$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerabull
Business
Casper, WY
Mar 15, 2010

Barcelo - March 2010

The hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location, however it is definitely farther than 15 minutes from town! It takes at least 30 minutes to get into town. Most of the staff was friendly, but there were a few individuals employed there that were not friendly or helpful. I expected the kid's pool area to be larger and more like the one at the Barcelo Mayan Riviera. The kid's pool here consisted of a small pool with a slide. My kids did enjoy it, but I had hoped that there would be more at their play area. The food was disappointing and the service in the dining area left a lot to be desired. We had to ask numerous times for things like coffee and water and a couple of times we never received it. After the first 2 days at the hotel, we started leaving the property for meals. I also felt that there was a lack of communication with the front desk staff and concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
puerto vallarta, mexico
Mar 30, 2010

Would I come back?

I was very disappointed with the beach. We've stayed at other Barcelo facilities that were outstanding. This facility did not meet my expectations, whether the beach, the drinks, the uncleanliness, the lack of restaurants and/or food selection. The room was beautiful, the view was beautiful, but some of the bad outweighed the good in the "Barcelo standards"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Our kids did the canopy tour (zip line) that was outstanding, especially for the price. Another fun, free excursion is the tequila tour up the road

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The God Father
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 31, 2010

Barcelo

The Hotel was nice but needed more places to eat during the day. It only has the snack bar & Tapas bar from 11 to 12:30 then the buffet opens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus into town, the last bus from town leaves at 11pm so if you stay later than that you have to take a taxi. It is 7pesos were a taxi is about 200pesos. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Woodcock
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 7, 2010

Great Hotel... Bad Customer Service

Hotel lost my reservation and created a headache for me and my wife that lasted 3 days. Hotel Customer Service was not helpful, could not offer telephone service and only wanted to charge me for extra nights. Great rooms, great pools, great staff (not front desk) location is nice![...] NO thank you hotel customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience downtown PVR, nightlife was great and culture was even better!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Sep 25, 2010

Good hotel for money

The food was ok. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. It was a little ways from downtown so we stayed at the resort the majority of the time. The beach was pretty small and there wasn't much going on in the evenings but overall was a good experience. We definitely can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canopy River was a great place to zip line. What an adventure and a must do if you have never done before.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kori 2
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 11, 2014

Quick stop

Trouble with last minute booking, once checked in not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kori 2
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 10, 2014

Last minute stay

Booked several hours before I got there, so check in was a real hassle. Recommend an upgraded room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wackie
Business
Petersburg, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Some good, some bad!

Our stay at the Barcel├│ Puerto Vallarta had good and bad! The resort itself is very nice and clean, however the beach was not very good. The other negative were the bugs!! Bug repellant didn't even work! Covered in bites all over!! I wouldn't stay there again because of the bugs and the beach. Other than that the food was average but the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's is amazing!! Short walk from resort and worth every step you take! Inexpensive yet awesome food and ambiance!! Food was absolutely to die for!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gma24
Business
st. louis,mo
Oct 9, 2014

disappointing

I have stayed @ barcelo several times,but this trip was not like any other. The hotel had been booked by a large group and we were advised 3 days before departure that 1 pool would be closed to us and that it would be topless & clothing optional . the hotel was in complete chaos as they were trying to prepare for this group and as a result their other guests were treated as if we didn't exist. the group took over the hotel and the non group guests were allowed only one pool, this included access to remaining pools, our view of ocean from the pool was completely blocked by screens, supposedly to block our view of large group. the hotel seemed to forget that they couldn't block our views from our balcony and believe me view at best was insulting. I won't share the details but I think it would not be difficult to figure out. The staff did the best they could under the circumstances . after this debacle I not sure I will ever revisit this facility again., but maybe they have learned their lesson and try to reclaim their previous reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle S.
Business
Breckenridge
Mar 9, 2015

fam

great experience for my birthday.ik vind het stom dat je dit moet invullen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top