$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
558 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (558)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 558
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mexico Traveler
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and would NOT go back. We both got food poisoining from the food and spent 2 days completely out of commission. Definitely not the way I want to spend a vacation. On top of getting food poisioning, I was not impressed with the cleanliness I saw from the hotel (example: a bar tender rinsing out a glass with water that was used by the person two seats down from me, and then serving my next drink in it). The front desk staff was no only rude, but also completely unhelpful, I tried to ask about one of the hotel activities going on and they sent me to the pool desk, who pointed me to the other desk who pointed me back to the front desk. At that point, I just said forget it. The rooms are beautiful, but we did have some ants in our bathroom and both got bit by bugs during the night. Long story short, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily newlywed
La Crosse, WI
Jan 17, 2010

So Sick...

We came to the Barcelo for our honeymoon and the trip was great at first. We had a wonderful time and were very relaxed. However, I ended up getting food poisoning from the food at the Hotel (The breakfast buffet.) I had to spend the night in a Mexican hospital and the hotel was absolutely no help. They would not accept responsibility for what happened and offered no monetary compensation for hospital bills or time spent away from the hotel. We are now pursuing a lawyer to help us get our money back as our honeymoon was a complete disaster due to the hotel's lack or caring. I spoke with the manager before we left and he tried to accuse me of leaving the hotel without their permission and that is the only way I could have gotten the food poisoning. The hotel has security that you have to check in with each time you leave and come back (There is a security gate) and they can even prove we NEVER left the hotel until the ambulance had to come pick me up. Do NOT go to this hotel. It may be beautiful, fun and exciting at first, but the risk is too great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali traveler
SF california
Sep 24, 2013

Second time there and last

This was the second but it will be last time there, the safe went bad twice and I couldnt get me things out when I needed them the sofa in the room had a bad smell and last day when checking out they wanted me to bring the towels to front desk otherwise I needed to pay an extra fee, fee that I ended paying since I was late for my flight and I was not going to go back to my room and get the towels and they didnt have anyone to go to the room , sooo yes the hotel this time was a BIG DISAPOINTMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawnmshell
San Antonio, TX
Jul 28, 2014

3rd Barcelo Stay

We've stayed at the Cabo and Punta Cana resorts (Punta Cana was the best# and they were fantastic! This one was the worst :# The staff isn't very friendly, it's not as nice as other resorts and there's no ac at this resort except for the buffet restaurant and your room. To keep your room cool you need to leave a card in the slot by the door or else it all shuts off when you leave your room, including you refrigerator!! Hot beer = no bueno!! There is NO night life at this resort! Karaoke one night was done by 10 and there were no other bars to go to. They have shows but once its 10 pm, it shuts down. Unless the Cantina randomly stays open. Puerto Vallarta is a BEAUTIFUL city, but definitly try a different resort. This is definiely the forgotten resort. Also, this booking site doesn't tell you that the resort is Zone 5 when you get a car to take you, so we had to fork over $15 a piece to the driver before he would take us to the hotel. He had print outs and everything. When I asked that this obviously looked like this happened all the time, I was told to contact this booking site. Excursions: We paid a guy on the beach $15 a piece to take us snorkeling at Los Arcos, which was really neat. We also did the Predator Zip Line which was a ton of fun as well. Lond story short, don't waste your time with this hotel. You pay good money to be entertained and have a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Predator Zip line was so much fun, and so was the snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family man29
Denver CO
Sep 5, 2014

Go some where else

The front desk people are rude no one says good morning it's like they are mad all the time, keep in mind that there are different levels of all inclusive you have to pay extra for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totsy
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2013

Barcelo

The location is beautiful but the beach is poor. The pools made up for the lack of good sand on the beach. But the worst part was that we arrived on Saturday and by early Monday morning we were sick. In fact, about half of the resort was ill with diarrhea and vomiting.I ate hardly anything for 3 days as I couldn't keep anything down. I was very careful the first night as to what I ate, especially no tap water or seafood. Some of us ate the same thing, some got sick and some didn't . Something has to be done about this problem. It is going to be a very long time before I return to Mexico. The food on the buffet got to be repetitive and the specialty restaurants weren't all that great. We anticipated going on this trip for a long time and it was a great disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Famar's Restaurant in Bucerias. We have stayed in Bucerias many times with relatives in the past and have eaten at this restaurant and have never gotten sick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis, OR
Apr 13, 2010

