$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
589 reviews
AWSOM TRIP!

THE BEST VACATION EVER! VERY BEAUTIFUL NATURE,GOOD FOOD, CLEAN HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.THANK YOU! See full review

  • Dimka T.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Perfect Vacation

There's no need to upgrade your room. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and the bed was fantastic.... See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
589 out of 589
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammy72
Business
Newton, Iowa
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent and luscious resort.

Our stay was perfect. This was our 4th trip to this resort and it seems to keep getting better including the food. The grounds are lush and the staff are very friendly, fun, and quick to please. Ivan was awesome and took very good care of us. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Quijote restaurant was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie and Hoff
Business
Angola, IN
Feb 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great experience at the Barceló. It is in a private location and out of the hustle and bustle. The grounds are beautiful, the food is good, and the staff is friendly (some more than others.) The steakhouse is the best of the three restaurants. The beach is small, but very nice. The ocean water is strong, but we were able to be in it every day with no problems. The hotel was completely booked while we were there, but we never got a crowded feeling. There were always plenty of chairs at the pool and beach. The buffets and restaurants never felt overcrowded either. The top shelf alcohol is one of the greatest things about this resort. We will return for that reason, if no other. The only thing we would recommend is to bring bug spray. We were bitten many times by a small black bug. But other than that, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBBB
Business
Warren, MI
Mar 1, 2014

Another Fantastic Puerto Vallarta Vacation

Great hotel! Great staff! Great weather! The Barceló staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have a bunch of activities. The beach is also nice. We love the pool bar and the selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bussk8213
Business
Puerta Vallarta, Mexico
Mar 13, 2014

Great trip

Our flight was delayed which got us to the hotel a day later. I had called the hotel to let them know, but apon arrival they had us down for a no show. Not to worry though the manager came over and gave us a room upgrade and put us in the master suite. What a nice surprise. Very nice rooms, gorgeous view. The staff was all very nice and accommodating. We have a time share in Puerta Vallarta, but we will definitely return to Barcelo. The only thing I wish is that you could eat your lunch poolside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monnig Middle School
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Mar 19, 2014

Safe relaxing retreat

A great place to get away from it all and be pampered by a friendly and customer oriented staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Can book it all through Vallarta adventures

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolaswede
Business
New Orleans
Mar 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation!

We spent 6 days/5 nights in early March and we couldn't ask for much more. We were 2 families with a kid each and we had booked two separate rooms. However, as we were checking in, the front desk asked if we were interested in getting a 2-bedroom suite instead. We got a room at the top floor and it worked perfectly for us even though you had to walk through the second bedroom to get to the balcony. The people working there were so friendly and always remembered our kids' names. Make sure to book you dinner reservations early since they book up pretty fast. We loved the location of the place, took about 30 minutes from the airport and loved that it was secluded, If you prefer to be closer to town, this is probably not the place for you. However, it's easy to take the local bus to old town. The only thing that was sort of disappointing was the dinner buffet, it was kind of bland. But the breakfast and lunch buffet was great and they have other restaurants as well. The taco like food they cooked by the beach side restaurant was amazing. I don't understand the people that are complaining. If you expect lobster every night thats fine, but then you are also paying a lot more. Thought the value was amazing and we plan on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michel Ada
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2014

Relaxing is amazing at Barceló

First and for most, the staff was extremely friendly. They were very prompt and service was great! The balcony view was awesome! On my first day I spent it around the pool area enjoying the sun, but my favorite little place to relax was on the beach. There was not as many people as by the pool so it was ideal to read my book, stare at the ocean view, and my personal favorite to take a "siesta" with the wave as the background sound. I would definitely return to this place!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebar
Business
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

14th times here

We will go back again. The hotel food is good not great and staff very helpful. Tipping a few pesos helps. The location is perfect. The small town of Mismaloya gives a quiet taste of old Mexico and it is only a 15 minute bus ride to the activities of Puerto Vallarta. Party late in town one night and rest peacefully by the pool the next. Book a fishing trip or scenic boat ride with the local fisherman to Yalapa. If you catch a fish on the way, the restaurants there will cook it for lunch. Feel free to get out of the hotel. Too many people stay there every day and never leave. Have lunch or dinner at several restaurants in Mismaloya. Don't let it scare you if you're the only table seated. You're in the jungle , so bring and use bug spray on your legs. I have found the best weather is March and April. October is good but you get afternoon showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Yalapa. It is a town south of Mismaloya with restaurants on the beach, a waterfall in the rainy season flows in the middle of town and can be accessed with a short walk from the beach. Use the local fisherman and fish your way there or just view the coastline as they shuttle you there. You can see photos by searching the web.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmoss0984
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Apr 5, 2014

Great resort!

First time at Barcelo and it was fantastic. They had activities going on all the time. The bartenders were very good and the activity staff were a lot of fun. We went with a total of ten people and were accommodated with no problems. Food was good in the buffet and great in the restaurants. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak and seafood restaurant is a must. Snack bar is better for lunch then the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amin
Business
Burbank, CA
May 9, 2007

Very Friendly

The Hotel was very Confortable and there was enough entertainment to keep you busy and happy. The location of the Hotel By the beach was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top