$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
571 reviews
Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city. See full review

  • Max the Sarge
  • Nov 19, 2014
My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are... See full review

  • LBZ731
  • Nov 19, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (571)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Graham
Business
Port Moody, Canada
Nov 16, 2013

Fun times in Puerto Vallarta

The hotel was wonderful, clean, great food, and very accommodating staff. Very nice location with a very interesting real-mexico village behind the resort and walking access to zip lining and Predator movie set. The al a carte beachside restaurant was excellent - nice to have another option besides the buffet. Beach was good - but not the greatest for swimming. I will go back again because it is away from the main tourist areas and has easy access to tours and if the beach wasn't my main priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sackmichelle
Business
Seattle,WA
Nov 4, 2013

30th Wedding Anniversary

Great Stay! Great service, location Going back to Barceló Sept 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Tony's"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j double l
Business
san diego, california
Oct 29, 2013

Excellent

This was my second time at this location and it was just as great as the first time. Staff was very friendly and recognized me after just a short time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride19
Business
Las vegas
Oct 26, 2013

Wedding getaway

We were there on march during spring break, my husband and I wanted to get married in Puerto Vallarta, so we wanted to try out the hotel first, during that stay everything was great! Everything is included, the rooms are big and nice, you basically get two small living rooms in your room on a regular room, the employees are nice and they all speak english, so we went ahead with the wedding and we asked all of our 50+ guest to stay at Barcelo since we were going to arrange a bus to take the guest to the church, venue and back to the hotel, well when I asked them if there was a discount for my group since it was a large group and we would need many rooms they did not agree to give us any discount, ok fine.. The real problem was when we got to the hotel, we had the premium package, our room was the same as last time only on the top floor (9), everything was clean, there is a bar that closes at 2 am, which is nice and they have different bands on different days, music and entertainment, my favorite is the chevere band! They play there on thursday night and we hire them for our wedding! Spanish and english! They will sign it all! , you basically don't need to get out of the hotel except to go down town or for tours, the night before the wedding I was at a different room as my husband, after being at the bar until midnight he had my son in his arms asleep and direct himself to the room and the keys did not work, he call to have someone come help him, and no one came for 45 mins!! Luckily his brother was with him so he stay in the hall way with my son asleep, and my husband went to front desk, they gave him a new key and went back to the room, the door STILL did not work!! He called again and after 30 mins when NO ONE SHOWED UP, he called they said someone was on the way, he waited again 15-20 mins NO ONE WENT! He end up going back to front desk very upset as my son was asleep on the hall way and our wedding was right the next morning, finally some engineers came and also they could not open the door, luckily the room next to us was vacant so they had to jump through the balcony to finally opened the door a little after 3:00am! My sisters in law at a different room same hotel, asked and paid for a rolling bed for 3 nights, two days after and many phone calls after they finally brought the bed on the last night. On the other hand, the wedding planer of the hotel is amazing!! I had my wedding at a different location but I spoke to her to have my hair and make up people come in and direct them to my room as well as the lady with the bouquets, I told her I wanted to do floating lanterns but we couldn't due to fire hazard at the wedding location this was a day before my wedding! Well she MADE IT HAPPENED! She arrange everything so that we could do it once we went back to the hotel! It was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le kliff restaurant! It is absolutely beautiful! And delicious!! That is where we got married!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zefrey
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 25, 2013

WE KEEP COMING BACK

Front desk will assign you its least desirable room at first. If unacceptable, complain and insist on a better room location. Negotiate an upgrade to tan ocean front master suite if possible, for an extra charge , but check your hotel coupons for a discount first. The hotel bars use premium liquors and the service is great , especially if you tip. Be sure to visit the fishing village across the narrow river adjacent to the hotel and fish with bilingual Captain Adrian if you get the chance. The hotel chefs prepared the fish that we caught , and the presentation and taste/sabor were wonderful and first class. Hotel food was always good and we did NOT experience gastric distress, except for our friend who ate TOO many cooked mussels. Be sure to bring insect repellent for the no-seeums on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The PV Zoo is a short walk up the mountain road thru the village, or a 65 peso taxi ride. We taxi'd there (uphill) and walked back (downhill). Its a fantastic experience and you are allowed to feed the animals with natural foods purchased at the Zoo 's entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Powers
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 24, 2013

Barcelo PV

Stayed here with my wife for our honeymoon. Could not have asked for a better experience! Definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLEASED MAN
Business
DALLAS
Oct 15, 2013

Great Place

This is our 3rd time at this location and we would go back tomorrow if we could. The facility is beautiful, the scenery is amazing and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Several of the servers in the restaurants and the bar have been there for years and it's like visiting old friends. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PEACEFUL, RELAXING, AND FUN VACATION THIS IS THE PLACE. VIVA PUERTO VALLARTA AND BEARCELO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali traveler
Business
SF california
Sep 24, 2013

Second time there and last

This was the second but it will be last time there, the safe went bad twice and I couldnt get me things out when I needed them the sofa in the room had a bad smell and last day when checking out they wanted me to bring the towels to front desk otherwise I needed to pay an extra fee, fee that I ended paying since I was late for my flight and I was not going to go back to my room and get the towels and they didnt have anyone to go to the room , sooo yes the hotel this time was a BIG DISAPOINTMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Honeymooner
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 4, 2013

Honeymoon

It is so hard to put into words the great time we had in Puerto Vallarta. Everyday was a new adventure and the nights at the hotel were just so romantic with the daily shows and singing going on at the bar area. We loved leaving our balcony door open and letting in the sound of the ocean with some mariachi music to accompany. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us good deals throughout the city. We decided to do the Vallarta Adventuress tours, and those were so much fun and worth the money. The fact that the hotel is outside of the main city is a blessing and curse. Our job and lifestyle up to the wedding and and honeymoon felt so rushed and hectic, that when we were in our hotel room with only the sound of the waves and no other distractions to bother us was everything that we needed. I decided to rent a car to drive back and forth from the hotel whenever I pleased and not have to deal with Taxi drivers hustling us. It did lead to getting a little lost on the way back to the hotel once or twice, just because of the way the the downtown area is set up. But I wouldn't have given it up for the peace and quite in the beautiful Mismaloya area. The food was wonderful, my wife is a very picky eater and she loved every bit of food that she was served. Probably our favorite meal of all was the breakfast buffet, we don't normally get to eat a breakfast, and definitely don't get to eat together so it became a favorite time of day for us. Having the choice to use the restaurants and a buffet was just wonderful. I was a little afraid after reading a few reviews on here that the food made them sick, but my wife and I had no problems at all and the few people that we talked to didn't seem to have any problems either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl K.
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Solo trip - 1st time to Mexico

Went by myself, and found that both staff and guests left no room to be bored. Definitely upgrade - bring mosquito spray for exposed legs and arms while out at night. Busy with the most people (which I liked) Thurs - Sat., with very few guests Sun - Wed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top