$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
559 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mexico Traveler
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and would NOT go back. We both got food poisoining from the food and spent 2 days completely out of commission. Definitely not the way I want to spend a vacation. On top of getting food poisioning, I was not impressed with the cleanliness I saw from the hotel (example: a bar tender rinsing out a glass with water that was used by the person two seats down from me, and then serving my next drink in it). The front desk staff was no only rude, but also completely unhelpful, I tried to ask about one of the hotel activities going on and they sent me to the pool desk, who pointed me to the other desk who pointed me back to the front desk. At that point, I just said forget it. The rooms are beautiful, but we did have some ants in our bathroom and both got bit by bugs during the night. Long story short, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STEPHANIE.
HOUSTON, TX
Jul 11, 2012

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

NEEDS TO BE REMODELED AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE! I HAVE BEEN TO PUERTO VALLARTA SIX TIMES AND I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I RECOMEND THE RIU PALAC, OR RIU VALLARTA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vergas, MN
Apr 11, 2010

3 out of 4 people get sick

my wife, son and I all got a stomach virus that was rampant in the resort. about 75% of people we ralked to had been sick. It lasted for a couple days and then most people would feel fine with the exception of no appetite. We went into town and talked to some locals that told us this was the third time in the last 6 months that Barcelo has had this problem. Other than that the resort was beautiful and well maintained. Hopefully they get the virus issue under control before people call it [*]-celo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

do not eat at the hotel. It was of common belief that the stomach virus was being spread through the food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily newlywed
La Crosse, WI
Jan 17, 2010

So Sick...

We came to the Barcelo for our honeymoon and the trip was great at first. We had a wonderful time and were very relaxed. However, I ended up getting food poisoning from the food at the Hotel (The breakfast buffet.) I had to spend the night in a Mexican hospital and the hotel was absolutely no help. They would not accept responsibility for what happened and offered no monetary compensation for hospital bills or time spent away from the hotel. We are now pursuing a lawyer to help us get our money back as our honeymoon was a complete disaster due to the hotel's lack or caring. I spoke with the manager before we left and he tried to accuse me of leaving the hotel without their permission and that is the only way I could have gotten the food poisoning. The hotel has security that you have to check in with each time you leave and come back (There is a security gate) and they can even prove we NEVER left the hotel until the ambulance had to come pick me up. Do NOT go to this hotel. It may be beautiful, fun and exciting at first, but the risk is too great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali traveler
SF california
Sep 24, 2013

Second time there and last

This was the second but it will be last time there, the safe went bad twice and I couldnt get me things out when I needed them the sofa in the room had a bad smell and last day when checking out they wanted me to bring the towels to front desk otherwise I needed to pay an extra fee, fee that I ended paying since I was late for my flight and I was not going to go back to my room and get the towels and they didnt have anyone to go to the room , sooo yes the hotel this time was a BIG DISAPOINTMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawnmshell
San Antonio, TX
Jul 28, 2014

3rd Barcelo Stay

We've stayed at the Cabo and Punta Cana resorts (Punta Cana was the best# and they were fantastic! This one was the worst :# The staff isn't very friendly, it's not as nice as other resorts and there's no ac at this resort except for the buffet restaurant and your room. To keep your room cool you need to leave a card in the slot by the door or else it all shuts off when you leave your room, including you refrigerator!! Hot beer = no bueno!! There is NO night life at this resort! Karaoke one night was done by 10 and there were no other bars to go to. They have shows but once its 10 pm, it shuts down. Unless the Cantina randomly stays open. Puerto Vallarta is a BEAUTIFUL city, but definitly try a different resort. This is definiely the forgotten resort. Also, this booking site doesn't tell you that the resort is Zone 5 when you get a car to take you, so we had to fork over $15 a piece to the driver before he would take us to the hotel. He had print outs and everything. When I asked that this obviously looked like this happened all the time, I was told to contact this booking site. Excursions: We paid a guy on the beach $15 a piece to take us snorkeling at Los Arcos, which was really neat. We also did the Predator Zip Line which was a ton of fun as well. Lond story short, don't waste your time with this hotel. You pay good money to be entertained and have a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Predator Zip line was so much fun, and so was the snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bel from Silicon Valley
San Jose, California
Dec 27, 2012