A Beautiful Palace of [*]

To start out we were very excited, the grounds and the rooms were gorgeous, but then after two days of eating and drinking (not the water!) at the resort my husband got very sick. He was throwing up for two days! We saw people throwing up around the pool, the buffet line, and everyone we talked with had at least one person in their party get sick during their trip! A day later I got sick and we stopped eating and drinking anything at the resort! We went to Wal-Mart and ate sandwiches for the last four days of our trip! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Dec 29, 2010

Not for me

The pool and just relaxing by it was nice. The weather was beautiful. The free drinks were nice for about a day then I was not really interested in drinking anymore. The hotel room was clean and nice. The shampoo smelled like man, so ladies bring your own. I was not really a fan of the food, but I am picky. I stayed 4 days and 3 would have been about right. Four days of doing the same thing and eating the same food I did not like was a little too much. We did not go into town as it looked really unappealing on the cab ride in. Also did not go to the zoo, but several people we talked to came back with bites all over them from the baby tigers. We went on a boat ride with a guy on the beach. I was disappointed that we did not see any whales since they were supposed to be in the area. You would like it if you are not a picky eater and do not mind being stuck on a resort. Aside from the food and the shampoo the amenities were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honeymooner12345
Colorado
Aug 25, 2009

Maybe not for Honeymooners

So, we are somewhat to blame for this negative review since we chose to go to a jungle in Mexico in August. It was extremely humid and the room always felt a little damp and musty. It stunk a little bit, but my wife thought it was so bad she nicknamed it the "giraffe house". It wasn't that bad, but it did get a lot worse everday after it rained. I think we also had a negative experience since PV is in their slow season right now. Because of that, the deals are great which must have drawn out the locals to the resorts. I don't want to sound rude, but it was like we only ran into a handful of Americans the entire time we were there. We didn't really find any other honeymooners we could talk to and hangout with. There was just tons of families with tons of kids. We even saw babies in the pools without diapers...on numerous occasions! Which may have lead to the odd blisters I got on my knee and side after slipping while getting out of the pool. There was something in that water! And since we are on the pool topic, getting drinks there was almost impossible, even when I'd tip about $5 a trip. They didn't have enough staff to go around. Oh, and the techno music at the pool sucked and was too loud (I'm only 27 and I thought it was too loud). We never got sick, but the food at the resort wasn't very good at all. We ate a Don Quiotes the first night and never at a dinner there after that. The food sucked and the waiter tried on two occasions to up sell us on our wine selection. He'd say "this a much better bottle...this one is a '04 and yours is only a '06" The bottle was of course twice the price and something I'd never heard of. I told him we ordered what we wanted because we liked it. He didn't seem to get it. We upgraded to "premium" which was a rip. It didn't get you any special treatment around the resort, but you did get to go to a "premium room" where you could pour your own topshelf drinks. This was nice, but you couldn't stand to stay in there since they looped Seal's song "oh you're never gonna survive..." the entire time we were there! We did get a massage one day and the massage itself was very good, but the spa was nothing special. Maybe this place is better during high season???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner out! We loved La Palapa, Tikul, and the Vista Grill. They are all owned by the same company, but all the menus are different.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexico in january
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Warm getaway

Stayed for a destination wedding. The suite was very, very nice, but we hardly spent any time in the room, as that is not why we went to Mexico. The grounds were pretty, but some of the pools were too cold. The room towers were so tall and surrounded the grounds so that they often blocked the sun and we would have to move to a different spot. We all got terrible bug bites that were huge and itched like crazy-strange as we never saw any bugs. There is hardly any beach-the tide comes in so far in the morning that the waves crash against the resort, so there is no beach In the mornings. The beach is often quite rocky. The volleyball net broke and no one was interested in fixing it and that is one of our large family's favorite activities. The buffet has a lot of variety, but a lot of it is bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search