$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
548 out of 548
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tigrillo
Single
new jersey
Jun 23, 2014

Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus to the center of town less than a dollar make sure your back by 11pm.no busses after 11pm otherwise take a taxi

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgibs
Couples
portland oregon
Jun 22, 2014

Great deal, cool place but far from town

My wife and I loved the place. We were there to relax, and it was perfect. The only downsides were the location and the beach. This hotel was a 35 minute ride from town so if you want to explore the city, you are in for a long bus or cab ride. The beach was small and had a large drop off so it was either ankle deep or swimming. Other than that, it was perfect. Great food, entrrtaient, pool, drinks and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop, it's a long drive into town.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim waters
Couples
Wichita ks
Jun 20, 2014

Good location away from city

Rooms were clean and room service was good. Food was good every day we were there. The only down fall was the beach was not private, locals were always trying to sell you something . We always stayed at the pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irenka70
Family
Burbank, California
Jun 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

i put 5 stars, because of personal feeling about my stay in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, i don't wanna compare this hotel with real 5 stars hotels. Their luxuriousness can easily cover fifth star i put for Barcelo, and they are twice, even three times more expensive, but that cozy feeling you have in this hotel, probably never will have in the others, even for more money, also everybody has his own preferences. Really exotic surroundings, beautiful wild nature, perfect view, size of hotel, friendly, nice, helpful personnel, good quality food, gave me that feeling. Of course there is always room for improvements. For example, beds, which is important when you stay in hotel, by my opinion, are little bit hard, could be better. Also could be more in hotel entertainment. But that didn't spoil my vacation at all. i have had what i want! Definitely will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Indio Canope zip lining. Love it! Pick up from hotel.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler52002
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable rooms, poor service

Rooms was great, but service is not good. Food is ok, but very limited choice. A la cart restaurant: Italian is not good at all. Spanish is perfect. Pool is not clean and water too hot. Lobby does not have even fan.Room mini bar has 1 coke, 1 light coke, 1 juice, 1 beer, 1 light beer and 1 water for 2 people. So we look around for extra water!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johninalameda
Family
Alameda, CA
May 26, 2014

Great stay!!

Have been to this hotel multiple times and always have a good time. It is low season this time of year and a convention checked in the last couple days we were there. Unfortunately, when a convention checks in everything becomes about them. They did aerobics at 7am by the pool and blasted music for over 45 minutes. Other than that the stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Vallarta Adventures for zip lining......great fun!!!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda G
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
May 8, 2014

Barcelo- Puerto Vallarta

A group of friends and I booked a week in Mexico and stayed at Barcel├│. Overall, it was a good experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and each of us had an ocean view (all of the rooms actually have an ocean view!). We went at the end of March/ beginning of April and the weather was perfect every day (85 and sunny). We spent most days at the pool. The pool bar and activities staff were the best part of this resort in my opinion... very friendly and accommodating. Some of the negatives include the food selection. The resort feeds guests most meals in their buffet... mediocre at best. There were a couple of restaurants open for dinner, which required a reservation, and some of the food seemed like it was rolled over from the buffet. On a personal note, the wait staff indicated that all of their water was filtered and drinkable. This is NOT the case! I returned from Mexico with travelers flu that required antibiotics. Lesson learned on my part! Overall, a fun/ relaxing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several locals who kept their boats banked near the hotel's beach. For a reasonable price, they'll take you out for 1-3 hours and give you a tour of the area or take you snorkeling if you like.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Loco
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2014

Food could be better, but great overall

The property and location was wonderful. The staff was great and the room was nice. I definitely recommend everyone pay for the premium package. You get discounts at the gift shop, You get to go to all the specialty restaurants, wi-fi is included, and you get some discount off the spa as well! If you take advantage of those items, the premium package is worth it. The wi-fi was shoddy with my mobile devices, but worked great on my pc/laptop/Surface Pro tablet. The food could have been better. Everything was somewhat bland, a little runny, or too crumbly. But it was fine for what we paid for. The excursion guides were extremely helpful and they can pick you up directly from the beach or hotel, but it was only for Vallarta Adventures. Any other excursions would have to be on your own. Overall, I would say this was a great stay as long as you pay for the premium package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmoss0984
Friends
Puerto Vallarta
Apr 5, 2014

Great resort!

First time at Barcelo and it was fantastic. They had activities going on all the time. The bartenders were very good and the activity staff were a lot of fun. We went with a total of ten people and were accommodated with no problems. Food was good in the buffet and great in the restaurants. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak and seafood restaurant is a must. Snack bar is better for lunch then the buffet.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebar
Couples
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

14th times here

We will go back again. The hotel food is good not great and staff very helpful. Tipping a few pesos helps. The location is perfect. The small town of Mismaloya gives a quiet taste of old Mexico and it is only a 15 minute bus ride to the activities of Puerto Vallarta. Party late in town one night and rest peacefully by the pool the next. Book a fishing trip or scenic boat ride with the local fisherman to Yalapa. If you catch a fish on the way, the restaurants there will cook it for lunch. Feel free to get out of the hotel. Too many people stay there every day and never leave. Have lunch or dinner at several restaurants in Mismaloya. Don't let it scare you if you're the only table seated. You're in the jungle , so bring and use bug spray on your legs. I have found the best weather is March and April. October is good but you get afternoon showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Yalapa. It is a town south of Mismaloya with restaurants on the beach, a waterfall in the rainy season flows in the middle of town and can be accessed with a short walk from the beach. Use the local fisherman and fish your way there or just view the coastline as they shuttle you there. You can see photos by searching the web.

Back to menu Return to top