$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
589 out of 589
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gionnovi
Business
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Great Value

The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant. Check in late after the restaurants closed and we were offered free room service. Location was a little far from downtown, but not too bad. In some ways being a little secluded was a positive. It was less than $20 (USD) for a cab. There was a decent amount of activities at the resort. More available from independent sales people at the public beach. Prices for those were very reasonable. Rooms were clean. Food very good but not excellent. Mixed drinks were weak, but I understand why they do that (you could probably ask for stronger). Guests were all ages, families, younger, couples, etc. No free wifi or internet available. Fees at the atm were very high. Price for the resort was very reasonable. No real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pd154
Business
Vancouver , Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Very nice place

Our family had a very relaxing time at the PV Barceló. It is about 20 min south of town so unless you have a car or want to utilize the bus (which is supposed to be quite quick and easy), it is a ways out. The workers there are fantastic, the room we had was very nice, internet was very slow but this was over Christmas which I assume is probably the busiest time. Overall very good time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEENJIEE
Business
Denver Colorado
Mar 5, 2014

Barcelo February

I travelled alone and was given a room with 2 double beds, when I requested 1 king Bed they did not have available. for approx. $50 US a day, I upgraded to a Master Suite with private balcony and full amenities. Well worth it as this was the extent of out of pocket money I spent while at the all inclusive resort. (Not counting the fishing boat) Several nights in a row we emptied the bar of good gin and it was not immediately replaced. This is a mark against. Overall the service and the 3 special restaurants were top notch. The buffet was average. The location for taking a boat fishing and whale watching in February was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wear Pants to the special restaurants - no shorts allowed. And be aware - there are more Canadians than Americans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyjulie
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

Barcelo at Mismaloya

Friends asked us to join them at this venue. Was a bit worried after reading some earlier reviews -glad I didn't spend too much time worrying. We had a great time - our room was amazing, views were awesome, staff would do anything for you. Food was very good - and we love Mexican cruisine. We did upgrade for the premium and thought it was worth it. Hiked 2.8 miles up to the eco garden (where movie predator was shot) and while certainly a hike, it was amazing. Bus to Puerto Vallerta for a few pesos was fun - so great to be out of the hubub, but could get to that piece easily. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into the small village of Mismaloya - as well as the some of the resturants in hills right next to resort for a cool change of pace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBBB
Business
Warren, MI
Mar 1, 2014

Another Fantastic Puerto Vallarta Vacation

Great hotel! Great staff! Great weather! The Barceló staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have a bunch of activities. The beach is also nice. We love the pool bar and the selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie and Hoff
Business
Angola, IN
Feb 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great experience at the Barceló. It is in a private location and out of the hustle and bustle. The grounds are beautiful, the food is good, and the staff is friendly (some more than others.) The steakhouse is the best of the three restaurants. The beach is small, but very nice. The ocean water is strong, but we were able to be in it every day with no problems. The hotel was completely booked while we were there, but we never got a crowded feeling. There were always plenty of chairs at the pool and beach. The buffets and restaurants never felt overcrowded either. The top shelf alcohol is one of the greatest things about this resort. We will return for that reason, if no other. The only thing we would recommend is to bring bug spray. We were bitten many times by a small black bug. But other than that, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammy72
Business
Newton, Iowa
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent and luscious resort.

Our stay was perfect. This was our 4th trip to this resort and it seems to keep getting better including the food. The grounds are lush and the staff are very friendly, fun, and quick to please. Ivan was awesome and took very good care of us. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Quijote restaurant was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Realwood
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 13, 2014

What an amazing get away location!

One of the best vacation spots I have ever had; I have over 30 years of world travel and this hotel and hideaway is in my top 5. The food for Mexico is very good, even the buffet. We only had a few complaints: Shower took 10 minutes to get warm, and you are very far from the city but that can be a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avnony
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Feb 10, 2014

Some Good-Some Bad

Hotel is well maintained. Unlike American hotels there aren't no smoking sections. It wasn't too exciting opening the sliding glass doors in the morning to be greeted by cigarette smoke from the neighbors balcony rather than the fresh air. Wherever we went there was always somebody blowing smoke in our face. Housekeeping on first night didn't provide any soap, 1 washrag, 1 hand towel (for two people). Subsequent nights found hit and miss on the washrag/towel allocation. Food was good but not great. The speciality restaurants had good service but mediocre food. The buffet actually had better food than the specialty restaurants. Swimming pools were gorgeous. Music was way too loud both in the theatre and for outdoor events. We left the theatre a couple of times in the middle of the show, as did others, because it hurt our ears. We were awakened several times at night by the blaring music, after 11:00PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Mexico
Business
Minnesota
Jan 14, 2014

Unexpected Party Time

Before the very large Tequila swilling group checked in, the hotel was fantastic. Great music by the pool, etc. Afterwards it was a very different, non-kid friendly place. I was very glad to leave. I like a good party atmosphere, but this was fall down, very vulgar atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top