$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i love the sun
Business
United States
Mar 29, 2012

Internet Access

I, along with all the other guests that I spoke to, were all mislead about internet availability. It is not FREE as the website alludes. It's supposedly not even a good service, so why pay for it? If you need internet access, stay somewhere else that provides it FREE. Our room on the 5th floor of tower two was loud from the Cantina bar music. We were awakened every night. We asked to be moved, but they supposedly didn't have any rooms available for us. The food was pretty good. The room was bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vallarta zoo was fun. There are quite a few animals and close access to many that you wouldn't in the US.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pazolit
Business
LA
Apr 7, 2012

It's defiantly a family resort

We stayed in Barcelo in Cabo and it was awsome, beautiful place with great food. We decided to go to Barcelo one more time after the big successes, the number one thing that disappointed us was the FOOD. We tried the resutants and we tried the buffet, just no-good :( we did enjoyed the nature around the resort:) since we were looking for an adult trip...we will not go back because of the food and because it's mainly desighned for family with kids. Have fun kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAD FOOD
Business
PORTLAND OREGON
May 28, 2012

RESTURANTS NOT SO GOOD

HAD TO MAKE RESERVATIONS ONLEY HAD A BUFFET AND 3 RESTURANTS ONLEY ABLE TO EAT AT 2 ONCE BECAUSE THEY ALLOW A FEW EACH DAY SO ATE AT BUFFET ALL THE TIME SAME FOOD SERVIED EVERY DAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nico1980
Business
Hot springs, Ar
Jun 5, 2012

My PV Experience

Had a great trip! This was my second stay at Barcelo.... Nice rooms & great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Never do all-inclusive

Hotel room was very nice. Pool was best experience, clean, friendly host, pool bar, and many activities to keep you entertained. The thing that ruined the experiece was food. Buffet always had flies and weren't fresh, restaurant was average. If it weren't for all-inclusive, we would of had a much better time eating in town. After three days of that food, I wanted to cut my vacation short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to town to eat!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), 210 S Rio Grande St, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1104, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Average, Wouldn't stay again

This hotel was very clean and the rooms very modern and up to date but I wouldn't stay again. The location was horrible. You are no where near any other resorts and its quite far from town. There is no shopping in or around the resort, probably because of the location. The beach is terrible and VERY small. The food there wasn't horrible but it could have been MUCH MUCH better. It's definitely not an American tourist hot spot; there where a lot of Latino locals from Mexico. The staff was excellent, very fun and entertaining. Overall, we didn't have a horrible experience, but we definitely will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vita danielle
Business
Reno NV
Oct 21, 2012

Puerto Vallarta trip

Friendly staff at restaurants and services by the pool also nice staff when I booked my zip line activity! Pool very clean n close to our room. Wish they didn't charge for wi-fi and had more availability when booking restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 3, 2013

disappointed

We did not get sick unlike most guests. Expect bug bites on the beach [ although it's so tiny there is no reason to go there]. Expect bites in your room and maybe termites living in your dresser like we had. Elevator issues, service missteps, lame poolside activities if any, hot coffee but no hot food, beautiful landscape, full facilities, friendly staff, bird droppings decorate everywhere and seem to be protected from removal. We requested no special service so cannot comment. We did meet prople who love this place. Read the reviews, they all seem accurate, but expect sub-standard cleaning and slightly below average food and service with typical disappointments that are common at many resorts. There are things to like about this place,but for us tne negatives outweigh the positives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Sweatshirts available here for sitting at the swim-up bar

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadimira
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

Nice Family Getaway

It was an okay stay, not the best hotel we have stayed at. It was a very nice and relaxing vacation, and we had an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony of our hotel room. There wasn't much to do for us other than go to the pool and be on the beach, so you could say we were kind of stuck in the hotel. Overall, a great getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on a tour of downtown Puerto Vallarta, that was an awesome experience for us.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dpooks
Business
san mateo, CA
Jul 23, 2013

It was nice. food sucked though.

Not the most luxurious but overall nice. room was big. The only really bad thing about this place was the food!! Same thing at every meal!! Beware ;///

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top