$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sackmichelle
Business
Seattle,WA
Nov 4, 2013

30th Wedding Anniversary

Great Stay! Great service, location Going back to Barceló Sept 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Tony's"

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j double l
Business
san diego, california
Oct 29, 2013

Excellent

This was my second time at this location and it was just as great as the first time. Staff was very friendly and recognized me after just a short time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride19
Business
Las vegas
Oct 26, 2013

Wedding getaway

We were there on march during spring break, my husband and I wanted to get married in Puerto Vallarta, so we wanted to try out the hotel first, during that stay everything was great! Everything is included, the rooms are big and nice, you basically get two small living rooms in your room on a regular room, the employees are nice and they all speak english, so we went ahead with the wedding and we asked all of our 50+ guest to stay at Barcelo since we were going to arrange a bus to take the guest to the church, venue and back to the hotel, well when I asked them if there was a discount for my group since it was a large group and we would need many rooms they did not agree to give us any discount, ok fine.. The real problem was when we got to the hotel, we had the premium package, our room was the same as last time only on the top floor (9), everything was clean, there is a bar that closes at 2 am, which is nice and they have different bands on different days, music and entertainment, my favorite is the chevere band! They play there on thursday night and we hire them for our wedding! Spanish and english! They will sign it all! , you basically don't need to get out of the hotel except to go down town or for tours, the night before the wedding I was at a different room as my husband, after being at the bar until midnight he had my son in his arms asleep and direct himself to the room and the keys did not work, he call to have someone come help him, and no one came for 45 mins!! Luckily his brother was with him so he stay in the hall way with my son asleep, and my husband went to front desk, they gave him a new key and went back to the room, the door STILL did not work!! He called again and after 30 mins when NO ONE SHOWED UP, he called they said someone was on the way, he waited again 15-20 mins NO ONE WENT! He end up going back to front desk very upset as my son was asleep on the hall way and our wedding was right the next morning, finally some engineers came and also they could not open the door, luckily the room next to us was vacant so they had to jump through the balcony to finally opened the door a little after 3:00am! My sisters in law at a different room same hotel, asked and paid for a rolling bed for 3 nights, two days after and many phone calls after they finally brought the bed on the last night. On the other hand, the wedding planer of the hotel is amazing!! I had my wedding at a different location but I spoke to her to have my hair and make up people come in and direct them to my room as well as the lady with the bouquets, I told her I wanted to do floating lanterns but we couldn't due to fire hazard at the wedding location this was a day before my wedding! Well she MADE IT HAPPENED! She arrange everything so that we could do it once we went back to the hotel! It was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le kliff restaurant! It is absolutely beautiful! And delicious!! That is where we got married!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zefrey
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 25, 2013

WE KEEP COMING BACK

Front desk will assign you its least desirable room at first. If unacceptable, complain and insist on a better room location. Negotiate an upgrade to tan ocean front master suite if possible, for an extra charge , but check your hotel coupons for a discount first. The hotel bars use premium liquors and the service is great , especially if you tip. Be sure to visit the fishing village across the narrow river adjacent to the hotel and fish with bilingual Captain Adrian if you get the chance. The hotel chefs prepared the fish that we caught , and the presentation and taste/sabor were wonderful and first class. Hotel food was always good and we did NOT experience gastric distress, except for our friend who ate TOO many cooked mussels. Be sure to bring insect repellent for the no-seeums on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The PV Zoo is a short walk up the mountain road thru the village, or a 65 peso taxi ride. We taxi'd there (uphill) and walked back (downhill). Its a fantastic experience and you are allowed to feed the animals with natural foods purchased at the Zoo 's entrance.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Powers
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 24, 2013

Barcelo PV

Stayed here with my wife for our honeymoon. Could not have asked for a better experience! Definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLEASED MAN
Business
DALLAS
Oct 15, 2013

Great Place

This is our 3rd time at this location and we would go back tomorrow if we could. The facility is beautiful, the scenery is amazing and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Several of the servers in the restaurants and the bar have been there for years and it's like visiting old friends. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PEACEFUL, RELAXING, AND FUN VACATION THIS IS THE PLACE. VIVA PUERTO VALLARTA AND BEARCELO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Honeymooner
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 4, 2013

Honeymoon

It is so hard to put into words the great time we had in Puerto Vallarta. Everyday was a new adventure and the nights at the hotel were just so romantic with the daily shows and singing going on at the bar area. We loved leaving our balcony door open and letting in the sound of the ocean with some mariachi music to accompany. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us good deals throughout the city. We decided to do the Vallarta Adventuress tours, and those were so much fun and worth the money. The fact that the hotel is outside of the main city is a blessing and curse. Our job and lifestyle up to the wedding and and honeymoon felt so rushed and hectic, that when we were in our hotel room with only the sound of the waves and no other distractions to bother us was everything that we needed. I decided to rent a car to drive back and forth from the hotel whenever I pleased and not have to deal with Taxi drivers hustling us. It did lead to getting a little lost on the way back to the hotel once or twice, just because of the way the the downtown area is set up. But I wouldn't have given it up for the peace and quite in the beautiful Mismaloya area. The food was wonderful, my wife is a very picky eater and she loved every bit of food that she was served. Probably our favorite meal of all was the breakfast buffet, we don't normally get to eat a breakfast, and definitely don't get to eat together so it became a favorite time of day for us. Having the choice to use the restaurants and a buffet was just wonderful. I was a little afraid after reading a few reviews on here that the food made them sick, but my wife and I had no problems at all and the few people that we talked to didn't seem to have any problems either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl K.
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Solo trip - 1st time to Mexico

Went by myself, and found that both staff and guests left no room to be bored. Definitely upgrade - bring mosquito spray for exposed legs and arms while out at night. Busy with the most people (which I liked) Thurs - Sat., with very few guests Sun - Wed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metro Mommy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 17, 2013

Tropical summer getaway!!

I liked this hotel because of its history being the hotel where the NIght of Iguanas was filmed... It is a nice hotel, clean, helpful staff and overall above average... near perfect. With the exception of needing more food choices/restaurants. The food was good but it got to be repetitive by the second day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaila
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic getaway for a grandmother with three grandchildren

All employees are very cordial and went out of the way to provide their service to us. I felt very secure in this atmosphere as I went with my grand children. I saw hard working and wonderful staff this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had plenty choice of food.

Back to menu Return to top