$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
891 reviews
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!

i put 5 stars, because of personal feeling about my stay in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, i don't... See full review

  • Irenka70
  • Jun 19, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (891)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
891 out of 891
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papaloquelite
California
Dec 13, 2012

The best

This is one of the best hotels ever The location is incredibly I will go back tomorrow The only problem that I didn't like was that the internet service is a rip off $15.00 per day that's what I pay a month in my house and a local phone call $13.00 pesos I had to borrow a phone from the us to call some friends for less cost that the hotel. Other than that the place is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chencha
san francisco California
May 27, 2013

perfect getaway

The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and such amazing and yummy food with alot of selections for breakfast lunch and dinner. The mariachi and different music bands every night of the week was a good variety I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach activities

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blishem
San Francisco, CA
Apr 8, 2013

pretty good value

for a family of four the premium club double bedroom suites are a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the PV Zoo nearby, but do bring insect repellent!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MT Family Guy
Montana
Apr 8, 2013

Good Family Spot

Our family traveled the week after Easter and had a great time. I wouldn't say this is the greatest resort, but pretty nice for the price. I would definitely recommend the deluxe upgrade. Not much more money and you get checked in and out quickly, as well as a room on the top 3 floors where the view is fantastic. Also access to a private lounge with better selection of liquer(the only place I could get my Sapphire Gin). Unlimited Al-A-Carte is nice as well. The rooms were nice with plenty of room with our 2 younger kids. Food was ok, nothing exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the zoo, especially if you have children. This is an experience you won't get anywhere else.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawgfan1
Idaho
Apr 5, 2013

Perfect Geetaway

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Bacelos. It was a great experience for both of us. The resort was very impressive! We enjoyed everything about our 6 day visit. My wife enjoyed a massage on the balcony in our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools were awesome! We went Zip lining and had a blast. We hope to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you take advantage of the snack bar. Was my faviort of all the food options. The fried taco's were awesome!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experianced MX traveler
WI
Apr 4, 2013

Barcelo

Rooms were the best we have ever had at a MX resort - big and very clean. Food at buffet was OK - specialty restraurants very good. Bar and bar tenders very good. Recommend asking for double shots of alcohol (which they happily give). We tipped everyone on a regular basis but I think they were good anyway. Shows were cheesy but OK. Resort had many locals/kids but it was durring their holiday season as well. Overall good for the price. Would recommend finding Chava on the beach and doing snorkeling/waterfall tour. Very nice guy and good tour (paid $25/p) for 4 1/2 hrs plus we paid him to get us a case of beer w/ice. Its off the beaten path but can take a cab to town for a day for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCPT1
McMurray, PA
Apr 3, 2013

No Regrets!

For the money I couldn't be more pleased! The hotel and setting were beautiful. The size of our room for a a family of 3 was much larger than expected and well laid out. The food was average to good. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! To my surprise the gym was better than expected with a nice selection of weight-training equipment. The only downside was the beach area was small but we were well aware of that in advance. All in all our stay was a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Ken
Inverness, Illinois
Mar 31, 2013

PERFECT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

The weather was perfect, which helped us enjoy the pools and the beach. The vendors were pests on the beach, but tolerable. We took advantage of snorkeling thru one of the beach contacts and it turned out to be a great deal for all 12 of us. The service was a bit slow in the snack bar, but elsewhere it was great! This was a great all-inclusive resort, that would be even greater if they paid more attention to the details---the hotel placed us in a room directly over the Cantina Bar that played loud music until 1am. The hotel moved us to a quieter room, but the phones did not work. In the end, the hotel moved us to a third room, a larger suite, where everything worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to old town for shopping or other places to eat and drink.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloinCO
Colorado, USA
Mar 28, 2013

Nice place

Experience was fine. Food ok a little boring after 5 days. Staff ok - some days better than others getting drinks poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own bug spray, sunblock and aloe. It's VERY expensive at the resort, as one would expect.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Traveller
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2013

Nice, clean hotel in secluded part of Puerto Vallarta

This resort is clean and most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants is decent and the pools and common areas are always kept clean. We did have a bit of a gripe -- our confirmed dinner reservation at one of the resort restaurants had somehow mysteriously "disappeared" and we were denied entry (without apology) and forced to eat dinner at the buffet. We asked the front desk about the situation and a staff member confirmed that our reservation should have been honored, but we were not offered anything to make up for the situation. Other than this small mishap, the staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. This resort is definitely a great value. Singles, be warned -- lots of kids at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of the resort and check out Old Town -- lots of non-touristy things to see and do!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akleira
New York, New York
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

We stayed at Barcelo from 2/28 until 3/4 - too short of a trip! I'd definitely recommend PV and staying at The Barcelo. The guests were a mix of Americans, Canadians, Australians, and Mexicans (from other parts of Mexico, of course). Lots of older couples, families, and younger couples. We're 25 & 28. A good variety of people. We had the "premium" package and stayed on the top floor facing the ocean. The room was beautiful, but nothing could match the views! Absolutely outstanding. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. For an all inclusive (I've been elsewhere in Mexico, The Bahamas, and Jamaica) the food was really great! Lots of variety! In terms of drinks, lots of choices there as well and always easy to grab a drink. The beach is a little short and the sand is a bit coarse, so if you're looking for absolutely clear water and miles and miles of smooth white sand, this isn't the place for you - but it was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for us. We really enjoyed it. The only downside I'd say to this resort is the location. The location itself is beautiful and breathtaking, but it's about 20-30 minute ($10-$15) ride into town. If you plan to stay the resort a lot than that's no big deal at all, but we left the resort almost everyday to go into town (the boardwalk considered the "downtown" with lots of shopping, bars, and restaurants), it can add up $$ & takes a bit of time -- but the views while driving are amazing as well. You can take public transportation, but it was a bit confusing for us -- especially if you're not fluent in Spanish. Definitely a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top