just a few feet into the water and then it's deep enough that an adult doesn't touch the bottom). The resort is also pretty far from town -- easily accessible by bus (inexpensive) or taxi -- so it's an excursion. I've heard that the resort has been purchased and will be changing ownership. Hopefully they'll make some needed changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Hidden GEM with EXCELLENT staff

This resort is tucked away in between beautiful green mountains. The beach is very nice, no seaweed, and the sand is soft with some little rocks, but no big deal. Restaurants are nice, I definitely would go to the restaurants over the buffet. Fav part: Breakfast buffet!! I loved it!! Delicious!! Vanessa helped us a ton!! She even had flowers and balloons waiting for us in our room (i contacted her ahead of time for the fam surprise for a very small fee to buy the materials). I'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monnig Middle School
Ft. Worth, TX
Mar 19, 2014

Safe relaxing retreat

A great place to get away from it all and be pampered by a friendly and customer oriented staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Can book it all through Vallarta adventures

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolaswede
New Orleans
Mar 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation!

We spent 6 days/5 nights in early March and we couldn't ask for much more. We were 2 families with a kid each and we had booked two separate rooms. However, as we were checking in, the front desk asked if we were interested in getting a 2-bedroom suite instead. We got a room at the top floor and it worked perfectly for us even though you had to walk through the second bedroom to get to the balcony. The people working there were so friendly and always remembered our kids' names. Make sure to book you dinner reservations early since they book up pretty fast. We loved the location of the place, took about 30 minutes from the airport and loved that it was secluded, If you prefer to be closer to town, this is probably not the place for you. However, it's easy to take the local bus to old town. The only thing that was sort of disappointing was the dinner buffet, it was kind of bland. But the breakfast and lunch buffet was great and they have other restaurants as well. The taco like food they cooked by the beach side restaurant was amazing. I don't understand the people that are complaining. If you expect lobster every night thats fine, but then you are also paying a lot more. Thought the value was amazing and we plan on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search