$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
571 reviews
Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city. See full review

  • Max the Sarge
  • Nov 19, 2014
My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are... See full review

  • LBZ731
  • Nov 19, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (571)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VacationsALOT!!!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2009

READ before you book at BAECELO!!

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times! The food is decent and the service staff are friendly and efficient! But the hotel is very LOUD. This last trip (5/31 - 6/7 2009) we were awakened every morning at 6:30 a.m.!!! They spray the pool area every morning with what sounds like a LOUDER leaf blower. We were told we could pay extra $$ and be moved up to a higher floor. no guarantee we wouldn't hear the spraying. When we asked to move to the other tower - we were told that tower 2 was under construction. Obviously a lie. Because of the "swine flu" & other issues, the resort was not very full. After the 3rd day, the hotel was packed with local guest for a convention. Tower 2 was magically now open. Oh, unless you like to "party" until 1:00a.m - that's when they enforce the "noise ban" - do not plan to go to sleep before 1:00a.m. - and wake up at 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Chico's Adventures - for scuba etc. is located at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vergas, MN
Apr 11, 2010

3 out of 4 people get sick

my wife, son and I all got a stomach virus that was rampant in the resort. about 75% of people we ralked to had been sick. It lasted for a couple days and then most people would feel fine with the exception of no appetite. We went into town and talked to some locals that told us this was the third time in the last 6 months that Barcelo has had this problem. Other than that the resort was beautiful and well maintained. Hopefully they get the virus issue under control before people call it [*]-celo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not eat at the hotel. It was of common belief that the stomach virus was being spread through the food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily newlywed
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jan 17, 2010

So Sick...

We came to the Barcelo for our honeymoon and the trip was great at first. We had a wonderful time and were very relaxed. However, I ended up getting food poisoning from the food at the Hotel (The breakfast buffet.) I had to spend the night in a Mexican hospital and the hotel was absolutely no help. They would not accept responsibility for what happened and offered no monetary compensation for hospital bills or time spent away from the hotel. We are now pursuing a lawyer to help us get our money back as our honeymoon was a complete disaster due to the hotel's lack or caring. I spoke with the manager before we left and he tried to accuse me of leaving the hotel without their permission and that is the only way I could have gotten the food poisoning. The hotel has security that you have to check in with each time you leave and come back (There is a security gate) and they can even prove we NEVER left the hotel until the ambulance had to come pick me up. Do NOT go to this hotel. It may be beautiful, fun and exciting at first, but the risk is too great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, OR
Apr 13, 2010

A Beautiful Palace of [*]

To start out we were very excited, the grounds and the rooms were gorgeous, but then after two days of eating and drinking (not the water!) at the resort my husband got very sick. He was throwing up for two days! We saw people throwing up around the pool, the buffet line, and everyone we talked with had at least one person in their party get sick during their trip! A day later I got sick and we stopped eating and drinking anything at the resort! We went to Wal-Mart and ate sandwiches for the last four days of our trip! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Apr 14, 2010

Stay Away

Everyone at the hotel was sickened by the food; they are having a viral outbreak, that has lasted at least several weeks, but have not done anything about it and are not warning travelers. You are virtually assured of getting sick from eating food at this hotel. I would stay as far away as possible. Our entire party was rendered violently ill by what is likely a foodbourne norovirus that has been raging at this hotel for weeks. The food is otherwise not good. The hotel otherwise has good rooms, good service and nice grounds. It has a pretty, but small and crowded beach. The facilities are otherwise average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mexico Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and would NOT go back. We both got food poisoining from the food and spent 2 days completely out of commission. Definitely not the way I want to spend a vacation. On top of getting food poisioning, I was not impressed with the cleanliness I saw from the hotel (example: a bar tender rinsing out a glass with water that was used by the person two seats down from me, and then serving my next drink in it). The front desk staff was no only rude, but also completely unhelpful, I tried to ask about one of the hotel activities going on and they sent me to the pool desk, who pointed me to the other desk who pointed me back to the front desk. At that point, I just said forget it. The rooms are beautiful, but we did have some ants in our bathroom and both got bit by bugs during the night. Long story short, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawnmshell
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 28, 2014

3rd Barcelo Stay

We've stayed at the Cabo and Punta Cana resorts (Punta Cana was the best# and they were fantastic! This one was the worst :# The staff isn't very friendly, it's not as nice as other resorts and there's no ac at this resort except for the buffet restaurant and your room. To keep your room cool you need to leave a card in the slot by the door or else it all shuts off when you leave your room, including you refrigerator!! Hot beer = no bueno!! There is NO night life at this resort! Karaoke one night was done by 10 and there were no other bars to go to. They have shows but once its 10 pm, it shuts down. Unless the Cantina randomly stays open. Puerto Vallarta is a BEAUTIFUL city, but definitly try a different resort. This is definiely the forgotten resort. Also, this booking site doesn't tell you that the resort is Zone 5 when you get a car to take you, so we had to fork over $15 a piece to the driver before he would take us to the hotel. He had print outs and everything. When I asked that this obviously looked like this happened all the time, I was told to contact this booking site. Excursions: We paid a guy on the beach $15 a piece to take us snorkeling at Los Arcos, which was really neat. We also did the Predator Zip Line which was a ton of fun as well. Lond story short, don't waste your time with this hotel. You pay good money to be entertained and have a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Predator Zip line was so much fun, and so was the snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family man29
Business
Denver CO
Sep 5, 2014

Go some where else

The front desk people are rude no one says good morning it's like they are mad all the time, keep in mind that there are different levels of all inclusive you have to pay extra for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dotan
Business
san jose ca
Oct 14, 2014

not recomend

we spend a full week in the hotel they had a group of swingers and no one let us know before that half of the hotel in close for that group , its listed as family friendly hotel and that the main reason we payed for it , its was not like that at all , people was having ... on the balcony and going necked all over the hotel !! shame on you we spend a lot of many on this vacation and ending up with an upgraded of massage never going back to that place we my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unbiased Review
Business
Portland Oregon
Oct 28, 2014

At best it's a 2 star hotel

As the title says at best it’s a 2 star hotel. This is an unbiased and honest review. I read other reviews where people claimed that this is a beautiful hotel and they had a great time there. I wish there was someone who had posted a real unbiased review. If you are expecting a 2 or a 3 star hotel this will do, but if you are expecting a 4 star hotel then stay away. It will be a waste of your time and money even if you stay at their premium club as we did. (1) Location. The hotel is south of PV and not even in the city limits. Thus not close to anything; (2) The Hotel. Its needs updating; (3) The Staff- rude and instead of accommodating their guest they tend to roll their eyes and ignore your request and lie in your face. We have a two year old son and we ask one of the staff at the international buffet restaurant for some milk for him at night. She went to the back room and after 10min returned with a glass cup only a quarter filled. I asked her that my son drinks more milk than that, and wanted to make sure the milk was not sitting out and it was safe to consume. Her response was that that was all of the milk that was available. I politely asked her to confirm to me that this all inclusive hotel which I paid a premium price to stay at their so called premium level had only a quarter of milk in its entire resort. To which she replied "Yes. That is all the milk." This was just one sample of an incompetent staffs and there were many more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top