$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
591 reviews
AWSOM TRIP!

THE BEST VACATION EVER! VERY BEAUTIFUL NATURE,GOOD FOOD, CLEAN HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.THANK YOU! See full review

  • Dimka T.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Perfect Vacation

There's no need to upgrade your room. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and the bed was fantastic.... See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 591
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bel from Silicon Valley
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 27, 2012

Disappointing hotel

Staff at this hotel did not show any willingness to assist me or my two friends that stayed here. I had previously stayed at the Barcelo Hotel in Cabo which proved to be a completely different experience than the one in Puerto Vallarta. In comparison to the one in Cabo, this hotel didn't even come close to meeting our expectations from a service standpoint. Some examples are: at the time of the checkin, we weren't given a quick instructions on how to checkout towels with 'pool cards' for the pool or make dinner reservations that needed coupons (these are both different processes from the Barcelo in Cabo); every morning we woke up with bedbug bites all over our bodies; when we asked housecleaning to provide us extra pillows, they were no show for over an hour at which point we had to make a second call to get their attention; when sitting at the buffet, getting water from the waitstaff was like pulling tooth; the food was at times not cooked well; only one person was going around the pool in the day time to get drink orders and we resorted to going to the bar ourselves to get our drinks; they must have ice cream in a secret vault somewhere because we asked 3 people for icecream and were ignored by the first 2 while standing by the bar for 25 minutes for it. Overall, we simply did not feel welcomed in this hotel and would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cozmo
Business
Denver
Mar 6, 2012

Not Great

I helped plan my best friends wedding at this hotel. The hotel itself is nice. Everything is kept clean and very nice. Most of the staff is very friendly. The rest of it was terrible. DO NOT DO A DESTINATION wedding at this location. There were so many issues that I spent my entire vacation putting out "fires" for the wedding that they did not do correctly and couldn't enjoy my time. The wedding coordinator for the hotel told us the day before we were leaving that she would not be there for the wedding, she was out of town and that we would be dealing with her assistant who we had never had any contact with prior to. Thankfully the assistant was great- she was the only one that was great, she quit the day before the wedding due to the amount of hours and stress the hotel required, but came on her own time for the day of the wedding to make sure that it went well. I would be very careful if you want to plan your wedding here. The food is not very good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VANCOUVER BC
Jul 24, 2009

BARCELO MISMALOYA

WE WERE VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THE HOTEL SERVICE. THE FOOD WAS SUB-STANDARD FOR AN ALL-INCLUSIVE RESORT THAT CLAIMS TO BE A FIVE STAR HOTEL. ONLY ONE RESTAURANT WAS OPEN SO FOOD CHOICE WAS LIMITED. OF THE FIVE COCKTAILS WE ORDERED, NONE WERE DRINKABLE. THE BEACH WAS FAIR, HOWEVER, ADJACENT TO THE HOTEL PROPERTY WERE A NUMBER OF MEXICAN OUTDOOR RESTAURANTS ON THE BEACH,THAT CAME CLOSE TO INFRINGING ON THE HOTEL'S PRIVATE BEACH. WE COULD NOT IMAGINE STAYING IN THE HOTEL FOR NINE DAYS AND CHECKED OUT AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT, BEING PROMISED BY ORBITZ AND THE HOTEL MANAGER THAT WE WOULD BE REFUNDED FOR THE REMAINMING EIGHT NIGHTS. THAT IS YET TO BE CONFIRMED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matsu
Business
Redwood city, California
Dec 30, 2013

You can be eating somebody's leftovers

We had a terrible experience in Don Quhote restaurant where one of us was given soup that the other person just ate ( and did not finish) . We talked to the waiter and the next day complained to the manager. They sounded apologetic but we think that it is a common practice there. A lot of our friends ( we had a large group of people) had stomach problems during the stay. The hotel does not use disposable cups but plastic ones which they do not clean properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Cliff restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), 210 S Rio Grande St, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1104, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Average, Wouldn't stay again

This hotel was very clean and the rooms very modern and up to date but I wouldn't stay again. The location was horrible. You are no where near any other resorts and its quite far from town. There is no shopping in or around the resort, probably because of the location. The beach is terrible and VERY small. The food there wasn't horrible but it could have been MUCH MUCH better. It's definitely not an American tourist hot spot; there where a lot of Latino locals from Mexico. The staff was excellent, very fun and entertaining. Overall, we didn't have a horrible experience, but we definitely will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dpooks
Business
san mateo, CA
Jul 23, 2013

It was nice. food sucked though.

Not the most luxurious but overall nice. room was big. The only really bad thing about this place was the food!! Same thing at every meal!! Beware ;///

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2011

Nice place, bad food

Hotel was beautiful, but far away from downtown. About a 25 minute cab ride from anything. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice. The food was pretty much akin to bad cafeteria food. If I go back to Puerto Vallarta I won't be staying at Barcelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Az sunbird
Business
Phoenix AZ
Apr 19, 2011

Happy life style good service

Could have a bigger beach questioned the dress requirement for dinners in the fine dinning areas (long dress pants) TV's could use more english speaking cannels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The God Father
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 31, 2010

Barcelo

The Hotel was nice but needed more places to eat during the day. It only has the snack bar & Tapas bar from 11 to 12:30 then the buffet opens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus into town, the last bus from town leaves at 11pm so if you stay later than that you have to take a taxi. It is 7pesos were a taxi is about 200pesos. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wackie
Business
Petersburg, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Some good, some bad!

Our stay at the Barceló Puerto Vallarta had good and bad! The resort itself is very nice and clean, however the beach was not very good. The other negative were the bugs!! Bug repellant didn't even work! Covered in bites all over!! I wouldn't stay there again because of the bugs and the beach. Other than that the food was average but the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's is amazing!! Short walk from resort and worth every step you take! Inexpensive yet awesome food and ambiance!! Food was absolutely to die for!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top