$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
559 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lfrazier
springfield,missouri
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

First time for family vacation to Mexico. We were a little before arriving, but once there it awesome. Kids (14 and 18) ready to go back now and husband who never travels also ready! The staff was excellent and polite. Downloaded a picture taken with my big camera lens, noticed a very large something in the tree which measured to scale of building it must be over 15 to 20 feet long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grigoriy
California
Jul 26, 2013

Barcello Puerta Vallarta

That was awesome! The location is beautiful, the staff are great. Me and my family are very satisfied with this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lfrazier
springfield,missouri
Jul 26, 2013

first trip to Puerta Vallarta

Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. Upgraded my family to the presidential suite after we wanted a better view of the ocean. Room was worth every penny!! I know we were in Mexico but would have liked a little more Americanized food, couldn't wait to eat at the Dallas airport on the way home. Our ride fell through when we got there, so the hotel sent an SUV to pick us up and made sure we had a ride back for half the cost. That was the only disappointing moment of our trip and will use a different company to schedule our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dpooks
san mateo, CA
Jul 23, 2013

It was nice. food sucked though.

Not the most luxurious but overall nice. room was big. The only really bad thing about this place was the food!! Same thing at every meal!! Beware ;///

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadimira
Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

Nice Family Getaway

It was an okay stay, not the best hotel we have stayed at. It was a very nice and relaxing vacation, and we had an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony of our hotel room. There wasn't much to do for us other than go to the pool and be on the beach, so you could say we were kind of stuck in the hotel. Overall, a great getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on a tour of downtown Puerto Vallarta, that was an awesome experience for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel221
Orange County, California
Jul 3, 2013

Disappointed

We stayed at this resort from 6/25 thru 7/2/2013. We like big size room, it was nice and comfort. Location was far from the city and quiet which we preferred and gave them a plus. However, we have few disappointed during our stay. First, resort provided in-room bath towels and beach towels are not for 4 stars resort. They were fade out in color and worn out around perimeter. I would never use those towels at home. Second, I discovered many death bugs and roaches in our room and in the stair ways. Third, there are no hotel private beach. It was shared with local people therefore many dogs and other animals are welcome on the beach and of course you will accidentally run into their solid waste. The worst thing happened to us on the night before check out is our room get flooded because raining, we get to packed up and moved to other room at 01:00 AM, did not even to offer us a couple hours late to check out. We will never come back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis E.
Aurora, Colorado
Jul 2, 2013

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta

Great experience! Watch out as soon as you come out the security check at Puerto Vallarta for TIME SHARE people!!!!!! Do not even look at them, just walk out and get your transportation!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rythms of the Night Show is AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Flower
Dublin, Ca
Jun 25, 2013

Good family vacation!

The location is great, as well as the service. The nightly shows are entertaining, but don't expect Vegas style. The beach is a bit small and lots of vendors. Food is okay, but making reservation to eat at the restaurants for dinner is a turn of. Seagulls tend to fly and hangout by the pools, so expect droppings on the chairs and pools. Other than that, we had a great time. If you can, upgrade to premium, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Beaches
Washington DC
Jun 23, 2013

Great for beauty and relaxation

This resort offers beautiful vistas of the bay and mountains. The staff was great and the food was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a taxi rather than prepaid transfers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kansas Group
Kansas
Jun 19, 2013

One thing after another

I don't like to complain very often and thats the truth.. But when we arrived it was a mess.. First off we had to switch rooms 4 times.. Mainly due to the room safe not working. Something that you need in Mexico.. They say there are three resuraunts. However the Steak and Seafood was shut down leaving only two.. Just a note. The food was not the best. However you could survive on it. I would recommend going into town and eating at Cheeky Monkey or Bubba Gump..Two nights we had to wait for 30 minutes because our room keys would not work. The battery in the door was going bad. But they didn't fix it until it happened twice. Staff at the front desk were horrible.. Towels were hard to get at the pool and we had to wait sometimes for towels for the room... Also they don't have a dive shop to get snorkle equipment. It was closed.. They said they were looking to a new vendor to take it over.. I will say the staff other than the front desh were very nice.. The pool bar does close at 5pm and sometimes 6pm.. Then getting drinks was tough.. The rooms were very clean and the views were awesome of the beach.. Big Note.. Find Chaba if you want to book fishing,zip lines or snorkle trips.. You will find him on the beach. Just ask for him.. He was awesome and made the trip fun.. We have been to Mexico many times. It always seems like there are a few issues.. This place just had more than normal..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Find Chaba on the beach for your day trips..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search