$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
581 reviews
Amazing best location in mx

Amazing best location in mx. Good food and beach. Locals are a good way to experience the area and... See full review

  • Ld.274
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hideaway!

This was a nearly perfect vacation! The hotel was tucked away in a sort of "private" cove with... See full review

  • VSinIL
  • Jan 15, 2015
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (581)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taunch
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

The Premium club staff is excellent. I requested different a pillow to sleep on and housekeeping never followed up in bringing me a more firm pillow. The Italian and Sapanish restaurants have better that average food compared to the other restaurants in the hotel, I forgot my Ipod in the room and I am currently working with the concierge to see if they found it and if they could send it to me. The beach front vendors are very annoying and can't be controlled by the hotel security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rhythm of the Night sunset Cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i love the sun
Business
United States
Mar 29, 2012

Internet Access

I, along with all the other guests that I spoke to, were all mislead about internet availability. It is not FREE as the website alludes. It's supposedly not even a good service, so why pay for it? If you need internet access, stay somewhere else that provides it FREE. Our room on the 5th floor of tower two was loud from the Cantina bar music. We were awakened every night. We asked to be moved, but they supposedly didn't have any rooms available for us. The food was pretty good. The room was bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vallarta zoo was fun. There are quite a few animals and close access to many that you wouldn't in the US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pazolit
Business
LA
Apr 7, 2012

It's defiantly a family resort

We stayed in Barcelo in Cabo and it was awsome, beautiful place with great food. We decided to go to Barcelo one more time after the big successes, the number one thing that disappointed us was the FOOD. We tried the resutants and we tried the buffet, just no-good :( we did enjoyed the nature around the resort:) since we were looking for an adult trip...we will not go back because of the food and because it's mainly desighned for family with kids. Have fun kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAD FOOD
Business
PORTLAND OREGON
May 28, 2012

RESTURANTS NOT SO GOOD

HAD TO MAKE RESERVATIONS ONLEY HAD A BUFFET AND 3 RESTURANTS ONLEY ABLE TO EAT AT 2 ONCE BECAUSE THEY ALLOW A FEW EACH DAY SO ATE AT BUFFET ALL THE TIME SAME FOOD SERVIED EVERY DAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nico1980
Business
Hot springs, Ar
Jun 5, 2012

My PV Experience

Had a great trip! This was my second stay at Barcelo.... Nice rooms & great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Never do all-inclusive

Hotel room was very nice. Pool was best experience, clean, friendly host, pool bar, and many activities to keep you entertained. The thing that ruined the experiece was food. Buffet always had flies and weren't fresh, restaurant was average. If it weren't for all-inclusive, we would of had a much better time eating in town. After three days of that food, I wanted to cut my vacation short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to town to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), 210 S Rio Grande St, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1104, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Average, Wouldn't stay again

This hotel was very clean and the rooms very modern and up to date but I wouldn't stay again. The location was horrible. You are no where near any other resorts and its quite far from town. There is no shopping in or around the resort, probably because of the location. The beach is terrible and VERY small. The food there wasn't horrible but it could have been MUCH MUCH better. It's definitely not an American tourist hot spot; there where a lot of Latino locals from Mexico. The staff was excellent, very fun and entertaining. Overall, we didn't have a horrible experience, but we definitely will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aladdin79
Business
Wichita,Kansas
Aug 23, 2012

Awsome Location, Service Terrible

This Hotel was great, awsome location, the beach was beautifull, water was crystal clear, the rooms were great, but the service was awful, and that to bad for such a nice hotel, and I'm not saying the whole staff was, there were a couple of people that attended us well, but there were a whole lot more bad service than good. Please work on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Paraiso del Eden were the preditor movie was made, and also the jungle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vita danielle
Business
Reno NV
Oct 21, 2012

Puerto Vallarta trip

Friendly staff at restaurants and services by the pool also nice staff when I booked my zip line activity! Pool very clean n close to our room. Wish they didn't charge for wi-fi and had more availability when booking restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 3, 2013

disappointed

We did not get sick unlike most guests. Expect bug bites on the beach [ although it's so tiny there is no reason to go there]. Expect bites in your room and maybe termites living in your dresser like we had. Elevator issues, service missteps, lame poolside activities if any, hot coffee but no hot food, beautiful landscape, full facilities, friendly staff, bird droppings decorate everywhere and seem to be protected from removal. We requested no special service so cannot comment. We did meet prople who love this place. Read the reviews, they all seem accurate, but expect sub-standard cleaning and slightly below average food and service with typical disappointments that are common at many resorts. There are things to like about this place,but for us tne negatives outweigh the positives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Sweatshirts available here for sitting at the swim-up bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top