Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$280
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Great Hideaway!

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
This was a nearly perfect vacation! The hotel was tucked away in a sort of "private" cove with great views of the mountain jungle on both sides. It is a bit far from the downtown area though, so if you are looking to go downtown alot, then this probably is a bit far. However, there are some great restaurants nearby, such as Le Kliff, and Canopy Indio that offers some great atmosphere, scenery, food and service. The hotel was very nice and very accomodating. The rooms were quite spacious and the view was spectacular! The beds were perfect!! All the staff were very accomodating, and seemed to sincerely want to serve us. The pool area was very clean and well kept. The swim up bar at the pool was well attended and the staff worked very hard at keeping everyone pleased. The staff also were very interactive with the guests offering opportunities to participate in various activities such as water aerobics, dominos tournament, etc. You did have to get up a bit early and put down a towel on a chair to reserve your spot if you wanted a poolside chair, but there were plenty of chairs around in other places. It was interesting to watch the large iguana's on the waterfall and the rocks. The food was good. We had upgraded to the Club Premium package which offered you unlimited reservations to the ala carte restaurants. The Don Quitoes was the best, however we both liked the variety of the buffet restaurant the best. The drinks were very good, and each day had a different "Drink of the day". Housekeeping services were timely and well done. They were thorough and did a very good job. The beach area is a bit small, and the water is cold, but that is nothing the hotel really could control There is a small place down the beach that offered one hour full body massages for $25 per person. I strongly recommend this! It was wonderful! All in all....this was a perfect place for a relaxing vacation.

Attractions

The Zoo is across the street and up the mountain from the hotel. It is within walking distance, however, I would recommend taking a cab up, and walking down. It was such a nice place! You could feed nearly every animal there, and for an extra fee, you could hold tiger and lion cubs, and monkeys. Great experience!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing best location in mx

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Amazing best location in mx. Good food and beach. Locals are a good way to experience the area and all that it has to offer.

| littleton Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome trip with friends.

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
We went to the Barceló for a wedding and it was great! We had tons of fun. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.

Dining

This hotel is not close to town.

| Lincolnwood Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful view

Would recommend Thu, Nov 20, 2014
Our room was amazing! We had a corner suit with a. Balcony that surrounded 2 sides with full windows looking out the the ocean. Set into a backdrop of mountains we had beautiful scenery and it was fun tow alkaline cross the street to "real" Mexico. The food was just ok, definitely not the best and the drinks yuck! It helped that we had specials access to the good liquor! Great place to rent a car and explore!

| Minneapolis, MN, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Will be back next year!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city.

Dining

Utilize all the dining facilities.

| Tucson, AZ Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are wonderful by the way) and we discovered Las Caletas on a port adventure...we fell in love and planned a week stay in Puerto Vallarta! I was apprehensive at first to stay at Barcelo due to the negative reviews regarding the staff and food...let me tell you those people must have stayed at a different resort! The staff are wonderful, the grounds are impeccable, the rooms are HUGE, and the food is great (especially their prime rib and the french toast) YUM!...I work hard to take my family somewhere special every year and if I had any complaints about this place believe me this review would reflect it! We would definitely come back!!!

Attractions

If you are traveling with children the Puerto Vallarta Zoo is a must! It's just across from the resort in the Mismaloya village! (Get the package with the cub/monkey interaction) Oh and don't forget to give Boris the giraffe a "kiss"!

| Riverside, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barcelo-last minute

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
The weather in PV is always wonderful. The rooms in this hotel was spacious and clean as well as quiet. Happily given the number of children at this resort. The food is slightly above average in the buffet area. The policy in this resort is of course craftily tailored around limiting how you have access. No food can be taken out of restaurant so the dream of snacking on chilled guacamole by the pool is dashed. Cocktail servers are scant poolside making it difficult to have a continuous flow of chilled beverages. You are limited at the number of times you can dine in the finer dining al a cart restaurants depending on number of nights you stay. I think the bottom line is that these all inclusive resorts are not a great deal unless you are a 24 year old male on holiday with your amigos. As a 30 something adult they left me feeling like a chump. Hotel and pool are clean. Ok for two or three days. If this is your once a year holiday spend the extra and get extra!

Attractions

Check out Los Coletas for some history on John Hustons "night of the Iguana" book online instead of with hotel for 15 percent discount. One of the top four private beaches in the world.

| Montana Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Paradise in the mountains

Would recommend Sun, Nov 16, 2014
The Barcelo Puerto Vallarta was a beautiful location in a quaint, authentic fishing village. The views of the ocean and mountains while relaxing by the pool or gazing from your balcony were unforgettable. Our entire family remember this vacation with fondest appreciation for Puerto Vallarta and Barcelo.

Dining

We recommend buying the Premium package.

| Wisconsin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

At best it's a 2 star hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 28, 2014
As the title says at best it’s a 2 star hotel. This is an unbiased and honest review. I read other reviews where people claimed that this is a beautiful hotel and they had a great time there. I wish there was someone who had posted a real unbiased review. If you are expecting a 2 or a 3 star hotel this will do, but if you are expecting a 4 star hotel then stay away. It will be a waste of your time and money even if you stay at their premium club as we did. (1) Location. The hotel is south of PV and not even in the city limits. Thus not close to anything; (2) The Hotel. Its needs updating; (3) The Staff- rude and instead of accommodating their guest they tend to roll their eyes and ignore your request and lie in your face. We have a two year old son and we ask one of the staff at the international buffet restaurant for some milk for him at night. She went to the back room and after 10min returned with a glass cup only a quarter filled. I asked her that my son drinks more milk than that, and wanted to make sure the milk was not sitting out and it was safe to consume. Her response was that that was all of the milk that was available. I politely asked her to confirm to me that this all inclusive hotel which I paid a premium price to stay at their so called premium level had only a quarter of milk in its entire resort. To which she replied "Yes. That is all the milk." This was just one sample of an incompetent staffs and there were many more.

| Portland Oregon Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Will come back another time.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
We always have loved this hotel, but this time a huge group ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, did make it right for all the guests that were inconvienced, with help of Venessa, NOT ANTONIO, he was rude. This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world, and the rooms are beautiful too! The staff especially Jose Louis, the best waiter in the whole resort, that always sees to your needs and goes out of the way to help you, also Ricardo(Ricky Ricardo), another waiter who has been there a long time, also went out of his way ! The massages were some of the best we ever had,!

Dining

Go to Hacalitos , out the front gate, turn right and go over the bridge(about 2 blocks). This is the cheapest,and best food in all of Mexico!! We have been there numberous times, and never , ever had a bad meal. Always fabulous!!!

| Colorado Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5