$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
549 reviews
Great anniversary trip

It was our 15th year anniversary trip. We both had a great time we think the location was perfect,... See full review

  • Jeremy H.
  • Aug 31, 2015
Good trip

Great trip no issues Enjoyed scenery and resort. Like the barcelo chain of resorts. Only complaint... See full review

  • michele d.
  • Aug 2, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$173
4.3 / 5 241 reviews
★★★★
$279
4.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$161
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$380
4.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$133
3.8 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$178
4.4 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 195 reviews

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 549
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina B.
Friends
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

First trip to Mexico

Was fantastic . Beautiful. Friendly. Loving. Great food. Great service. I'll go back. Loved the hotel and staff. Loved the pool. Wish there was a better selection of beer. Loved mexico. The city was nice. Beach was gorgeous. Shows were entertaining and very fun. Room service was super and friendly. Best vacation ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio
Friends
ALBUQUERQUE
May 29, 2015

great trip

Too far from center of Puerto Vallarta about 30 minutes in taxi. I dislike that you have to wear a bracelet that differs you from premium members not to mention there is a $100.00 charge if you loose it. Food is good, staff is great! Rooms are very nice and clean, pools and hotel in general is well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANTO
Friends
UNION CITY
Mar 2, 2015

Barcelo, Puerto Vallarte

This like all Barcelos Hotel I stayed in before was great. Service was excellent. The room was in perfect conditions. The restaurants Los Arcos and Don Quijonte were a great experience. Food selections were perfect and well done. The piano music at Don Quijote was amazing great. The staff was execellent. The staff assign to the entertainment in the pool was excellent every member was a pleasure to deal with. The shows at night were ones of Broadway, New York quality. I would said that the Barcelos found a way to give vacation a new meaning for relaxation, excellent services and uniques ways to make their guesses stay an unforgivable one. Thank you BARCELO!!! Santo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Friends
Lincolnwood
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome trip with friends.

We went to the Barceló for a wedding and it was great! We had tons of fun. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is not close to town.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wackie
Friends
Petersburg, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Some good, some bad!

Our stay at the Barceló Puerto Vallarta had good and bad! The resort itself is very nice and clean, however the beach was not very good. The other negative were the bugs!! Bug repellant didn't even work! Covered in bites all over!! I wouldn't stay there again because of the bugs and the beach. Other than that the food was average but the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's is amazing!! Short walk from resort and worth every step you take! Inexpensive yet awesome food and ambiance!! Food was absolutely to die for!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidjoe
Friends
illinois
Sep 11, 2014

Mosquito's Every where

Mosquito's Everywhere, I've been camping for 10 days and didn't get this many bites. Food is average My Tony's Restaurant across the road is Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My Tony's

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesseriffic
Friends
Bay Area California
Aug 17, 2014

Nice place

The buffet was good with many options. Dinner required resos and you only eat one dinner per two days- the dinner was not very good so we preferred the buffet (available all nights) instead anyway. The pool and day activities and room are all fantastic. Beach is very nice. Staff is wonderful. Got boring at night, quiet with one bar and everything closes at 1a. 30 min cab ride from downtown and not walking distance to much. Great $25 massage over the river out front. Better for families and older couples than friends/younger people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Racey Stacy
Friends
Iowa
Jul 15, 2014

Check out is a HORRIBLE!

I would totally give more stars because we had a really good time! It was kind of far from everything but transportation was always available! We always felt safe! The food was ok! And it was relaxing! Most staff was friendly and welcoming. My downfall about this experience was check out. The guy that checked us out couldn't give us a total until we checked out then when we got it the total was WAY off! We went to the concierge lady and got the amounts of each activity and the front desk was completely not understanding or willing to listen to us as to why we are questioning the extra $450 they were asking for they just wanted to money. When someone went over again to have the concierge lady come help us explain it the guy then said we were only off by $150...the amazing assistance from the concierge lady is really the only thing that got us out of there cause nobody wanted to even try to understand where we were coming from! The un organization and rude un helpful staff at checkout are the ones that ruined the rating and canceled out all the positive things out in my mind. I would definitely choose a different hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are going with a group and set up activities with the hotel make sure that every room has their own set of reservations. Do not put them all under 1 persons name!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda G
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
May 8, 2014

Barcelo- Puerto Vallarta

A group of friends and I booked a week in Mexico and stayed at Barceló. Overall, it was a good experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and each of us had an ocean view (all of the rooms actually have an ocean view!). We went at the end of March/ beginning of April and the weather was perfect every day (85 and sunny). We spent most days at the pool. The pool bar and activities staff were the best part of this resort in my opinion... very friendly and accommodating. Some of the negatives include the food selection. The resort feeds guests most meals in their buffet... mediocre at best. There were a couple of restaurants open for dinner, which required a reservation, and some of the food seemed like it was rolled over from the buffet. On a personal note, the wait staff indicated that all of their water was filtered and drinkable. This is NOT the case! I returned from Mexico with travelers flu that required antibiotics. Lesson learned on my part! Overall, a fun/ relaxing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several locals who kept their boats banked near the hotel's beach. For a reasonable price, they'll take you out for 1-3 hours and give you a tour of the area or take you snorkeling if you like.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Loco
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2014

Food could be better, but great overall

The property and location was wonderful. The staff was great and the room was nice. I definitely recommend everyone pay for the premium package. You get discounts at the gift shop, You get to go to all the specialty restaurants, wi-fi is included, and you get some discount off the spa as well! If you take advantage of those items, the premium package is worth it. The wi-fi was shoddy with my mobile devices, but worked great on my pc/laptop/Surface Pro tablet. The food could have been better. Everything was somewhat bland, a little runny, or too crumbly. But it was fine for what we paid for. The excursion guides were extremely helpful and they can pick you up directly from the beach or hotel, but it was only for Vallarta Adventures. Any other excursions would have to be on your own. Overall, I would say this was a great stay as long as you pay for the premium package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top