$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
895 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (895)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
895 out of 895
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico birthday
Vancouver.Canada
Nov 2, 2009

Fabulous resort at a very attactive pric

Went for a friends 50th birthday party. 42 people in all from all over Canada and four from USA. Rooms were great. Great location. Very, very, very friendly and courteous staff. Food at specialty restaurants was great, food at buffet good but could be better i.e more fresh juices needed and greater salad selection would be nice. Greater food selection would be nice too. Dessert selection was good but not that extensive. The staff at the restuarants were exceptionally good and very accomodating, including all the managers and supervisors. Front desk staff good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the speciality restaurants good. Restrooms lacking at the two specialty restaurants, had to go out of the restaurants to wash hands i.e go to the restrooms. Food and staff were excellent.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack.k
SF, ca
Oct 19, 2010

Barcelo La Jolla De Mismaloya

perfect vacation, super clean, and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob virji
vancouver, BC
Nov 2, 2009

unbeateable location for the price

very friendly and most hospitable. The staff is very courteous and friendly, Has big 5 pools. Food is excellent and so is the atmosphere. Will definetly go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kell & Tim
Sheboygan, WI
Oct 30, 2009

Barcelo is pure paradise!

Best trip I've ever taken, I am in love with that hotel and puerto vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Issa
Orlando, Florida
Nov 2, 2009

Great reunion getaway

Overall our experience was great. The breakfast and lunch were great. We could always find something to eat that we liked. The desserts were excellent. The only snag was the steak dinner one night that was served away from the dining room at La Cantina. The rib eye steak was full of fat, cold and not cooked right. Our table was the last to be served and we got the impression they had run out of food. They forgot to serve our coffee which had gone cold by the time they got around it. Some had ordered salmon and they were not happy with it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the boat ride along the coast - can go snorkling along the way - go to the end to a small falls. can see colorful fish in a couple of spots. can also jet ski. MONEY SAVERS: Have a massage outside the hotel on the beach. The first couple of places are excellent. They give you an hour plus for $20.00 US. You can also pick up bargains on silver jewelry - no need to go downtown. Do not go to THE CLIFF Restaurant in town for dinner. Their prices are too high for what they give you. Two Shrimps and Two Scallops and pasta for $25.00 US.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QOTU
Tacoma, WA
Oct 27, 2010

Terrific 24th Anniversary Week

This all suite hotel has beautiful marble rooms with views of both the ocean and pools. It is in a secluded bay with a small community of family vendors/business people. Far different than larger hotels on the main beaches. The food was comparable to other all-inclusives we have been to. There is always something different you can find to eat, even poolside woodfired tacos & pizza during the day. They even had a program where you got to release the protected baby turtles at nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great zoo just 10-15 minutes walking from the resort! Loved feeding the animals and seeing them up close. It was a very different experience than an American zoo with its low fences & wire dividers - you need to keep those fingers back! Great pics for the Christmas cards :) We appreciated being able to hire an individual boat to take us out snokeling vs going with a huge group. Great to do our own thing for 1-1 1/2 hours and pay less per person instead of being at the mercy of the last one of a group. We also enjoyed getting the wonderful massages we did on the beach just a two minute walk away from the resort....priced less for TWO for an hour than you normally would pay for one!! Bring misquito spray or your own repellent if you are sensitive...I got quite a few bites which can put a damper on the vacation.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, VT
Mar 13, 2008

HEAVEN IN A HOTEL

Normally use to staying closer to the airport, this was our first visit to Barcelo La Jolla De Mismaloya. This was WAY out, about 35 minutes from the airport. It was worth it. The room was huge with bathrobes and slippers for use while there, a living room, a huge dressing area and bathroom and a bedroom with another couch, table and chairs, desk. And the deck overlooking four pools was awesome. One side of the hotel was the pools and luxury - the other side was jungle with villager concessions and restaurants and lots of roosters which loved waking us in the morning. The staff was overly helpful and friendly, greeting you as you exit your cab with champagne. After a day of travel this was well appreciated. The four restaurants/snack areas were great but the buffet was the best. The varied variety at each meal, including numerous cook to order specialties of the day made every meal a treat. Live music daily, daily evening entertainment, daily daytime poolside fun, whale watching from the pool area all led to my best vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zoo! Less than two years old, the animals are well treated and varied. AND at certain times of the year you can hold the tigers and jaguars for $20 which includes your picture in a nice frame.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob virji
vancouver, BC
Nov 2, 2009

unbeateable location for the price

very friendly and most hospitable. The staff is very courteous and friendly, Has big 5 pools. Food is excellent and so is the atmosphere. Will definetly go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!

The hotel was really nice and the staff was great. they have a couple of activies,but over all it was relaxing and great. despite all the previous comments I read, I thought the hotel and location was great. Best vacation ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life in Puerto Vallarta is great. Most of the clubs and bars are located on the el malecon in downtown. All of them are within walking distance from each other.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2010

Excellente' in every way!

From the minute we arrived we were greeted with champagne, luggage taken to our room and all staff knew us by name as we entered the doors. Amazing welcome! Concierge [...] and events coordinator [...] took care of our needs and we were in our rooms in minutes. We had incredible view rooms overlooking to lush grounds and crystal clear pools and waves crashing on the beach. Although the beach is small, you will find no better place to relax and see many Mexican families enjoying the area adjacent to the hotel which is public area. Watched intently the beach area come alive every morning with the family businesses which lie along the small river. Wonderful education for our family. Walked into Mismaloya to take in the small village. Skipped the zoo there, not interested. We booked the zip-line which was expensive but well worth it! Made many memories but you should know, they don't allow cameras on this excursion and they try to sell you pictures for $15.00 each. We had so many worries about this trip due to the reviews prior to our departure about illness and other concerns. [...] Once we arrived, we found there was little to worry about. The food in the buffet was excellent and the restaurants were even better. Did not have one bad meal experience. In fact, our entire family ate throughout the day and not once were we sick. The head waiter at Don Quijote, was very kind and provided excellent service. We did follow the hotel directions, and did not drink tap water, brush our teeth with tap water, or allow the possibility of this in the shower. There was ample bottled water everywhere and hand sanitizer at every possible location. We were glad we brought some bug spray, as it was the beginning of this season. Had only a couple of bites the whole week. Not a problem really. Pools were crystal clear and cleaned frequently. There was not one thing we had an issue with during our stay with the exception of the "Spring Breakers" from Michigan who were obnoxious with the bartenders. Had fun at the nightly shows. Perfect for the family. Slept well at night, because this place is dead-silent, other than the waves washing on-shore and the jungle sounds in the morning, you will rest well in the very comfortable beds.[...] at the travel desk took care of our transportation to and from the airport. It is 40 minutes away (not 15) and costs around $10.00 per person each way. We had a car waiting on arrival and one waiting at the hotel on departure. Well worth the money! Book a massage in the hotel's spa 2 for $90. It is unbelievable! Open-air on a balcony over the water draped in white sheets. Peaceful and totally relaxing.We decided this was the very best family vacation we have had (there have been many over the years) Parents will totally relax and be served, kids will have plenty to do and can eat and drink anytime they feel they need to. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend you get a Premium upgrade. It allows you unlimited restaurant use instead of always eating at the buffet and gives you access to premium lounge with top-shelf liquors and discounts at the spa.

Back to menu Return to top