$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
572 reviews
Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city. See full review

  • Max the Sarge
  • Nov 19, 2014
My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are... See full review

  • LBZ731
  • Nov 19, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (572)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
572 out of 572
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 1, 2008

Very relaxing

The Barcelo was very comfortable and relaxing. I liked that it was located about a half an hour drive from Puerto Vallarta. It made for a beautiful,peaceful atmosphere with the ocean in front and mountains behind the hotel. If you want more nightlife or shopping choices you should stay in Vallarta. Because of the way it is built at an angle even the worst room has an ocean view. The adult pool was heavenly, the water temperature was perfect. The service at the swim up bar was always fast. The margaritas seemed to have more alcohol in them than the rum based drinks we ordered, but they all tasted good. Loved the food at the snack bar. Great fish tacos,shrimp wraps,salads and guacamole. The buffet was fine,lots to choose from. We were concerned about comments we had read regarding the quality and freshness of their food at the buffet, but we never had any problem. We observed the staff checking the temperature of the food often. We ate most of our meals there and never got sick. The staff works very hard and your wine glass never stays empty long. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable, you just sank right into them at night. After check out they allowed us to keep the bands on so that we could enjoy one final lunch, some more beers and drinks before we headed back to the airport. Very, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Contikki tour out to a private island was wonderful. On certain days the hotel pays for your taxi ride into town. On the way back from the island they took the people from the Barcelo on the smaller speed boat back to our hotel. They dropped us off right on the beach in front of the hotel. It was like having our very own private water taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2008

Relaxing Stay with Very Comfortable Room

Room was very nice with more than adequate space. Comfortable Bed!! Maid service was very prompt. Food ranged from good to excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed specialty restaurant, Don Quixote. Friendly and accommodating Staff. Enjoyed the nightly entertainment especially Latin Night, Folkloric Ballet, Mariachi Group and additionally traditional musical performers at the El Patio restaurant. We did experience irritating insect bites. Beach a bit small. However pool area was large and designed in a beautiful setting. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT BARCELO

Check in was fast and easy. This was our 3rd trip to this hotel. We were given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom family suite with 2 bathrooms. Fantasic - no waiting. We enjoyed painting ceramics, the nightly entertainment was very good. Los Arcos steak House was excellent! The waiters very attentive. The Capri, Italian restaurant was also very good. We also ate at the buffet. Can honestly say good variety and food was great! Anyone not happy with food, just can't be pleased. I am a very picky eater and found plenty to chose from at all restaurants. The pool areas were always nice and clean. Always easy to find a chair and towel. My sister and I take this trip every year now and always feel very safe at this hotel. Can't wait to go next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Wife
Business
Chicago, I'll
Aug 3, 2011

Barcelo, Puerto Vallarta

Very clean hotel, maids were great, staff were helpful in all respect. Great pools very large. Food was good, however we would have liked to have more seafood since it's on the ocean . Not a very large beach and not a lot of shade, but comfortable in the eve. Zoo across the street,but ours is better Brookfield and lincoln park. Take the bus to the straw market will save you plenty of dough bout 20 pesos 1.75 us vs 20us cab. Rhyme of the night was a great boat ride there (40 min) ride there a show in the jungle and back. Margaritas were weak and but inclusive The local beach was fun and friendly,next door to Barcelo be sure to walk over for a drink. Hotel staff top notch, and English was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take bus to straw market. Heard treed were some good restaurants in town, wish we had gotten down there more but so much activity at hotel. Especially the grill those guys and girls can really cook.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, Ar
Apr 12, 2011

Wonderful vacation

It was a wonderful experience. It was the third time we stayed there. The weather was wonderful. We went shopping, snorkling, fishing, and relaxed around the pool. We did rent a jeep for a couple of days and went enjoyed the beautiful country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDMN
Business
Maple Grove,MN
Mar 29, 2011

Going back next year

We loved this hotel. The staff and other guests were so friendly. I went with my Wife and my sister and her husband. The food was very good, the pool activities were fun. The rooms and beds were the best in Mexico. Only downside was the beach, this vacation was what we call pool vacation. We also liked being able to walk to the little town of Mismaloya, with it's restaurants and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus into downtown PV. The bus stop is just across the street from the hotel. 7 peso per person. Just remember where you got off and pick up the return bus on the next corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 11, 2011

Barcello Review

The Barcelo was great, we have no complaints at all. From the front desk to the bartenders, they were all so helpful and so friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there and would go there again. The hotel was very clean. We really enjoyed the food, all the restaurants were great. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the zoo, it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vincennes,Indiana
Apr 25, 2010

Gold Crown Paradise

We had a great time and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anxious to go back
Business
Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Place!!!

From the minute we arrived, it was a wonderful experience. When I told my sisters about the place, we decided we were going as a girls retreat. The service was great. The buffet had something for everyone. ONe night even had grilled lobster and steamed crab legs!! We have stayed at other all-inclusives and this was by far one of our favorites. We liked the buffet better than the restaurants. But that is our personal choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 1, 2011

My stay at Barcelo all inclusive

Barcelo is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are larger than any other places I have stayed in puerto Vallarta. The only thing if you like to play golf the taxi rides do cost you alot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top