Disappointing hotel

Staff at this hotel did not show any willingness to assist me or my two friends that stayed here. I had previously stayed at the Barcelo Hotel in Cabo which proved to be a completely different experience than the one in Puerto Vallarta. In comparison to the one in Cabo, this hotel didn't even come close to meeting our expectations from a service standpoint. Some examples are: at the time of the checkin, we weren't given a quick instructions on how to checkout towels with 'pool cards' for the pool or make dinner reservations that needed coupons (these are both different processes from the Barcelo in Cabo); every morning we woke up with bedbug bites all over our bodies; when we asked housecleaning to provide us extra pillows, they were no show for over an hour at which point we had to make a second call to get their attention; when sitting at the buffet, getting water from the waitstaff was like pulling tooth; the food was at times not cooked well; only one person was going around the pool in the day time to get drink orders and we resorted to going to the bar ourselves to get our drinks; they must have ice cream in a secret vault somewhere because we asked 3 people for icecream and were ignored by the first 2 while standing by the bar for 25 minutes for it. Overall, we simply did not feel welcomed in this hotel and would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry New Yorker
NY, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Never going back again...

We just returned from our week stay at Barcelo, and cant be happier to be back home. The vacation was a nightmare, because the hotel was awfully inadequate. On the first night of our trip, we ate at the "Spanish restaurant." This was followed by the entire family being sick the next morning! Nausea, vomiting, for hours and hours the entire day. We notified the hotel staff but they didnt so much as blink. We bought Pepto Bismol in the hotel deli but they didnt even carry Ginger Ale, and hence I had to go to the run-down Mini Mart in town to buy some, while sick..... Finally, we called a local doctor, who took our temperatures and automatically sent us to the hospital. She charged $70 per person cash right away. My two kids and I stayed at the hospital for the remainder of the day, the entire night and the next day. The staff barely spoke English and couldnt even explain what was wrong with us. For those measly 20 hours, we were charged 8,000.... dollars, not pesos. When we returned, the front desk staff didnt seem fazed by the fact that we spent the night in a hospital. they didnt take any responsibility WHATSOVER. We talked to some people who all said that at least someone in their party was sick. We found out that more than half the guests were sick! Maybe it was food poisoning, maybe the terrible Mexican water, but it was probably the unsanitary conditions. THE KITCHEN STAFF DID NOT WEAR GLOVES THE DISHES AND SILVERWARE WERE FILTHY we had to change glasses and plates at least three times during the duration of every meal... the conditions were absolutely disgusting and are by no means conditions for a vacation... I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Save yourself the money. and the nausea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VacationsALOT!!!
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2009

READ before you book at BAECELO!!

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times! The food is decent and the service staff are friendly and efficient! But the hotel is very LOUD. This last trip (5/31 - 6/7 2009) we were awakened every morning at 6:30 a.m.!!! They spray the pool area every morning with what sounds like a LOUDER leaf blower. We were told we could pay extra $$ and be moved up to a higher floor. no guarantee we wouldn't hear the spraying. When we asked to move to the other tower - we were told that tower 2 was under construction. Obviously a lie. Because of the "swine flu" & other issues, the resort was not very full. After the 3rd day, the hotel was packed with local guest for a convention. Tower 2 was magically now open. Oh, unless you like to "party" until 1:00a.m - that's when they enforce the "noise ban" - do not plan to go to sleep before 1:00a.m. - and wake up at 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Chico's Adventures - for scuba etc. is located at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family man29
Denver CO
Sep 5, 2014

Go some where else

The front desk people are rude no one says good morning it's like they are mad all the time, keep in mind that there are different levels of all inclusive you have to pay extra for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search